We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food as well as beer!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fredericksburg Brewing Co.

Fredericksburg Brewing Co.
245 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4114
+1 830-997-1646
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 113 Restaurants in Fredericksburg
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Austin, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food as well as beer!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We have eaten here several times in the past few years and and found the food to be very good and consistent. We enjoyed the Rueben sandwich this time and it was delicious. All the beers need to be sampled, as they are all very tasty.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    167
    103
    42
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richardson, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“friend recommend to try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The food was great!! Loved the atmosphere! The chicken fried chicken was awesome. I think the best part for me was the german chocolate cheesecake that I almost didn't get because someone said I wouldn't like it(so he wouldn't have to share)lol.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
398 helpful votes 398 helpful votes
“Oktoberfest in Fredericksburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great beer! Helpful servers! Fast service! GREAT FOOD! Food was so good! Had Brew Stew
Mouth watering pork stew made with our Award Winning Enchanted Rock Red Ale and served over seasoned mashed potatoes. $9.99 - Bratwurst and sauerkraut on toasted hoagie smothered in Swiss cheese. Served with your choice of one side. $8.99 - Best Reuben in Town
¼ lb corned beef, sauerkraut and Swiss cheese on pumpernickel bread. Served with our famous Russian dressing and your choice of one side. $9.99 - we each had a different side and shared. I loved the onion rings. Really reasonable, very large portions, and fast service. They had many varieties of beer and would pour them in a "to go" cup. WILL GO BACK!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fun place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Good selection of food items on menu. Our party had burgers, sandwich, and pizza. No complaints. But they also have lots of other things. Gotta try the beer.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great beer at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Place to go the relax after a long day on the road. Beer was great.
Had some dark beer and really enjoyed it.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fredericksburg Brewing Co. also viewed

 

Been to Fredericksburg Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fredericksburg Brewing Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.