We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff, comfortable hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Fort Worth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Fort Worth to your Saves list
Hilton Fort Worth
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   815 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Kiss Me Goodnight
Ranked #20 of 103 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
“Lovely staff, comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed here recently on business, and I left very satisfied! I usually stay at the Omni, but I really enjoyed the location of this property. It is so close to all of the restaurants downtown. The concierge, who happened to be VERY attractive, gave me some great suggestions for restaurants nearby. I ended up having dinner at Del Friscos, and it was the highlight of my trip! Thanks, Katheryn! The room was spacious and comfortable. I did hear a little noise through the walls during the night, but unfortunately that is a common part of any hotel experience. The check-out process was quick, and the valet was efficient. I will definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review your stay with us. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay- our location is ideal in the heart of downtown- walking distance to so many restaurants, night life, culture, Fort Worth Convention Center and the new JFK Tribute. Thank you also for your kind words regarding our team members, accommodations and appreciate your comment regarding Katheryn- glad she able to assist you. We are hopeful on your next visit to Fort Worth from Oklahoma City that you will stay with us again. Many guests actually take the train from OKC ...the train station is a few blocks from the hotel. Thank you again. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    232
    94
    45
    29
See reviews for
79
194
43
341
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilmer, Texas
Level Contributor
132 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We were there for one evening (full house) and had only one tiny issue. The staff was friendly and efficient. The valet was on the ball...our bags were handled promptly and with care and our car was ready without a wait...amazing given there was a full house. They were so accomodating with suggestions and directions. But...the charge was $22.00 per night so it better be good, right? Front desk personnel were ready with a smile and helping hand. In fact, everyone was smiling. We had amazing drinks with free snacks at the bar on the second level. Beds were comfy and room was immaculate. The location was excellent...close to a variety of wonderful restaurants and access to Stockyards, etc. was easy. Now...the tiny issue...we could not get the room really cool enough, understandably, it is winter but with 68 degrees highs, we were a bit warm, not to the point of major discomfort and it was 3 women trying to get ready in one room!!! Since it is an older building, I suppose there is no way to switch from heat to cool or at least we didn't see one. Again, minor as we did not even call to check. We will return!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you all for staying with us this past weekend and for taking time to review your stay with us. I appreciate your kind words regarding the staff, the hotel accommodations, valet, our Skylight Court Bar and the all the sites, restaurants, culture and night life within walking distance or a short Molly the Trolley ride or short cab ride. The hotel is in the heart of downtown Fort Worth. I apologize for the comfort of you room. We are hopeful on your next visit to Fort Worth that you will stay with us again. Thank you. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opelousas, Louisiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Even though the hotel is in Fort Worth, it was perfect for the Cowboys game. We normally drive and park in one of the cash lots anyway, so the quick trip down I-30 was well worth it. The hotel staff was great, and the location was perfect. Walking distance (safe environment) to many restaurants and bars. We tried several of the food options and visited the Flying Saucer every night for some cold brews (if beer is your thing, then this is the place for you). The rooms look like they've been recently updated and we had no issues with the amenities. Valet parking only, but reasonable compared to public parking options. Access to vehicle 24/7, so when we forgot a jacket in the vehicle it was no problem for the valet to assist. Just pay attention to your directions as there are a few one way roads and you may have to double back to the valet entrance depending on your inbound direction. Overall this hotel had what we needed and the price was very good for the location. Remember, the hotel is an older location so some of the room floor plans seem a little odd, but it is clean. Starbucks not open all the time, so be sure to check the times to get your coffee fix.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for staying with us while you were attending a Cowboy Game and for taking time to review your stay. We do have many guests that stay with us for The Cowboy Games or other events taking place at Cowboy Stadium or Ranger Stadium or Six Flags..We are blessed with a great location in the heart of Downtown Fort Worth- close to so many restaurants, night light and culture- plus a block from the Convention Center. We have a Ruth's Chris Steak House in the hotel and as you mentioned Starbucks (we are expanding the hours) based on guest comments like yours. The hotel is an historical landmark and also the JFK Tribute is directly in front of the hotel. We hope when you visit downtown Fort Worth again that you will stay with us.
Thank you . Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

