We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse

Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse
406 North Adams, Fredericksburg, TX 78624   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Extra Night is Free!
Ranked #5 of 79 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
1 review
“Fantastic B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

A lovely cottage with beautiful gardens and patio in back. Our hostess, Marlene, was very sweet and helpful with making sure we were comfortable and familiar with things to do and places to eat in the area.
We certainly will return to this oasis in Fredericksburg.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LillieMarlene, Owner at Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you for the great review! It is our pleasure to make you comfortable and welcome. You were super guests! Do come back, we would love to "pamper" you once again. Pat & Marlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DeR
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

This is the ultimate B&B offering more than just a room. You have a private guesthouse in which to stay. Outdoor areas provide lovely respites. The food is beyond the pale... wonderful, substantial, over-the-top, and more than one can enjoy each day! (Thank goodness for the plastic wrap!) The hosts are lovely people who make certain you have more than you expect. The location is perfect for early morning walks to enjoy the neighborhood but also later morning walks to the downtown area to play. After four visits, I find myself ready to go again. Check it out. It's the best.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Universal City, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Excellent place to stay, very private and remote. Close enough to Main Street to walk but quite and private enough for privacy.

Room Tip: Great private get away close enough to Main Street to walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

This was our second stay at Lillie Marlene. We stayed there in 2009 for our anniversary. Marlene and Pat are fabulous hosts. We immediately felt right at home! The location is perfect because you can walk to town. The homemade goodies are delicious! The home is very clean and the outside shower is a great addition! We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful time celebrating our anniversary here. We felt very pampered. The hosts, Marlene and Pat make sure you have everything you need AND more to have a good stay. The decor was very charming and the private outdoor shower was a special treat. The guest house is within walking distance to the shops on Main Street. From the front porch swing to the private garden area in the back of the house everything was perfect!!!! We would definitely recommend this guesthouse to anyone visiting the Fredericksburg area!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LillieMarlene, Owner at Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
It was a total pleasure hosting your anniversary stay! And, thank you for the lovely review. We always meet so many nice people in the course of this business. And, we now count you among our friends. We look forward to your return and wish you many happy years together. Pat & Marlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantersville, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Cozy, romantic, fabulous food, hosts who pamper......all describe this one-bedroom cottage in the heart of this tourist town with a strong German influence. It's impossible to select one thing that was our favorite. The hosts, Marlene and Pat Pylate, have thought of every little thing to see that guests don't have any needs unmet, from plenty of delicious homebaked food to a variety of drinks to the personal care items in the bathroom to the outdoor shower. Privacy is achieved so well through the beautiful landscaping and the arrangement of the cottage, the outdoor shower, and the entire property. Even though it is in a neighborhood in the central part of town only 2 or 3 blocks from the main street, and on the same property as the hosts' home, we felt very private in every regard. Romance? Definitely. Especially with the outdoor shower on a night with a beautiful full moon overhead. I know. The hosts weren't actually responsible for the full moon, but it almost seemed as though they were. The placement of sheet music for the song "Lillie Marlene" on the antique pump organ is just one example of how our hosts thought of literally everything and made our visit perfect! Our only problem is that we didn't stay long enough! Can we stand more pampering without getting spoiled? We'll definitely plan to stay here in the future. What a treat it was! Gwen & Lee Roy P.

Room Tip: There is only one bedroom - a plus because you have the entire cottage to yourselves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LillieMarlene, Owner at Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
We so appreciate your very gracious review. You are terrific friends and guests. We, too, look forward to your return. We will be busy working on new recipes that we hope will delight you to an even greater degree. Again, thank you! Oh, the thing with the moon we can't take credit for, but we do what we can! Pat & Marlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

This was a perfect treat to our 2nd Anniversary. Quite, relaxing, just like we wanted. One of best stays I ever had in my life...! Loved it, Enjoyed it, Recommend it..!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LillieMarlene, Owner at Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
It was a true pleasure hosting your anniversary stay. You are a delightful couple and we look forward to your return. Thank you, so very much, for your review. Pat & Marlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse

Address: 406 North Adams, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lillie Marlene is nestled in the heart of the historic district in Fredericksburg. Just a short walk from Main Street shopping, Lillie Marlene is situated in a quiet neighborhood surrounded by lush landscaping. This is the perfect place to celebrate an anniversary, birthday or just to re-connect with that special someone in your life. Step back in time, relax and see what life was like on "Millionaire Street." ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse to your Saves list