We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Fort Worth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Fort Worth to your Saves list
Hilton Fort Worth
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   815 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Kiss Me Goodnight
Ranked #19 of 100 Hotels in Fort Worth
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in the fall for a weekend getaway to Ft. Worth (I live in Dallas), and it was an all around very nice experience. Instead of using the valet, we chose to walk a couple blocks and pay for parking. There is an outdoor public lot that cost me around $10 instead of the $22 for valet. Seemed fair enough for me.

When we walked in, the hotel had a very nice feel. It was clean and looked like what you'd expect out of a nice Hilton. The lobby staff was friendly, and we were able to check in without a wait on a Friday afternoon around 5 or 6 PM. The room was spacious and clean. It's not anything extraordinary or immaculate, but that wasn't the expectation, either.

It is a downtown hotel, and we found a lot of nice places to eat/drink within walking distance. To get to the stockyards area of Ft. Worth, it's about a $10 cab ride, if I remember correctly. When we checked out in the morning, we went to the Starbucks on the way out. It was a long wait, but we appreciated the convenience nonetheless. Overall, a very nice hotel that I was able to Priceline for under $100 on a Friday night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with us this past fall. We do have many guests that stay with us from the DFW area. Our hotel is in such a great central location in Downtown Fort Worth- so close to so many restaurants, Sundance Square, night life, Convention Center and all the culture..we appreciate your kiind words regarding your accommodation. As you indicated we have Starbucks in the hotel plus Ruth's Chris, Cafe Texas and our Skylight Court Bar. We are hopeful that you will visit us again soon..maybe for Main Street Arts Festival in April. Thank you again. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    177
    75
    37
    24
See reviews for
59
146
37
258
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

All Staff from Housekeeping to Front Desk are smart and friendly. Beautiful large room and very clean and comfortable. Excellent Food, Excellent Meeting Facilities. Best Hilton I have ever stayed with. Will come back and recommend all of my friends to stay there too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently and for your kind comments regarding the staff and accommodations. They are very much appreciated. We really try very hard to provide a great hospitality experience for guests staying with for leisure or like yourself for meetings and events. I am hopeful on your next visit to Fort Worth that you will stay with again. Best to you in the new year! Thank you Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Very nice, beautiful and clean hotel. Really close to everything downtown but a bit pricey and you have to pay for parking on top of room charge. Lot's of stuff withing walking distance and just across the street from the convention center. Rooms do not include a fridge or microwave though but the staff will deliver a fridge if you ask.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to review your hotel experience. We are pleased your enjoyed your stay and came to realize all the attractions and venues within walking distance including the Convention Center. I am hopeful you had a chance to visit the new JFK Tribute right in the front of hotel- it is a new addition to downtown Fort Worth as he and the first lady stayed here in November of 1963- as we say "a moment in time- a place in history". We are hopeful on your next visit to Fort Worth that you will stay with us again.
Thank you. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogata, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We were greeted by valet attendants who were very courteous and helpful. Cost was $22 (added to room). The lobby is beautiful and includes a Starbucks with plenty of room to relax in comfy chairs. Check-in went smoothly with a very short wait. Our room was very nice (King room)-- everything was very clean and well-appointed. Check-out the next morning was easy as well.

...did you know... The Hilton Ft. Worth was the hotel where President John F. Kennedy stayed the night before he was assassinated in Dallas? It's like staying in a piece of history!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently- we appreciate your kind comments regarding our valet team members and the service provided, the guest room accommodations, our Starbucks, the check in and out as as the closeness of all the downtown activities including Sundance Square. I am hopeful you were able to visit the New JFK Tribute directly in front of hotel as you mentioned the historical nature of hotel. We are hopeful on your next visit to Downtown Fort Worth that you will stay with again. Thank you- Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gun Barrel City, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The Hilton was very easy to find by the convention center even with the one way streets.

To start off with, i love the older style that is Fort Worth. It is a great town and full of character.

