We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #31 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Longview, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We had a one-night stay at this hotel. We thought that it was nice hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean. Beds were comfortable. Nice view.
Many interesting restaurants within walking distance. Wish we had more time to visit the restaurants and shops nearby.
The only negative for me was the Saturday night noise from people outside the hotel. Traffic and crowds were noisy well past midnight.
Room rate $169 + $16 for parking.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    163
    143
    64
    24
    22
See reviews for
58
83
22
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I trusted the Worthington with my 10-year anniversary this week by getting a balcony suite. The room was I'm sure at one time super-nice but years of poor maintenance and the hotel's service was far less than sub-par. When paying $400 for a room for one night, I expect an experience, not a room. That's what the Days Inn is for. There were way too many lights burned out and I don't think they'd dusted in years. The patio was very dirty.

They let me down. We arrived at 3:30 and had to wait until 5 for them to clean our room. I had made preparations in advance to have the room ready when we arrived. They assured me it would be. I had asked for some surprises to be delivered to my room upon arrival. They assured me they'd be in the room before we got up to it. Two hours later when it hadn't shown up I called and told them not to bother.

The staff on hand were courteous, but nothing I had asked for was done at all, let alone in a timely manner. I'll let the Omni handle special events from now on. They've never disappointed. I will not be staying in a Renaissance again and I recommend you don't either.

Room Tip: The Omni or Hilton downtown are much better options. Go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zofingen, Switzerland
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I stayed here for 10 days on a business trip. The hotel is located in the center of Ft Worth. Nice area, lots of things in walking distance. Rooms are a bit old-fashioned. Service is ok. They were not able to offer me a deal for WiFi based on my extended stay and the rates are insane. Gym is super, lots of different stations clean and spacious. Breakfast is way too expensive like is Dinner and Room Service. Over the weekend they have wedding parties, it may get a bit noisy then.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I spent 2 nights in the presidential suite, which was on 2 floors. The room view was amazing and so was the balconys. The living room was amazing, just to hang out and listening to the music my friend played on the piano. It's really relaxing to spend the evening on the balcony with the incredible view. The whole room was clean and we had more than enough space. We loved to piano very much. My friend thought that room-service delivery was a bit slow as she ordered only cereal and it took them forever, but we ordered at a time when it gets super busy, so I thought it wasn't too bad. All in all I couldn't have had a better stay, it was brilliant.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed for 2 nights with a large group from a wedding. We were all put on one floor.
Obviously there were some complaints about noise. I was with my family and not making any noise. I was walking in the hall at 10:00 at night going towards the elevator, when a really rude security person came up and told me that we were making too much noise and if we had one more complaint we would be kicked out. I just happened to be in the hall when this man came up. I was not drunk, nor was I making any noise, the man assume it was me.

I have stayed in many Marriotts before and I have never had a problem. I did not experience this at the desk, they seemed very courteous. I certainly did not like being threatened to be thrown out for something I did not do. I think there security staff is over-zealous and I definitely would not stay there again.

Mary Ann

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stay in about 40 hotels a year and this is the worst I have stayed in. From the moment you arrive with the disinterested valet into teh music blasting out in reception to the tired rooms (no fridge).
I also paid extra to stay on teh club floor, teh cnapes in teh evening were a token offerring and at 4 in the morning I was woken by the staff clattering crockery. If you do choose to stay here avoid rooms withing 10 of the elevators, they are really long corridors and lots of peopel walk past , the doors are thin and poor fitting. If on teh club floor (8) make that 20.
Never again

Room Tip: See note above
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Oak, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Visited this hotel as my husband and I planned to visit Fort Worth for the weekend. The hotel was nice and very large but definitely not worth the price per night plus the daily $16.00 self-parking fee. Also, WiFi is not free. The beds were very nice but the hotel just seemed to be an older decor, not updated. Lots of activities going on in the hotel, conferences, weddings, etc., so if you want peace and quiet, this is not the hotel for you. Plus, there is construction going on next door and doesn't seem they will be finished any time soon. Some of the roads were blocked so everyone was forced to use valet service for most of the day. If you enjoy crowds and more of an older look to a hotel, you will like this one. The customer service was excellent! Every staff I came in contact with was wonderful. Kuddos to the customer service! Good location to many places to eat and to just look around downtown. Not sure I would stay again given the cost of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth

Address: 200 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#26 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury in downtown Fort Worth that offers special weekend package rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Fort Worth
Fort Worth Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.