This place is pretentious and snobbish without a cause. the staff at the front desk were reasonably nice but couldn't find our booking and generally any interaction with staff felt plastic and unproductive.
Our room was spacious and comfortable. The view not so great, the toilet kept flushing by itself all night, was blocked in the morning, quilt cover had blood stain, noisy train outside? No bar fridge, nice bathrobes and toiletries though.
The surrounding area was quite boring, a few restaurants with crazy prices. valet parking, bellboy, concierge. We were $20 down on tips before even entering the place.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review your stay. We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you expect from our hotel. I appreciate your comments and feedback as they are very helpful in evaluating our services and accommodations. Thank you again Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

A must stay! Great Staff and a great hotel. From the moment I arrived to the time I departed, I felt like a King. The staff greeted me by name from the bell staff, front desk staff and even the housekeeping said good morning Mr. Thomas. What a great feeling. Their hospitality is not their only atribute. It is a beautiful Hotel with guestrooms that are large and well appointed. Thank you Fort Worth Hilton on a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently and also for taking time to review your stay with us. Much appreciation for your comments regarding the staff of the hotel- they really make it a special place for so many guests. We are hopeful on your next visit to downtown Fort Worth that you will stay with us again. Much thanks! Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamison, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Very close to convention center. Older hotel needs to ventilate bathrooms. Rooms spacious with nice furniture. Would stay again!! Have stayed here in the past. Has an awesome Ruth's Chris in the hotel , as well as Starbucks and a cafe!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently while attending events at the Fort Worth Convention Center a block from the hotel. We are fortunate to have Ruth's Chris and Starbucks right inside the hotel- great amenities as you indicated. We are so close to so many venues, night life, culture and numerous other restaurants- right outside our doors- I do appreciatey our comments and we hope you will again say with us when visiting Downtown Fort Worth. Best to you in the New Year. Thank you. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waco, texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our coaches & clients stayed at this hotel for a cheerleading competition taking place at the Fort Worth convention center. The hotel was clean and accommodating to our requests. It was also in a great location to the convention center and many restaurant choices. There is a Starbucks in the lobby which is convenient for early morning meeting times. One issue we did have is that we arrived during a parade time and had to park & drag our luggage almost 1 mile to the hotel to check in. We had to leave the competition and move our car so it would not be towed from the garage that it was in. It was annoying but no fault of the hotel itself. It would be nice if there was some sort of access to the hotel even during parade times. Overall we were happy with our choice and will stay here in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with us this past weekend for the Cheerleading events that took place at the Fort Worth Convention Center. As you indicated we are one block away-..I apologize for the lack of access to the hotel during the Annual All Western Stock Show Parade. The route was changed this year due to the construction taking place in Sundance Sqaure-so the parade could not come down Main Street as in the past. The construction will be completed in October and the new Sundance Square will be open with new shops, restaurants with patio sitting and a Grand Plaza. Starbucks is a great amenity in the hotel- we extended the hours to accommodate all the visitors to the events and hotels. We appreciate your kind words about the hotel and team members. We are hopeful you will stay with again soon and during the events next year. Best to you all this coming Year. Thank you. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Worth

Address: 815 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#14 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Fort Worth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Famous as the scene of 35th President John F Kennedy's final address on the morning of November 22, 1963, Hilton Fort Worth is located in downtown Fort Worth, TX. This hotel is a stone's throw away from Sundance Square and minutes from the Fort Worth Cultural District, the Stockyards area and Texas Christian University (TCU). Experience comfortable guest rooms offering amenities such as a 42-inch flat-screen cable HDTV and WiFi access. For more space, upgrade to a stylish suite or executive room at our Hilton hotel. Savor your favorites at Ruth's Chris Steak House or enjoy a coffee at the onsite Starbucks. Impress colleagues and friends alike by hosting your next event in downtown Fort Worth with a range of meeting room options. We cater to your business or social needs. As one of the only hotels next to the Fort Worth Convention Center, we offer business services and WiFi in all rooms for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Hilton Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Fort Worth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.