We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Coffee On A Busy Street.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Java Ranch Espresso Bar & Cafe

Java Ranch Espresso Bar & Cafe
114 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4228
830-990-4517
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Kalispell, Montana
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
512 helpful votes 512 helpful votes
“Great Coffee On A Busy Street.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

If you need a coffee and can find a parking place along Main Street be sure to stop in to Java Ranch. You will enjoy a bunkhouse-like interior and a good selection of coffees and goodies. You do not need to order a big meal here. You can take a welcome break from shopping to recharge your batteries! You can visit with friends, use your laptop or read a magazine and no one gives you dirty looks which tell you its time to move along and open up the table. Nice and somewhat unusual for Fredericksburg. Remember this is a Coffeehouse more than a regular restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    46
    15
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fritztown
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best Coffe Spot in the Hills”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

This is a quaint and wonderful little place to get your favorite java flavor as well as home made breakfasts and other foods and drinks. It is a neat little western decorated coffee bar and visiting spot.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake charles louisiana
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great coffee and breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We always make this a breakfast stop when we are in Fredericksbury. Great coffee drinks and really good breakfast tacos.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sykesville, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Superb Coffee Selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

The coffee at the Java Ranch was the best coffee that I had during my 5 day stay in Texas. I absolutely loved the mocha!! I loved the atmosphere of a small town coffee shop, I felt at home drinking my coffee there. However, the food did not match up to the coffee. My wife's huevos rancheros was just average. I did really enjoy my breakfast croissant; the croissant was buttery and the sausage was fantastic and had just the right amount of heat and spice.

At the end of the day, if you are in or passing by Fredericksburg, you need to have a cup of coffee at the Java Ranch!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great coffee, comfortable atmosphere, nice baristas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stopped in here twice during our 3 day stay in Fredericksburg. Coffee was great tasting. They have all the options - I get decaf soy lattes and they could do this for me with no issue.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java Ranch Espresso Bar & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Java Ranch Espresso Bar & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Java Ranch Espresso Bar & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.