We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOMEMADE EVERYTHING! AWESOME~” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clear River Pecan Bakery, Sandwiches and Ice Cream

Clear River Pecan Bakery, Sandwiches and Ice Cream
138 E. Main, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
830.997.8490
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch
Fort Hood, Texas, United States
1 review
“HOMEMADE EVERYTHING! AWESOME~”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I was in town for just the weekend and stopped in for lunch to go on the way home. I wish I had eaten lunch there during my stay. LOVED the ambiance; 50's style decor. LOTS to choose from for food AND desserts. Everything is fresh and homemade. Reasonably priced for what you get. I plan to return to Fredericksburg a lot and I will come to the Clear River every time! Very friendly service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    47
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Three Orders ... 3 "Success" Stories”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

You can't miss "The King". As it should, this sandwich item sits atop the black board from which we ordered. The King is advertised to be "smoked brisket on a toasted jalapeno cheese bun smothered in pecan BBQ sauce." Talk about flavorful, it was awesome.

Wife and daughter had Chicken Chipotle Wrap, which was hefty portion and, again, full of flavor. Wife opined that she would put more chipotle on it.

The Cheesy Chicken Tortilla Soup was outstanding and puts a little sweat on your forehead.

Lastly, we all had ice cream ... where the emphasis was clearly on "cream". Excellent.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delicious Ice Cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We love the selection of ice cream! The shop was so quaint and fun to look at. This is definitely one of my kids favorite stops!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the woodlands
1 review
“Nice surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

We stopped in for a drink and ended up eating lunch . My mother and i both had the soup and salad. The chicken salad sandwich was excellent and I had the cheesy tortilla soup and my mom had the soup of the day,chipolte. The passion fruit tea was excellent,service was great and the baked goods and desserts looked wonderful. The best thing of all was the owner is a LSU Tiger :) GEAUX TIGERS!,

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Everything is yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We never come to Fredericksburg without stopping at Clear River. Such a cute place with a huge variety of treats. Personal favorites are the Mexican Coffee and turnovers. Everything we have ordered here has been delicious. Staff is always friendly and effecient. Love this store.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clear River Pecan Bakery, Sandwiches and Ice Cream also viewed

 
Fredericksburg, TX
 

Been to Clear River Pecan Bakery, Sandwiches and Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clear River Pecan Bakery, Sandwiches and Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.