We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fredericksburg Brewing Co.

Fredericksburg Brewing Co.
245 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4114
+1 830-997-1646
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 113 Restaurants in Fredericksburg
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fun place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Good selection of food items on menu. Our party had burgers, sandwich, and pizza. No complaints. But they also have lots of other things. Gotta try the beer.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    167
    102
    42
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great beer at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Place to go the relax after a long day on the road. Beer was great.
Had some dark beer and really enjoyed it.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“AWFUL”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We were here to have lunch and the food was terrible. It was literally the worst burger I have ever endured, and it's got to be hard to mess up a burger. My husband's food was overcooked. We will not go back.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Beer Only, if that.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

After reading the menu to this place, my wife and I wanted to go to have some German food and fried appetizers. For some reason everything was soggy. The French fries were limp and the onion rings were chewy with no crisp. The bottle caps were really good but the German potato salad and jagerschnitzel were very bland.

In a nut shell, the wait staff was eating Mexican food that was delivered and ate it right in front of the patrons. That food looked 10 times better and made me wish I was eating it. The beer was ok. Nothing to write home about. I would not go back, but if you want a beer you can walk outside with then go here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Better than we expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were in Fredricksburg on a Sunday evening and there is not much open for dinner. Fortunately we walked by the Brewing Co and decided to give it a try. The place was busy but we were seated promptly and the server took our order right away. We ordered the nachos and the fish tacos. When the nachos came out and we saw the size, we wondered aloud if we should have also ordered the tacos. Our server said she hadn't yet put in the order for the tacos and said she would be happy to wait to see if we still wanted them later. We didn't. The nachos were great and obviously very hearty, although the jalapenos were not put on the side as we requested. We ordered the lightest of the beers and did enjoy it. The only real negative is that the busboy dropped a whole tray of dishes from the table next to us and then proceeded to clean it with something that had an overpowering Pinesol smell...................not appetizing. Still, it was a fun place to eat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fredericksburg Brewing Co. also viewed

 

Been to Fredericksburg Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fredericksburg Brewing Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.