We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Fort Worth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Fort Worth to your Saves list
Hilton Fort Worth
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   815 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Kiss Me Goodnight
Ranked #15 of 104 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Carlisle, PA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My wife and I recently spent five nights at the Fort Worth Hilton while she was at a conference. We considered several hotels then picked the Hilton mostly to add to our Honors points and the proximity to the convention center. First hint - get an executive level room! We were placed in the top floor around the corner from the Executive level suite. Other friends of my wife's who visited our room commented on the size of our room compared to theirs (both in the Hilton and the Omni). The breakfast in the suite had eggs/bacon/sausage each morning - along with pastries, bread, etc. Plus there was bottled water and juices available anytime of the day. The room is also used for hors d'oeveres in the evening with a cash bar for wine and beer ($5-6). That more than compensated for the additional cost of the room. The room itself was well cared for and spotless. Everyone of the staff - particularly those in the Exec. Hospitality room - were unfailing polite and helpful. Our flight in was canceled due to weather, and I had contacted the concierge before we left about suggestions for transportation from the airport. Her recommendation was waiting for us at the baggage claim at 11:30 pm and then whisked us into Fort Worth for $65. Of course the connections to President Kennedy spending his last night at the property before leaving for Dallas meant a little extra to someone who was in his junior American History class when I got word the assassination. One other attraction was that the exercise room was very adequate and totally empty in the morning when I went there (although a little hard to find at first). Nice room, good service and convenience for a conference. It was worth every penny.

Room Tip: Get an Executive level room, and ask for the 15th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review your stay. Your comments are very much appreciated! You stayed with us 5 nights- so you really had to a chance to experience our hospitality- from our team members, the Executive Lounge, the accommodations and the ideal location across the street from the Convention Center and to so many restaurants, night life and cultural venues- all steps from the hotel. We are all as you felt the interesting and historic nature of the hotel in particular the last place JFK stayed. We are pleased the transportation from the airport worked out so well. We areh hopeful if you have chance to visit Fort Worth again that you will stay with us and recommend others to stay with us. Thank you again- Dave Fulton VP and General Manager dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    213
    84
    41
    26
See reviews for
75
175
41
308
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The Omni was sold out so I stayed here, which was an overflow hotel. I did go into the Omni for a conference session and a meal; it was beautiful, but a zoo in terms of the driveway and lobby traffic, so I was glad that I stayed elsewhere.

The Hilton Forth Worth was also very close to the convention center and much calmer than the Omni. My room was VERY large and quiet, however it was in the in the back of the hotel so it was dark and slightly depressing. The rooms could definitely use a refresh in terms of color and paint.

The bathroom was TINY and the sink was located outside of the bathroom. This could be a drawback if you're traveling with others and trying to be quiet while another person sleeps. With remodeling, the final result could be a larger bathroom with the sink inside of it and maybe even a combined dressing area due to the room layout.

There was one exception to the staff's good service. When I walked through the lobby around 1 a.m., I twice passed bellmen speaking loudly too each other using rough language and seemingly entirely unaware that a few guests were in the lobby. Otherwise, the staff were nice and helpful at the bell desk, front desk, restaurant and with valet and room service.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, ask for a room in the back of the hotel. But know that the room will likely be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently during a conference and for taking time to review your hotel stay. I appreciate your comments and suggestions. We are in the process of the design stage of our upcoming "refresh" in 2014 and your comments are welcomed. I appreciate your comments as well regarding the staff and also apologize for the lack of appropiate hospitality by several of the bell persons. Thank you again . Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Just returned from 4 nights at the worst Hilton ever! As a Gold member with 300,000+ HH points, I feel qualified to rate them. There was a coachroach in my bath tub, hair in the bathroom sink, the bed was not made when I returned to my room at 8 PM after a long day at work, and a colleague found a box cutter knife on her bathroom floor when she first checked in. All this horrible service and upon return I checked my HH statement and learned that this hotel does not participate in the "Double Points" promotion. So I called Hiltons Honors to see why the math was wrong and there were so few points from this stay... only to learn that this hotel "opts out of the national promotions". UGH!! But one delightful plus--the bell captain was wonderful and walked our bags to the Omni hotel on his cart instead of letting us call a cab!

