We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean, tidy, WIFI had no issues” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Fort Worth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Fort Worth to your Saves list
Hilton Fort Worth
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   815 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Kiss Me Goodnight
Ranked #14 of 104 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Great location, clean, tidy, WIFI had no issues”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Overall the hotel is in a great location (close to train, restaurants, convention centre), was clean/tidy and the WIFI worked without issue. With the exception of a pool/whirlpool and a larger fitness facility I think this is everything you could ask for in a 4* Hilton property.

A short walk from the Amtrak station lies the Hilton Fort Worth, the hotel JFK stayed at before he was assassinated. It seemed to take less than 5 minutes to walk to from the train station (Amtrak and TRE), which has a really cheap and convenient train service that runs to Dallas on the TRE ($5 one way to Dallas). The TRE was very spacious and reminiscent of the double-decker European trains in terms of having room for luggage, being fairly quiet, etc..

Your first step inside the Hilton is greeted with a beautiful stone lobby, high ceilings, and a smiling individual who is the "ambassador" on duty. We had the pleasure dealing with "Papa Mike" who handed out his cell phone number and said to call us anytime, and he stressed anytime. There is an onsite "pantry" to get snacks/drinks from as there does not appear to be convenience stores close by.

Our room wasn't quite ready (check-in was 3pm) but without any prompting the clerk gave us some vouchers to use at the onsite Starbucks or at the bar for free drinks while we wait. Definitely great service when you don't have to ask, these are the little things that should be done.

As we were Hilton HHonours members we were given free internet (not sure if it's for everyone?) and our room was very spacious. It was a corner room and had a lot of natural light through the windows and all the space you could want. It was clean and tidy with no issues.

The fitness facilities were just OK, they are tucked away in the basement and not very large. The equipment they have is in good repair with the usual TV monitors/headphones and such on the cardio and a very small selection of weighted equipment.

The hotel is an easy walking distance to many of the restaurants. The Flying Saucer had a very, very large beer selection for those so inclined and there were restaurants that suited all your desires from casual to upscale. Jake's (two blocks away) was open for breakfast and had a good basic breakfast (eggs, bacon, sausage, pankcakes, etc) at a great price (under $10/person). Definitely worth checking out if you're in a rush as it is not busy and the basic breakfast food is as good as anywhere else.

If you attempt to walk to the stockyards be prepared for a creative journey, it seems that partway there is no sidewalk and you end up walking through holes in chainlink fence under a bridge. We did not encounter any problems but from the beer bottles and such underneath it may not be something to try if you are alone at night or when it is late. Definitely worth a visit to the stockyards though!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review your experience. I really do appreciate your kind words about the hotel, the team members, our location- close to the train station, walking distance to so many restaurants, entertainment, culture and the heart of downtown Fort Worth. You are correct regarding Free Wi-Fi- we provide it complimentary to all our Hilton HHonor guests! You discovered some great restaurants as well. There is also a good transportation option called Molley the Trolley- that get you around downtown. We hope that you will stay with us your next visit to Fort Worth- Thank you again Dave Fulton VP and General Manager dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    219
    87
    41
    26
See reviews for
77
181
41
317
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The building and lobby areas are historic and notable. The guest rooms are tired, dated and loud. The air condition sounded like a jet engine, the toilet ran off and inn all of the time and the rooms are dark. For business sometimes there is no choice, but if u do have a choice, stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to review your stay. I appreciate your comments. The hotel is an historic hotel and we are actually in the planning stages of our upcoming refresh. I would like to hear any suggestions you might have ---your comments are welcome. Thank you again Dave Fulton VP and General Manager Historic Hilton Hotel Fort Worth. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchburg, New Jersey
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We discovered this gem while on business in Fort Worth. The room was spacious, the beds were comfortable, and everything was in working condition. The breakfast in the executive lounge was by far the best of any of the Hilton hotel in the USA, both in service and quality of food. The breakfast included eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit, and breads. At night the appetizers were varied and tasty. The service, from all departments, was great. Again, it was one of the best we've ever received at a Hilton in the USA. We are returning to Ft. Worth in October and look forward to staying at this outstanding Hilton.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time review your stay. Your comments are very much appreciated. We have really strived to provide a great Executive Level Lounge experience- from the service to the food offerings- your comments validate our focus. I also appreciate your kind words regarding our team members. Our historic hotel is in an ideal location in Downtown Fort Worth- close to business, Fort Worth Convention Center, restaurants, night life, cultural venues and the new JFK Tribute directly in front of the hotel. We look forward to your return in October. Thank you again. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager.
dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, TX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This hotel was a wonderful surprise. The hotel and staff are wonderful. In a great location with several great restaurants right across the street. I had a room on the 15th floor and the room was beautiful. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for staying with recently in March and for taking time to review your stay. I appreciate your comments- and we are pleased that the hotel "was a wonderful surprise".. your comments regarding the staff, the accommodations and the great location- are much appreciated. As you experienced- the staff really enjoys what they do...the as mentioned is in a great location- close to the Fort Worth Convention Center, restaurants, night life, cultural venues and the new JFK Tribute. We are hopeful on your next visit to Fort Worth - you will stay with us again. Thank you. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L.A.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Traveling on business and working in the room a great deal, we appreciated past reviewers' comments regarding the view! We asked for a high-floor south-facing room (looking over 9th St), and enjoyed overlooking green space, the convention center, and the edge of downtown instead of facing into a dark office building on the other side of the hotel. Our room was bright and sunny, with a nice armchair at the window.

