We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only one glitch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth to your Saves list
Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #30 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Only one glitch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Disclaimer: I marked them down one star for an issue I had getting out of the self park garage. There was no one on duty and none of the "emergency" phones worked (which is scary). I had to walk back to the lobby to get it resolved (the parking garage exit is a bit of a hike to the lobby). I did an auto-check out of my room and thus left the room key in the room, which unfortunately was needed to exit the parking garage (would have been nice to know this ahead of time or during auto-checkout).

Overall, the hotel is nice, clean. Has a solid maintenance staff (talked to a guy who was repainting the trim on the way in) and everyone is very friendly. The gym is really great and there is a small indoor pool/hot tub which (if there is no one else around) is worthwhile. Bed was comfortable and location is tops. A bit on the pricey side, but probably worth it for the extras you get, including an internet café with a Starbucks and free wifi. I would give them an extra star if there was free wifi in the room, but alas no. When will hotels realize this is a freebie that makes all the difference when it comes to value?

Room Tip: higher up is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    162
    75
    25
    24
See reviews for
62
91
25
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed here for three nights at the end of April 2013. BEAUTIFUL place. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast buffet is TERRIFIC and worth the $17 bucks or so. Dinner not so much. Good location for restaurants and a movie theater, not so much for real shopping (but Molly the Trolley stops right in front of the hotel and you can take that if you want to go further afield). Pretty convenient to the convention center. Whole area looks lovely. Beds were comfortable but the pillows are crap, like so many these days--four smaller pillows, none of which you can squash into an acceptable shape. No fan in the bathroom but the bathroom itself is great, large and nicely-appointed. Great views from the windows. We noticed the housekeeping in the hallways was a little lacking--saw the same pieces of trash a few days in a row, till we called someone's attention to it. We didn't realize till we got there that this is a Marriott property. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshiire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a business conference. The hotel is located right in downtown Ft. Worth with easy accesss to resturants and shopping. The hotel was extremely clean. The staff was very curteous and helpful. The banquet food was top notch. The hotel staff went out of their way to make sure everyone in our group (200+) had an enjoyable stay. Rooms and Bathrooms were clean, spacous and comfortable. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed at the Renaissance Worthington Hotel for a business meeting April 19-22, 10th floor. The location in downtown Ft. Worth was perfect; with great views of downtown from our room. Walking distance to lots of great restaurants and shops. We happened to be there the art festival weekend, so we walked that too - literally right out the hotel's front door. Our room was great - comfortable king bed & pillows, clean, climate control in-room, good water pressure & hot water for showers, and nice extras - like 2 luggage racks (when most hotels seem to only ever have 1 per room) and a nice sized closet. Nice having a Starbuck's right on-site on the mezzanine. The food was really good - we had a large conference dinner and a buffet breakfast catered by the hotel. The wake-up call from the phones is really loud - so be prepared if you request one or check the ringer volume (I thought it was a fire alarm at first because it's so loud, and I sleep with ear-plugs). I would definitely recommend this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, TX
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel has been updated. Room was very nicely appointed and as mentioned by travel635, very clean. Our room, 308, was on the west side of the hotel facing the street with very little traffic noise from the street below. Aveda products was a nice touch and the bedding was super comfortable. So much so, I will be ordering a comforter from the Renaissance website.
The Main Street Arts Festival was being held outside the hotel, so we did not eat in Vedalia's except for breakfast. From what I have heard from those that work in downtown Fort Worth, the food is excellent. Breakfast was good and the chef sent over complimentary smoothies, which was a nice touch. Our waitress was especially attentive. I love this hotel and have stayed here often. It was the perfect venue for our girls' overnight!

Room Tip: Room 308 was a hike from the elevator, but quiet and had been updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I attended a conference at this hotel. The roorm size was generous, the bed comportable and I was impressed with by the high level of cleanliness. There was no outside noise--such as the sound of the elevator or people in the corridor--which made for an undisturbed sleep. Don't eat in the hotel as there are some great restaurants in surrounding streets. If your time is limited catch taxis. I went to the Stockyards (the street parade of the Longhorns and the rodeo at Cowtown Coliseum are a real cultural experience). At the other end of town (and another taxi ride) is The Kimbell Art Museum. It has an amazing collection but make sure you see Michelangelo's first painting 'The Torment of St. Anthony' supposedly painted when he was 12 or 13! The Kimbell is closed Mondays but this might be a day for some shopping in one of the large malls.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for four nights during a trade show. I found the hotel staff to be very friendly and capable. I was especially impressed by the housekeeping team who always went out of their way to be friendly and accommodating.

The bed was comfortable and the room had flat screen HD TVs that actually got HD signals on several channels (some hotels have the TVs but no HD channels). The internet coverage was reliable and fast as is typical for Marriott properties except Ritz Carlton.

I was underwhelmed by the concierge lounge. I found the soda and water was not refreshed during the day and on one occasion no diet soda was available. The food frequently ran out in the evening and replenishment was not readily available. Overall the evening food was well below average and not worth the time to go to the lounge.

The fitness center at this hotel is adequate but somewhat disappointing. The cardio equipment is OK but they don't have some key pieces of equipment---for example, there is no upright bike. The hotel has a good selection of Cybex weight machines and some free weights but the Cybex equipment is lower end and fairly old. The fitness center has plenty of space---a refurbishment is in order and would make this an excellent facility.

The hotel has valet and self parking. Self parking is $16 and the garage is connected to the hotel. A downtown shuttle runs from the front of the hotel and the convention center is an easy walk---maybe ten minutes door to door.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth

Address: 200 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#24 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth 4*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury in downtown Fort Worth that offers special weekend package rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Fort Worth
Fort Worth Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.