We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Fort Worth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Fort Worth to your Saves list
Hilton Fort Worth
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   815 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Kiss Me Goodnight
Ranked #19 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Little Rock
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't stay here.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2006

It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. I have been to many. There was no heating at night no matter what you had the thermostat on. If you requested extra pillows or towels the staff came staight out and told you pretty much just to forget it. They lost my car for for 2 hours in vallet parking, when they did find it, the keys went missing never to be found again. When I explained to many staff I couldn't expect anything more, they quite agreed with me. Even the staff seemed disappointed with the Raddison and the standards they apparently don't have.
Maria, Little Rock.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    200
    82
    40
    26
See reviews for
68
161
38
291
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2006

My husband and I celebrated his birthday with a one night getaway to Ft. Worth and the Radisson Plaza Hotel. We stayed in a newly rennovated room in the JFK tower. (The hotel was where President John F. Kennedy spent his last night. At the time it was called The Texas Hotel.) That portion of the Radisson was renovated in the summer of 2005 and the decor is done in taupes, browns and creams. We were on the 10th floor, away from the lobby and loud noises so we had a peaceful night. We had a one-room suite with a king bed and sleeper sofa. The room was clean and seemed fresh with the recent renovation. It was a great value for the special internet price of $99. We ate dinner across the street at Del Frisco's steak house--very pricey but the best steak I've had! We were within walking distance of many restaurants and clubs in Sundance Square in downtown Ft. Worth. The Sunday morning breakfast buffet at The Radisson was good but not outstanding. The only real negative were the pillows which seemed flat and caused my neck to hurt the next morning. We would stay at this hotel again, but would request different pillows.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, texas
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2005

After several bad experiences over the last few years at the Radisson, my husband and I had vowed to never stay in this hotel again. However, last week we found ourselves desperate for a room in Fort Worth and unhappily booked one at the Radisson.

We were overjoyed to find that at least OUR room had been updated beautifully, with 5 star linens on the bed and new granite bathroom tiles with lovely fixtures. This was the 7th floor, room 703 - so with the caveat that we saw no other rooms this trip - I'll recommend the Radisson. We were there for one night only, so had limited contact with staff, so can't comment on customer service.

But I sure wish they'd do something about those diseased turtles in the lobby pond. It's just sad and gross.

Stayed December 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2005

I got an excellent price on this hotel from Priceline but it has some problems. Priceline has it listed as a three star - it may be a three star in Mexico or China but not in Texas! It appears that they started redecorating but stopped. Although the furniture is new and modern the carpets were VERY badly worn and dirty. The cleaning seems to be sub-par also as my bathtub had hair in it and the desk lamp was covered with small stains (it looked as though someone had sneezed near it). But, as I said, I got a good price. If Priceline let me exclude hotels, I would exclude this one.

  • Stayed November 2005, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2005

Hotel staff lacked professional appearance. Very impersonal. Requested late check out and housekeeping awoke us very early in the morning. A very pungent oder like diesel/bad food permeated the hall and room. Staff did not apologize for any inconveinence.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2005

The room appeared a little tired but was clean and comfortable. The reception area and foyer was welcoming and relaxing this was helped by having a fish pond as you entered the building. It was just a 10 minute stroll to the "downtown" area which made it an ideal location. For a good range of beers try the flying saucer.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2005

My wife and I stayed here on our wedding night in June of 2005. We happened to be staying there at the same time as a very large convention so the hotel was completely booked up and we were the last room to check in that night. Unfortuntely we were booked in a room with double beds rather than a king, but tried to make the best of it.

Our room was average, fairly clean but a little worn looking. However, to our suprise shortly after arriving in our room the front desk called us and asked us if we would like to move to the Presidential Suite because it was our honeymoon night. They sent up a bellman to help us and take us to the new room. It was a great gesture that made our night much more enjoyable. Although this is not the best hotel I've ever stayed in, the staff certainly did their best to make our night special.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Worth

Address: 815 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#22 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Fort Worth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Famous as the scene of 35th President John F Kennedy's final address on the morning of November 22, 1963, Hilton Fort Worth is located in downtown Fort Worth, TX. This hotel is a stone's throw away from Sundance Square and minutes from the Fort Worth Cultural District, the Stockyards area and Texas Christian University (TCU). Experience comfortable guest rooms offering amenities such as a 42-inch flat-screen cable HDTV and WiFi access. For more space, upgrade to a stylish suite or executive room at our Hilton hotel. Savor your favorites at Ruth's Chris Steak House or enjoy a coffee at the onsite Starbucks. Impress colleagues and friends alike by hosting your next event in downtown Fort Worth with a range of meeting room options. We cater to your business or social needs. As one of the only hotels next to the Fort Worth Convention Center, we offer business services and WiFi in all rooms for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Hilton Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Fort Worth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.