With 15th Floor Executive Lounge access, we enjoyed it (due to the hotel's unique configuration, there are no windows in the Lounge, but it is quite nice, with excellent service flat-screen tv, etc).

This is a lovely historic hotel (the former Hotel Texas). While our business group was staying two blocks away at the Courtyard, we planned ahead and chose the Hilton. We were so glad that we did! Hands down, our favorite for the best downtown hotel in Fort Worth.

Room Tip: If a corner room is unavailable, face South and ask for highest floor possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently on business and for taking time to review your stay. I appreciate your comments. I am pleased we were able to accommodate your requests to be on one of the upper floors facing the General Worth Park and the Convention Center. We will be doing a "refresh" of the Executive Lounge in early 2014- we actually looked at installing windows - it is not as easy as we thought---but we will be expanding the lounge and doing an overall "refresh" Our hotel as you mentioned is an ideal location in downtown Fort Worth- close to restaurants, Fort Worth Convention Center, numerous office buildings, night life, cultural venues and the new JFK Tribute. We are hopeful on your next visit to Fort Worth that you will stay with us again. Thank you. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We are regulars here and always book online for a good price. As is customary with all online bookings, never get "THE" good room but we do get an acceptable room that is old and in need of repair but the bed is clean and the bathroom is well taken care of. The location is far enough off the downtown that you can sleep but you can walk to everything in 5 minutes or less.
What endears us to this hotel is "Papa Mike" who will do or arrange just about anything for you. He is the heart and soul of this Hotel and although there are nicer properties, I will return to the Hilton until he retires.

Room Tip: Have never really gotten a "good" room...not sure how you get the top floor or one without...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for staying with us so often- it is very much appreciated and thank you for taking time to review your recent hotel stay. A BIG thanks for your comments regarding our Journey Ambassador "Papa Mike"- he is the best and I appreciate you recognizing him in your comments. As mentioned the location of the hotel is ideal for visiting so many sites, restaurants, cultural locations and the new JFK Tribute. Your comments regarding the guest rooms are well taken as we are in the process of the design stage of our upcoming guest room "refresh". Next time you are coming to Fort Worth- please feel free to let me know. Thank you again. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is my second stay at the Hilton, which was also horrible due to the fact the Skylight Bar doubles as a restaurant / playground for children. During my most recent stay, a few friends and I stayed here on March 22 & March 23. I guess there was a dance competition at the hotel, there were children everywhere dancing, prancing, playing and running around. There were about 20 children in the bar dancing or just standing in the way while we tried(the kids were blocking the steps) to make our way down to the bar counter. I honestly felt sorry for the bartenders(trish & nicole) between the two of them, (multiple times) they asked and we're trying to tell the parents that the children couldn't be in the bottom area of the bar but most of the parent just ignored them and laughed. Then about 15 guests placed multiple orders for food... There wasn't even enough room for everyone, which I'm sure is a FIRE HAZARD if the Fire Marshal knew. Why have I been to your hotel twice and couldn't enjoy an adult beverage in peace. Why is the restaurant below the bar not open for evening food service??? I'm pretty sure you lose more bar patrons and money than you would if it was open in the evening... Enough of that.. Papa Mike is the BEST concierge I've ever met, also the evening manager Nicholas was delightful.. The morning breakfast buffet is not as good as it should be... Well they say the third time is a charm, so I'll be giving the hotel one more try in a few months... Honestly, Management needs to figure out something with the bar / fake restaurant area, YOUR BAR PATRONS SHOULD NOT BE RAN OFF BY CHILDREN....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for staying with us this past weekend and for taking time to review your stay with us.
I appreciate your comments and feedback. The weekend was honestly very challenging- The Dance competition takes place once a year in the city with activities in hotels as well as at the Convention Center. The chilly weather kept many of those in the competition inside vs. outside as well. I apologize for the challenges in the Skylight Court Bar. We also have Ruth Chris in our hotel which serves Dinner as well as having a great Happy Hour. I appreciate your great comments regarding "Papa Mike" and "Nicholas"- they are great team members! I appeciate your comments again. Thank you. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Worth

Address: 815 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#17 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Fort Worth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Famous as the scene of 35th President John F Kennedy's final address on the morning of November 22, 1963, Hilton Fort Worth is located in downtown Fort Worth, TX. This hotel is a stone's throw away from Sundance Square and minutes from the Fort Worth Cultural District, the Stockyards area and Texas Christian University (TCU). Experience comfortable guest rooms offering amenities such as a 42-inch flat-screen cable HDTV and WiFi access. For more space, upgrade to a stylish suite or executive room at our Hilton hotel. Savor your favorites at Ruth's Chris Steak House or enjoy a coffee at the onsite Starbucks. Impress colleagues and friends alike by hosting your next event in downtown Fort Worth with a range of meeting room options. We cater to your business or social needs. As one of the only hotels next to the Fort Worth Convention Center, we offer business services and WiFi in all rooms for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Hilton Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Fort Worth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.