We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Weekend Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chuckwagon Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chuckwagon Inn Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Chuckwagon Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
1156 FM 2093, Fredericksburg, TX 78624   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 81 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Mansfield, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Long Weekend Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We enjoyed another fun and relaxing weekend with Sam and Becky. We stayed in the Mustang Bunkhouse and it is adorable! Breakfast was of course fantastic, and Sam and Becky's company is always entertaining. We can't wait until our next trip next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    6
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
225
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed only one evening...next time we will stay longer. Becky and Sam are wonderful hosts. They are not intrusive but very friendly. The breakfast was southern home cooking at its best--fluffy pancakes with fresh peach topping (picked on their land), crisp bacon, sausage links and eggs.
We stayed in the Mustang bunkhouse. It was VERY clean and comfortable.
We are not really "B&B" kind-of people....we don't like frilly. This was not like staying at "grandma's house" where you feel like you have no privacy.
This was VERY nice. The bed was comfortable. The a/c worked well. The water was hot. Parking was easy. It is gorgeous and we HIGHLY recommend for a quiet, romantic get-away.

Room Tip: mustang room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leander, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We had a great time and enjoyed everything. The company food and atmosphere were all you could ask for. I feel we will return at least twice a year and it's only an hour from our home in Lago Vista. Thanks to you both.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed in Miss Becky's Kitchen Cabin for one night and it was so peaceful. We loved the quaint decor, getting away from the bustle of town and the cozy cabin feel. Becky recommended a fantastic restaurant for us to try for dinner, it did not disappoint. Breakfast was delicious, my husband commented that Becky had made "the best pancakes he had ever had" and they were accommodating of my gluten intolerance. We will be back, hopefully to stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had a wonderful time staying at the Chuckwagon Inn. Becky and Sam make you feel like part of the family. The atmosphere, the great stories and Becky's awesome food is why our first choice in B&B's when we visit Fredericksburg is going to be Chuckwagon Inn!! Can't wait to go back!!!
Jennifer Neal
New Braunfels, TX

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Sam and Becky are great hosts. The rooms and property are very quaint and impeccably decorated. Everything is comfortable and clean. The location is perfect for the Fredricksberg area. Breakfast was great. My wife and I had an excellent time on our anniversary trip. Stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

It just doesn't get any better than this B & B. We stayed in an adorable cabin and thoroughly enjoyed the porch swing, the delicious breakfasts and our wonderful hosts, Sam and Becky! They treat you like family and are so welcoming and helpful. Becky recommended we visit the Alamosa Springs Café which was rated the third best burger in the state. (THANK YOU, BECKY!) It was the best burger I have ever had in my life. Sam made great recommendations for other restaurants, as well. We truly enjoyed our time at this property and would highly recommend to anyone visiting the area! Be sure to ask if their cat, Elton John, can sing you Rocket Man. :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chuckwagon Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chuckwagon Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1156 FM 2093, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chuckwagon Inn is an historic property on 5 1/2 acres only 2 miles from downtown Main St. The inn has 5 separate guest quarters including an 1850's log cabin, all of which have been beautifuly restored. Our rooms feature fireplaces, king beds and whirlpool tubs with showers and we serve a made from scratch full country breakfast each morning in the dining room of our 1854 stone house which is across the drive from the cottages. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chuckwagon Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.