We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel staff and great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth to your Saves list
Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi For Members
Ranked #35 of 106 Hotels in Fort Worth
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel staff and great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

The service was wonderful from the moment we arrived up to the moment we had to leave. The rooms were spacious and the city view was beautiful. We loved our room overlooking Houston street. Great hotel. The front desk staff especially Kacie (sp?) and Candace were so nice and extremely helpful. Noelle in sales could not have been nicer! I highly recommend this hotel if you are staying downtown fort worth!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

We were very pleased with our room, which was spacious and comfortable. We would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda47Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

I've stayed the Worthington over 4 weeks at the end of 2011 for business. They don't have wifi in the rooms; however there is free wifi in the lobby and the concierge lounge. You can pay for wired internet in your room.
The concierge lounge was decent that included boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, salsa, cheese, muffins, toast, fruit (melon), oatmeal, cereal, and yogurt. The scrambled eggs in the morning usually looked undercooked. There is a Jamba Juice in walking distance from the hotel and a Starbucks in the hotel.
They used to have a Platinum reception on Tuesday evenings off of the lobby in Vidalia’s which includes free apps and drinks.
Good gym for a hotel. Treadmills, ellipticals, bikes, free weights, and individual weight machines. They also provide running trail maps around town.
Downtown Fort Worth is a great location; there are many restaurants in walking distance. Depending on your schedule, you may be able to park on the street overnight and avoid the garage and valet fees.
The rooms are spacious and I only had one problem with my room not being clean on arrival and they changed my room per my request. There are only 4 elevators for the entire hotel which can be slow at prime times.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmarie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western NC
Level Contributor
200 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

The Renaissance brand is my favorite of the Marriott brands. I like their unique character, most often find the service above average, and generally find them one step above most mid-brand hotels. Not the case with the Worthington. The valet service is friendly, the lobby is attractive...and then it seems to go downhill. I have stayed here 5 times or so - and check-in has never gone well. Either my Marriott number is missing, my room is not ready, I did not receive the room I booked -always something. Rooms are tired, furniture is scratched and worn. At the rates charged, no excuse. The location IS great- and I suppose that is what enables them to deliver such poor value. Sad really, this hotel could be a true asset to Ft Worth - and the Marriott chain!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sophiegirl04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
123 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Wonderful hotel in a fantastic location--Sundance Square and downtown Fort Worth are at your front door! This hotel is a memory for me from 25 years ago--it is amazing to see that it has stood as a jewel in the revitalization of downtown Fort Worth--and had "aged" well with VERY appropriate and exceptional upgrades over the years--it is as if it were built within a couple of years. Rooms are above expectations with wonderful views!

Room Tip: ask for a downtown view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

We stayed here for the Cotton Bowl (from Arkansas) and were worried when we
arrived at how many Kansas State fans were there! It turned out great tho, because
our coach stayed here too and we got to meet him and not to mention the Kansas State
fans were great!
The staff at the hotel were super nice and accomodating, and service was excellent.
Our view from our room was lovely and this is a nice area of Fort Worth to head out
on foot.
We will stay here the next time we come!

Room Tip: ask for the side that faces the entrance of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steffreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel because of its location downtown. Very friendly valet, nice Starbucks inside. Rooms are nice and roomy, with down comforters. We had a great view of downtown. This hotel is a tad bit pricey. It was $22 to valet park, and I believe $16 to self park...but We chose it because it is in walking distance from the bars and restaurants. If you are out in Sundance Square for the night it's the perfect hotel to stay at!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dooley4556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#3 of 106 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 stars 2,207 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#17 of 106 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#22 of 106 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 stars 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth

Address: 200 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#24 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth 4*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury in downtown Fort Worth that offers special weekend package rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Fort Worth
Fort Worth Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing