We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little pricey for Texas!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #31 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A little pricey for Texas!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Overall a very nice hotel. Clean and well maintained. Not a big fan of Texas. Public transportation is sparse and non-existent on Sunday's. NOBODY lives in the city of fort worth, so pretty much a ghost town at night. If you like chain restaurants you'll love fort worth as I don't think there was anything original in so far as restaurants are concerned.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    143
    64
    24
    22
See reviews for
58
82
22
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
wilmington, nc
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My attendees enjoyed the hotel, the location, etc.

The weekend of the event the AV staff was a life saver, and my morning banquet captain helped me keep my sanity.

The event management department is understaffed. The three months before the conference I was ready to scream. I would have to call and ask if they received the email. I understand busy but when someone is trying to give you details months in advance it should not take 3 weeks to receive a average response. They are so busy that simple items are slipping past them - several conversations about "package bar" vs "on consumption", two reminders the on consumption bar needs to be added to BEOs and I arrive to discover "cash bar". For the formal meeting the BEOs I'm given do not include the final numbers provided - they contain old numbers. I have what I think is a great walk through, am working in my office/storage area and see someone else setting up at my registration desk. Two events going on - no one realizes that they were claiming the same registration desk. Then once I think that is solved 1/2 my registration desk disappears. Three days after the event I start receiving calls from exhibitors and they haven't received their boxes and the hotel has no idea where the boxes are. After searching they discover that half the boxes did not ship. According to UPS my boxes didn't ship until Friday - 5 days after the conference.

I will say - fortunately my attendees did not realize the situation.

If you chose to use the hotel for a conference have a long detailed conference about staff size, how many other events during your event, and their plans for controlling noise. They do not have the banquet management staff to handle multiple events.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I should have done this a lot earlier.. I've been staying here 25-30 nights a year, for the last 10 years, Overall the Hotel has always been a solid 4 star's, and sometimes tethered around 5 Stars. As a Platinum Memeber, over the years, the Concierge Lounge has slowly declined. But, still deserves a 4.0 compared to some of the other US Ren's i've stayed in. However, The Elite only, Tuesday Evening Bash in the Restaurant is always a 5.0.. Nod's to the crack staff there..The rooms, and hotel are always clean, and properly stocked, with an excellent staff.. Some, which have been around for a "FEW" years.. I guess, i'd like to see the hotel back to the standards right after the refurb 5~6 Years back(which is totally unrealistic and unfair).. But overall, no complaints, and I'll be back next month. Suggest you do the same, if youre visiting Downtown Fort Worth.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilot Point, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

For years the Worthington Hotel was the place to stay in Fort Worth. That is not the case anymore. When you stay in a Terrace Suite, you expect things to be top notch. They weren't. The furniture was worn with scratches of abuse. The shower valve poured water out of the shower valve with little pressure out of the showerhead. The Terrace and Terrace furniture was dirty and holes and wear was evident on the furniture. The bidet's hot water did not work, so a warm bidet for the misses was not possible. The air conditioner would freeze the living room but would not cool the bedroom. The rooms need to be remodeled. Years ago they were stylish, today they are dated. Rough looking street walkers were found in the bar, and food was average. Maid service was poor. The Reception Staff however was great, but without follow through with maintenance and upkeep, does it really matter? It is a shame that a Fort Worth Landmark has fallen into deferred maintenance. I will be staying at the Omni on my next trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexington, ky
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have been here the last two years for a convention. everything has always been very good, the staff very attentive, and the catering food top notch. just a tip if you want to save a little. you can park down the street in the city garage for 10 a day instead the 30 the hotel charges.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. Too bad it was ruined because my room was located next to the elevator. All day and night, you hear the elevator motors. But that wasn't the worst part, the temperature in the room kept you too cold to even think about the noise. I complain after the first night. They told when a room opened up, they wold switch me. I called every morning to do this and they told me it was full. Finally when I was checking out, the lady at the desk said something was open after the first night, but they forgot to call me about it. This is why I don't plan on returning to this hotel.

Some of the upside, the hotel is located within walking distance of a lot of great restaurants and bars. Ask the concierge on where to eat. They will not disappoint you for excellent choices.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We were at the Worthington for a wedding that was held there. The hotel rooms and banquet facilities were beautiful. We really enjoyed out stay here. It's a hotel that is close to Sundance Square for shopping and dining. It has wonderful amenities too. Very good service and helpful staff were an added bonus.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth

Address: 200 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#26 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury in downtown Fort Worth that offers special weekend package rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Fort Worth
Fort Worth Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.