We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse

Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse
406 North Adams, Fredericksburg, TX 78624   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Extra Night is Free!
Ranked #5 of 79 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Kaufman, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terrific Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Charming cottage located within walking of downtown Fredricksburg, but in a residential neighborhood so much quieter. My husband and I spent the weekend and found the setting very relaxing and peaceful! Marlene and Pat are terrific hosts. The food was wonderful. Definitely will come back again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LillieMarlene, Owner at Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay! It was our pleasure hosting your stay. We look very much forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Temple, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

My husband and I spent one night at Lillie Marlene and it was so relaxing! The cottage is immaculate with lovely fixtures and decorations. The breakfast was wonderful, especially the homemade bread. Pat and Marlene are so friendly! Main Street Fredricksburg is within walking distance. We couldn't have asked for a better getaway!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LillieMarlene, Owner at Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
What a marvelous review! And, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and first B&B experience. Our goal is to make each stay better than the one before. We look forward to your return! Do come back, you were super guests! It was so nice meeting you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My husband and I had never before stayed at a bed & breakfast when we planned our trip to Fredericksburg, TX. With a wide array of possibilities, we struggled to narrow our options. We were looking for a place that had privacy, plenty of space, and close proximity to Main Street. Overall we wanted a B&B that provided plenty of R&R. When we saw Lillie Marlene we were attracted by the fact that it was a stand-alone cottage and that we would be the only guests. The small house seemed to have everything we wanted and so much more.

Upon arrival to Lillie Marlene we were greeted by our host Marlene. With fresh homemade bread in hand, Marlene welcomed us to the cottage and gave us a quick tour. She had stocked the fridge and kitchen with a bounty of delights including homemade banana bread, cookies, fruit, yogurt, juice, milk, wine, and several other traditional German breakfast items. She explained to us that everything would be there for our breakfast so we could eat whenever we wanted the next day
.
The cottage itself was immaculate and beyond our wildest expectations. We found the privacy that we were looking for and still remained within walking distance to Main Street. It was absolutely charming and so cozy. The outdoor shower was an added bonus. We didn’t think we would use it at first but it ended up being our primary shower during our stay. Plus, the food was fantastic. We enjoyed waking up leisurely and eating breakfast in the quaint kitchen. The banana bread was our favorite – it was so moist and delicious. The entire breakfast was such a treat and there was more than we could eat.

The cottage offers the nostalgic comfort of being at your grandparent’s house. The décor makes you feel as though you have stepped back in time and into a peaceful setting. We had a wonderful time and cannot say enough about the hospitality of our hosts. Our first B&B experience was one to remember and we honestly do not think it could ever get better than Lillie Marlene.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LillieMarlene, Owner at Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoakum, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband and I just spent one of the most relaxing week-ends ever. Pat and Marlene really treated us like a King and a Queen. The home is a perfect get away for a couple. The cute little home reminded me of visiting my grandparents. Pat and Marlene don't forget a thing. From the moment of our arrival we felt their kindness and we were pampered all week-end. The breakfasts were absolutely the best we have ever had. They make everthing fresh and the table setting starts the day off to a great one. We will return soon and recommend it to anyone that wants to be pampered and relax from the stress at home and at your job. They were very warm and friendly, but gave us our own space.

Room Tip: The bed was one of the best we have ever slept on. Beats any hotel or B&B we have stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LillieMarlene, Owner at Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
It was a pure joy hosting your stay! Your review is most appreciated. It is easy to host people such as the two of you. You made our "job" easy! We look forward to your return. Thank you for the kind words. Pat & Marlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We just returned from a one night stay in this private and comfortable cottage. It was sparkling clean, and we were provided every amenity and lots of unexpected goodies. The location was excellent, super comfortable bed, and the perfect atmosphere for a relaxing weekend getaway.
Definitely hope to return soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LillieMarlene, Owner at Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for the very gracious review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and very much look forward to your return! Until we see you again, may life be good to you! Pat & Marlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

If you are looking for a unique and beautiful Bed & Breakfast cottage for two within walking distance of downtown Fredericksburg, this is the place! Exceptionally clean and beautifully decorated cottage in the historical residential area of Fredericksburg. Manicured landscape, front porch swing, romantic outdoor shower, and private patio seating. Satellite television, DVD and CD players in a quaint antique living room. Bathroom was equipped with Arbonne products, hair dryer AND curling iron, magnifying makeup mirror, and hygiene necessities. Comfortable queen size bed with ironed soft white sheets and embroidered pillowcases. The friendly proprietors, Pat and Marlene, thought of every detail. The kitchen table was already set for two with delicious homemade sweetbreads. The refrigerator was filled with our traditional German breakfast of cheese and sausage, free range eggs, fresh fruit, orange juice, bread, butter, jam, wine and beer, and iced glasses. My only regret was that we couldn't have stated longer and tasted the other breakfast specialties!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LillieMarlene, Owner at Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
What a glowing review! Thank you so much. Your review lets us know that our efforts are not going unnoticed! We so appreciate that. We, too, regret you could not stay longer. However, we hope your travels will once again bring you to Fredericksburg where we will be anxious to welcome you back. Again, thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helotes, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay at Lillie Marlene. Loved the quaint cottage and antique furnishings. The cottage was immaculate and Pat and Marlene were sweet, charming, personable people. We appreciated them taking the time to get to know us and talk with us. They pulled out all the stops for our anniversary getaway; from a sweet cake, ice cream, and champagne to the wonderful snacks and breakfast spread. We couldn't believe all the food we had at our disposal. What a fantastic experience!!! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LillieMarlene, Owner at Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
You were a delight to meet! What a wonderful young couple! It was a pleasure hosting your anniversary stay. We look forward to seeing you again! And, thank you for taking business cards to pass on to friends and family. We so appreciate it! Pat & Marlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse

Address: 406 North Adams, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lillie Marlene is nestled in the heart of the historic district in Fredericksburg. Just a short walk from Main Street shopping, Lillie Marlene is situated in a quiet neighborhood surrounded by lush landscaping. This is the perfect place to celebrate an anniversary, birthday or just to re-connect with that special someone in your life. Step back in time, relax and see what life was like on "Millionaire Street." ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse to your Saves list