We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good light breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Java Ranch Espresso Bar & Cafe

Java Ranch Espresso Bar & Cafe
114 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4228
830-990-4517
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 113 Restaurants in Fredericksburg
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Georgetown, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good light breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Came here because we had a B&B voucher.The pecan coffee was really good. The bacon,egg and cheese croissant was tasty and a nice size. The kolaches were ok. Would have been better if they would have heated them.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    38
    13
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good Coffee”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stopped in for a late breakfast. My husband, who'd been coffee free for a week at that point, because we were camping out, loved the coffee. The wait for food took longer than expected and they weren't terribly busy. Kolaches were good.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Oh yum, yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The pastries here are fabulous but costly. Would definitely go here again. Great cookies as well as muffins!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Full and Satisfying Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We had the Huevos Rancheros and the Breakfast Plate. Both were a plate full of scrambled eggs, potatoes and beans, with either thick Texas toast or Tortillas. My wife would have eaten a home-made, fresh-made Kolache, but they were all gone by 9:00. We'll get there earlier tomorrow. Good varieties of coffee and very friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Coffee Stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We frequent Java Ranch when ever we are passing through. We usually get a coffee and a chocolate chip cookie. I had a sandwich for lunch once, not bad. My husband has had breakfast here a few times and enjoyed it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java Ranch Espresso Bar & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Java Ranch Espresso Bar & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Java Ranch Espresso Bar & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.