We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel staff and great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #32 of 99 hotels in Fort Worth
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel staff and great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012 via mobile

The service was wonderful from the moment we arrived up to the moment we had to leave. The rooms were spacious and the city view was beautiful. We loved our room overlooking Houston street. Great hotel. The front desk staff especially Kacie (sp?) and Candace were so nice and extremely helpful. Noelle in sales could not have been nicer! I highly recommend this hotel if you are staying downtown fort worth!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    171
    151
    67
    24
    22
See reviews for
58
89
23
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

We were very pleased with our room, which was spacious and comfortable. We would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

I've stayed the Worthington over 4 weeks at the end of 2011 for business. They don't have wifi in the rooms; however there is free wifi in the lobby and the concierge lounge. You can pay for wired internet in your room.
The concierge lounge was decent that included boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, salsa, cheese, muffins, toast, fruit (melon), oatmeal, cereal, and yogurt. The scrambled eggs in the morning usually looked undercooked. There is a Jamba Juice in walking distance from the hotel and a Starbucks in the hotel.
They used to have a Platinum reception on Tuesday evenings off of the lobby in Vidalia’s which includes free apps and drinks.
Good gym for a hotel. Treadmills, ellipticals, bikes, free weights, and individual weight machines. They also provide running trail maps around town.
Downtown Fort Worth is a great location; there are many restaurants in walking distance. Depending on your schedule, you may be able to park on the street overnight and avoid the garage and valet fees.
The rooms are spacious and I only had one problem with my room not being clean on arrival and they changed my room per my request. There are only 4 elevators for the entire hotel which can be slow at prime times.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western NC
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

The Renaissance brand is my favorite of the Marriott brands. I like their unique character, most often find the service above average, and generally find them one step above most mid-brand hotels. Not the case with the Worthington. The valet service is friendly, the lobby is attractive...and then it seems to go downhill. I have stayed here 5 times or so - and check-in has never gone well. Either my Marriott number is missing, my room is not ready, I did not receive the room I booked -always something. Rooms are tired, furniture is scratched and worn. At the rates charged, no excuse. The location IS great- and I suppose that is what enables them to deliver such poor value. Sad really, this hotel could be a true asset to Ft Worth - and the Marriott chain!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Wonderful hotel in a fantastic location--Sundance Square and downtown Fort Worth are at your front door! This hotel is a memory for me from 25 years ago--it is amazing to see that it has stood as a jewel in the revitalization of downtown Fort Worth--and had "aged" well with VERY appropriate and exceptional upgrades over the years--it is as if it were built within a couple of years. Rooms are above expectations with wonderful views!

Room Tip: ask for a downtown view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

We stayed here for the Cotton Bowl (from Arkansas) and were worried when we
arrived at how many Kansas State fans were there! It turned out great tho, because
our coach stayed here too and we got to meet him and not to mention the Kansas State
fans were great!
The staff at the hotel were super nice and accomodating, and service was excellent.
Our view from our room was lovely and this is a nice area of Fort Worth to head out
on foot.
We will stay here the next time we come!

Room Tip: ask for the side that faces the entrance of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel because of its location downtown. Very friendly valet, nice Starbucks inside. Rooms are nice and roomy, with down comforters. We had a great view of downtown. This hotel is a tad bit pricey. It was $22 to valet park, and I believe $16 to self park...but We chose it because it is in walking distance from the bars and restaurants. If you are out in Sundance Square for the night it's the perfect hotel to stay at!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth

Address: 200 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#24 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury in downtown Fort Worth that offers special weekend package rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Reservation Counter, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Fort Worth
Fort Worth Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.