We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Relaxation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on the Creek

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn on the Creek
Save
You added Inn on the Creek to your Saves list
107 N. Washington, Fredericksburg, TX 78624   |  
Affiliate website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 81 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Gorgeous Relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

This is a delightful B&B with so many relaxing features; 100 year old Oak trees, a ginormous hot tub, the most yummy huge breakfast I've ever had at a Bed and Breakfast (not trying to cut corners or save money, ie: no cereal! ha!) and very close to the Main Street of Fredricksburg. We loved it very much!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    16
    8
    6
    3
See reviews for
9
92
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

Inn on the Creek is our favorite place to stay in Fredericksburg. The breakfast are wonderful and the lady tate host the breakfast is such a delight.
The rooms are clean, comifortable & cozy. We have stayed at the Inn for about 3-4 times and we just love it. It's a great location, you can walk into town.
I really can't say enough about tise lovely B&B.
Try it, you will enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

This is our third year in Fredericksburg for Thanksgiving, and the first year at Inn on the Creek. We will be staying here from now on on our yearly trips. Breakfast was amazing. Room was comfortable and spacious. The bed was so incredible, I didn't want to leave it.

The location was perfect. Everything was wonderful. Would be a shame not to choose Inn on the Creek for your next stay in Fredericksburg.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2010

Inn on the Creek is the best B&B my husband and I have visited. We were married in Fredricksburg and come back every year - we stay in Seventh Heaven each time, it always brings back wonderful memories as we are making new ones.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2010 via mobile

Absolutely perfect weekend, my fiancé and I WILL be staying there again and we have already recommended it to many of our friends.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2010 via mobile

Amazing place!!!! We will be back for every trip to Fredericksburg!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, Texas, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2010

The Admiral is an amazing room at the Inn on the Creek. My wife of 15 months had no idea of where we were going or staying. She has never been to a B&B before and was very surprised and pleased. The smiles on her face were worth far more than the cost of the room.
The bed was an awesome four poster bed with plush pillows and bedding! The breakfasts we were served each morning were delicious and very filling.
The Inn is located at the edge of most of the shopping on Main Street in Fredericksburg and is across the street from the National Museum of the Pacific War. This is a world class museum in the same class as the D-Day Museum in New Orleans. If you go to Fredericksburg, you have to see this museum, especially the fully restored PT Boat which my wife and I helped to restore when the boat was in the Houston area.
We had the opportunity to see all of the rooms at the Inn and all were as beautiful as ours. If you get a chance to go to Fredericksburg, the is THE place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn on the Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Creek

Address: 107 N. Washington, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn on the Creek is located just steps from Fredericksburg's fabulous Main Street shopping and is directly adjacent to the famed Admiral Nimitz Museum.  6 luxury suites, each with private bath await you along with a full, hot breakfast served daily in the Inn's elegant dining room.  Weekday specials are offered during much of the year.  Don't miss your chance to stay at the "In Inn", as it's been called; book today! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn On The Creek Hotel Fredericksburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on the Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.