We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest Hotel in Ft Worth” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth to your Saves list
Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #30 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Houston
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nicest Hotel in Ft Worth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My family travels to Ft. Worth about once per year and this property is the nicest hotel within walking distance of Sundance Square, the convention center, downtown attractions, etc. While the hotel is aging, we did notice they were renovating which is a good sign. And the service was very, very good. While we were there, there was a wedding, business convention & cheer competition all going on and the hotel was completely booked. Our service was great though from everyone (housekeeping, concierge, front desk, restaurant, etc). I will continue to stay at this property on my travels to Ft. Worth.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    162
    75
    25
    24
See reviews for
62
91
25
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
san clemente ca
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The Worthington is in the middle of the business end of Ft Worth. Perfect for business, pleasure, meetings. Somewhat close to museums (requires car or $20 taxi ride each way) and tourist attractions. Clean, updated, nice amenities, internet. Id stay here again.... oh, and the bed is heavenly.... took great cozy naps....!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Traveled to the Renaissance Worthington for business travel during the last week of November, 2012. Hotel is standard business fair, with appropriate amenities for such: attached convention center, large lounge, gym and without close walking distance of many restaurants/shopping around the square. Room rates were reasonable, however, they were negotiated substantially for our meeting (with included free wi-fi).

Likes: Size of rooms, walking distance to restaurants/shopping

Dislikes: Dated decor of rooms, lack of ambience in common areas

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We had a one-night stay at this hotel. We thought that it was nice hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean. Beds were comfortable. Nice view.
Many interesting restaurants within walking distance. Wish we had more time to visit the restaurants and shops nearby.
The only negative for me was the Saturday night noise from people outside the hotel. Traffic and crowds were noisy well past midnight.
Room rate $169 + $16 for parking.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I trusted the Worthington with my 10-year anniversary this week by getting a balcony suite. The room was I'm sure at one time super-nice but years of poor maintenance and the hotel's service was far less than sub-par. When paying $400 for a room for one night, I expect an experience, not a room. That's what the Days Inn is for. There were way too many lights burned out and I don't think they'd dusted in years. The patio was very dirty.

They let me down. We arrived at 3:30 and had to wait until 5 for them to clean our room. I had made preparations in advance to have the room ready when we arrived. They assured me it would be. I had asked for some surprises to be delivered to my room upon arrival. They assured me they'd be in the room before we got up to it. Two hours later when it hadn't shown up I called and told them not to bother.

The staff on hand were courteous, but nothing I had asked for was done at all, let alone in a timely manner. I'll let the Omni handle special events from now on. They've never disappointed. I will not be staying in a Renaissance again and I recommend you don't either.

Room Tip: The Omni or Hilton downtown are much better options. Go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zofingen, Switzerland
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I stayed here for 10 days on a business trip. The hotel is located in the center of Ft Worth. Nice area, lots of things in walking distance. Rooms are a bit old-fashioned. Service is ok. They were not able to offer me a deal for WiFi based on my extended stay and the rates are insane. Gym is super, lots of different stations clean and spacious. Breakfast is way too expensive like is Dinner and Room Service. Over the weekend they have wedding parties, it may get a bit noisy then.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I spent 2 nights in the presidential suite, which was on 2 floors. The room view was amazing and so was the balconys. The living room was amazing, just to hang out and listening to the music my friend played on the piano. It's really relaxing to spend the evening on the balcony with the incredible view. The whole room was clean and we had more than enough space. We loved to piano very much. My friend thought that room-service delivery was a bit slow as she ordered only cereal and it took them forever, but we ordered at a time when it gets super busy, so I thought it wasn't too bad. All in all I couldn't have had a better stay, it was brilliant.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth

Address: 200 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#23 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth 4*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury in downtown Fort Worth that offers special weekend package rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Fort Worth
Fort Worth Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.