Room Tip: Stay at the Omni down the street! IT is clean and modern and much better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us while attending a conference in Fort Worth and for taking time to review your stay. I appreciate your honest and direct comments. I apologize for the issues with your guest room. The hotel "opts" in to most Hilton promotions but we did not on the first quarter promotions.. I am so sorry you were unaware. I appreciate your comment regarding our bell person...he is the best. If possible can you provide the room number you stayed in so I can address the concerns/issues. Thank you again for your comments. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This hotel has a good vibe but it's very, very tired in appearance. It's not cheap and although all of the staff I had dealings with were great the whole place needs an overhaul. All of the windows were very dirty which is not a good look. The position is excellent and near to many good places to eat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review your stay with us. I appreciate your comments regarding the staff. We are in the planning process of our "refresh" in 2014- and your comments are welcomed. We just recently cleaned all the windows- so I am concerned that your room window was not cleaned correctly. If you could provide your room number - so I can review it would be very much appreciated. As mentioned the hotel is in a great location in the heart of downtown Fort Worth- close to so many restaurants, night life, attractions, Fort Worth Convention and cultural venues. Thank you again. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The hotel is a Fort Worth landmark having been the last place where JFK stayed before he was assassinated in Dallas the next day. In a nearby plaza is a memorial. That aside, the hotel has plenty of charm and the service is quite good. The two concierges are welcoming and helpful.

The location of the hotel is close to just about anything you need or want to do in downtown. The cultural district is about three miles away.

On the downside, the hotel could use a little TLC. We stayed on the executive floor. The carpet in our room needed replacing (dirty and worn). The sofa was also a bit worn. One night we had a heavy rain storm and the bathroom window leaked to the point that we had to place a towel on the ledge.

On the upside, the bed and linens were comfy. The room was spacious (corner overlooking the train station).

We were quite disappointed in the executive lounge area in comparison to other Hiltons where we have stayed. Twice we stopped by to find that there was no coffee and the self-serve fridge was without bottled water. Breakfast was meager (bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, a few tasteless pastries). Snacks in the afternoon amounted to nuts or dried fruit mixes.

All in all, the hotel is especially good for those who are attending events at the conference center across the street.

Room Tip: We were in a corner room on the executive floor. The room had a little street noise, but not bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently and taking time to review your visit. I appreciate our kind words regarding our Journey Ambassadors/Concierges and other team members. I also thank you for your comments regarding the Executive Lounge and the items you mentioned with be addressed. I had to look up the comment "Little Long on tooth" and now understand your comment- well taken. As you mentioned we are right across the street from the Convention Center, walking distance to many restaurants, night life and cultural venues. We are in the process of planning our next redo- and you comments/suggestions are so noted. The JFK Tribute just opened in November as well. Thank you again and we hopeful on your next visit to Fort Worth that you will stay with us again. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The staff was excellent, friendly and helpful. I prefer to stay on an 'executive' floor during conferences. My room was very large with a king bed and sofa. There's a Starbucks attached to the lobby - a plus in my book. Now for the not-so-good: The hotel is a rehabbed, older, historic building, and it's age shows. In particular, the executive floor lounge is way undersized for the number of guests using it. The seating is not conducive to eating breakfast. It's cramped, no windows, and, quite frankly, a mess. The staff did their best to keep up with the crowd but often could not. I came in the afternoon to find crumbs everywhere, a broken cooler unit with warm juices, and not much else. I expect much more from an executive lounge at a Hilton property. Even though my criteria averaged out to an 'average' rating, I will look elsewhere next time I'm in Ft. Worth. Sorry staff - you were awesome.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with us while attending a recent conference and for taking time review your visit. I appreciate your kind words regarding the staff, the hotel accommodations and our Starbucks. We are in the process of redesigning the Executive Lounge- great comments and appreciated. The fridge is being addressed as well. We just finished the reno of our Hilton Nasa Clear Lake which is a great looking Executive Lounge- it has set an example for ours. Thank you again and we hope you will consider staying with us on your next visit. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The staff was very accommodating and helpful. Their hospitality was amazing. The hotel was in a great location near major restaurants and right across the street from the convention center. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review your stay with us. Your comments regarding the staff are very much appreciated. Our staff truly enjoys taking care of guests and providing a hospitality experience that guest often speak very highly of---The hotel as you commented is right across the street from the Convention Center, walking distance to numerous restaurants, night life and numerous cultural venues. Plus the JFK Tribute recently opened across the street from the hotel. Thank you again and we look forward to you staying with us again. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Worth

Address: 815 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#18 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Fort Worth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Famous as the scene of 35th President John F Kennedy's final address on the morning of November 22, 1963, Hilton Fort Worth is located in downtown Fort Worth, TX. This hotel is a stone's throw away from Sundance Square and minutes from the Fort Worth Cultural District, the Stockyards area and Texas Christian University (TCU). Experience comfortable guest rooms offering amenities such as a 42-inch flat-screen cable HDTV and WiFi access. For more space, upgrade to a stylish suite or executive room at our Hilton hotel. Savor your favorites at Ruth's Chris Steak House or enjoy a coffee at the onsite Starbucks. Impress colleagues and friends alike by hosting your next event in downtown Fort Worth with a range of meeting room options. We cater to your business or social needs. As one of the only hotels next to the Fort Worth Convention Center, we offer business services and WiFi in all rooms for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Hilton Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Fort Worth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.