We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food Good Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Creek Saloon and Restaurant

Silver Creek Saloon and Restaurant
310 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX
830.990.4949
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 113 Restaurants in Fredericksburg
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Food Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Not handicapped accessible unless you are really determined (which we were). Food was very good. Service was pleasant and helpful. They need to work on being accessible and they would have more business.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    105
    39
    20
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Short Ribs vs Shrimp Scampi, arghhhhhh ! ;)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great food, great personal Texas style service...ever changing musical talent..wife and family have been going there for 5 years. Inside comfortable but list'ning to some good ol guitar music under the majestic Bark Oak beats all, This place is a must if your visiting Fredericksburg,,or ya live there.

Enjoy !

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beer was cold, food was so-so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

A large group of friends ate at the Silver Creek Saloon and Restaurant. While the beer selection was great and the beer was cold, the waitress was not friendly and slow. The food was so so, I had the fish and chips and the batter was not fully cooked so I really only ate the fries. I would not eat there again.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

This is a great place! Really nice outdoors seating and live music. The service was good and they have a great selection of good German beer. Try the blazed pork shank, it's amazing!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Awesome Patio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The best thing about this place is definitely all of the outdoor seating. It really creates a fun atmosphere, especially when live music is available. I ordered the hamburger and it was delicious. Tasted like it was fresh off the grill. My wife had the turkey wrap and loved every bite. Our server was friendly and attentive. We loved the beer selection as well!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Creek Saloon and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Silver Creek Saloon and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Creek Saloon and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.