So to walk into the hotel and see the stying, i loved it. It does have an older feel but that is just Fort Worth to me and i enjoy it very much. check in was fast and easy even though there were a ton of people as the hotel was hosting some type of event. check out was even faster.

the room was very nice, had everything we needed. the bathroom was a little smaller than i like but i figured it would be coming in so that is not a complaint. the hotel is with in a few blocks of restaurant and piano bar we went to so the location was great.

if we ever go back to Fort Worth to stay, the Hilton will be my first choice. there are several very nice hotels in the Fort Worth area but Hilton always treats us right and i am an Honors member so that helps.

oh yea, now that i mentioned being a Hilton Honors member, i do remember we received a free room upgrade. top of the line service!

my only complaint would be they only offer valet parking. luckily, we brought the family car instead of my car, i would have been a nervous wreck that night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently- Your comments regarding your stay are very much appreciated. As you mentioned we are a Historical Hotel in the heart of Downtown Fort Worth in walking distance to so many venues, attractions, restaurants and of course the famous Sundance Square. I am also hopeful you had a chance to visit the new JFK Tribute directly in front of the hotel. Being a Hilton HHonors member is a plus for so many reasons including free Wi-Fi as well points for free hotel stays and miles for airline travel. I apologize if you were not aware that we are a valet only hotel. I also appreciate your kind words regarding the hotel staff. We are hopeful on your next visit to Downtown Fort Worth that you stay with us again.
Thank you. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I have now stayed at this hotel 2 times in the last month or so and both times I was very pleased. The staff is awesome--very friendly and willing to help with whatever you need. The rooms are nice and large with sofa's, so that's a bonus (we had family come to the hotel, so the extra room really helped out). Everything was clean so I didn't have to worry about what was lurking under the sheets or in the bathtub. And most importantly, I got a great night's sleep on the amazingly comfortable bed.

This is my #1 pick for staying downtown--it's right off I35 and I30, you can park your car and leave it because you can walk around without it and obviously for the reasons I listed earlier :-).

Room Tip: The Corner rooms are really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
We really appreciate that you have stayed with us twice recently and for taking time to review your stays. It is good hear that you enjoyed your stays, appreciate our great team members, the great bedding- Hilton Serenity Collection- the cleanliness of the guest room and the fact that the hotel is a prime location in Downtown Fort Worth- close to so many venues, attractions, Sundance Square and right off the 135 and 130. We are very hopeful that you will stay with us soon. If you did not get a chance to stroll out front of the hotel- the new JFK Tribute is another site to see- The is so closely associated with JFK- as this is the last place he stayed . Thank you again. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Lovely staff, great central location. Public areas are lovely, rooms showing need for some freshinening especially carpets. The 100% Beige era is past so lets add some variety on the up coming refresh. Our executive floor rooms floor to ceiling windows were outstanding and the lovely wooden furniture something you don't see in US hotel rooms anymore. The $22 valet parking a bit steep but I guess necessary in downtown property.

Room Tip: Go for corners and executive floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently and taking time to review our hotel. I appreciate your comments and feedback. The hotel is an ideal location in downtown Fort Worth. Across the street from the hotel is Del Frisco's, Capital Grill, Grace and in our hotel is Ruth Chris's. Plus a short walk to Sundance Square! You experience the 15th floor- top floor- all the rooms have floor to ceiling arch windows- which date back to when the hotel first opened in 1921. The rooms will be updated later this year! We are not sure of the design but I know from seeing other hotels that we completed a "refresh" - they will be done very well. We are hopeful on your next visit to downtown Fort Worth that you will stay with us again. Thank you and best to you in the New Year. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Worth

Address: 815 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#10 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#30 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Fort Worth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Famous as the scene of 35th President John F Kennedy's final address on the morning of November 22, 1963, Hilton Fort Worth is located in downtown Fort Worth, TX. This hotel is a stone's throw away from Sundance Square and minutes from the Fort Worth Cultural District, the Stockyards area and Texas Christian University (TCU). Experience comfortable guest rooms offering amenities such as a 42-inch flat-screen cable HDTV and WiFi access. For more space, upgrade to a stylish suite or executive room at our Hilton hotel. Savor your favorites at Ruth's Chris Steak House or enjoy a coffee at the onsite Starbucks. Impress colleagues and friends alike by hosting your next event in downtown Fort Worth with a range of meeting room options. We cater to your business or social needs. As one of the only hotels next to the Fort Worth Convention Center, we offer business services and WiFi in all rooms for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Hilton Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Fort Worth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.