We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Subway Sandwich Shop

Subway Sandwich Shop
401 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4613
830-997-0345
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 113 Restaurants in Fredericksburg
Restaurant details
Kansas City, Kansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very slow service but food was average for a subway. Bathroom had apparently flooded before I arrived and water was running out in to the main dining. A wet floor sign was set out in the middle of the puddle but no attempts were made to address the floor while I was there.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jones Creek,TX.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“SUBWAY EXTRAVAGANZA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

What's not to like at SUBWAY? Good place to sit and have a healthy sandwich. The presentation of the food is excellent and we are always treated kindly.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonewall, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Basic Subway but open later”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

My husband and I always seem to run late working out on our property and b the time we get into town, most everything is closed up or we just want simple. Subway is consistent every time.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Subs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

These guys are very friendly and make a great sub sandwich.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quick bite on Main Street”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Probably the cheapest way to do lunch while browsing the Main Street shops.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Subway Sandwich Shop also viewed

 

Been to Subway Sandwich Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Subway Sandwich Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.