We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night in Ft. Worth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Fort Worth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Fort Worth to your Saves list
Hilton Fort Worth
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   815 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Kiss Me Goodnight
Ranked #19 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Gun Barrel City, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Night in Ft. Worth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The Hilton was very easy to find by the convention center even with the one way streets.

To start off with, i love the older style that is Fort Worth. It is a great town and full of character.

So to walk into the hotel and see the stying, i loved it. It does have an older feel but that is just Fort Worth to me and i enjoy it very much. check in was fast and easy even though there were a ton of people as the hotel was hosting some type of event. check out was even faster.

the room was very nice, had everything we needed. the bathroom was a little smaller than i like but i figured it would be coming in so that is not a complaint. the hotel is with in a few blocks of restaurant and piano bar we went to so the location was great.

if we ever go back to Fort Worth to stay, the Hilton will be my first choice. there are several very nice hotels in the Fort Worth area but Hilton always treats us right and i am an Honors member so that helps.

oh yea, now that i mentioned being a Hilton Honors member, i do remember we received a free room upgrade. top of the line service!

my only complaint would be they only offer valet parking. luckily, we brought the family car instead of my car, i would have been a nervous wreck that night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently- Your comments regarding your stay are very much appreciated. As you mentioned we are a Historical Hotel in the heart of Downtown Fort Worth in walking distance to so many venues, attractions, restaurants and of course the famous Sundance Square. I am also hopeful you had a chance to visit the new JFK Tribute directly in front of the hotel. Being a Hilton HHonors member is a plus for so many reasons including free Wi-Fi as well points for free hotel stays and miles for airline travel. I apologize if you were not aware that we are a valet only hotel. I also appreciate your kind words regarding the hotel staff. We are hopeful on your next visit to Downtown Fort Worth that you stay with us again.
Thank you. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    201
    82
    40
    26
See reviews for
68
162
39
292
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I have now stayed at this hotel 2 times in the last month or so and both times I was very pleased. The staff is awesome--very friendly and willing to help with whatever you need. The rooms are nice and large with sofa's, so that's a bonus (we had family come to the hotel, so the extra room really helped out). Everything was clean so I didn't have to worry about what was lurking under the sheets or in the bathtub. And most importantly, I got a great night's sleep on the amazingly comfortable bed.

This is my #1 pick for staying downtown--it's right off I35 and I30, you can park your car and leave it because you can walk around without it and obviously for the reasons I listed earlier :-).

Room Tip: The Corner rooms are really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
We really appreciate that you have stayed with us twice recently and for taking time to review your stays. It is good hear that you enjoyed your stays, appreciate our great team members, the great bedding- Hilton Serenity Collection- the cleanliness of the guest room and the fact that the hotel is a prime location in Downtown Fort Worth- close to so many venues, attractions, Sundance Square and right off the 135 and 130. We are very hopeful that you will stay with us soon. If you did not get a chance to stroll out front of the hotel- the new JFK Tribute is another site to see- The is so closely associated with JFK- as this is the last place he stayed . Thank you again. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Lovely staff, great central location. Public areas are lovely, rooms showing need for some freshinening especially carpets. The 100% Beige era is past so lets add some variety on the up coming refresh. Our executive floor rooms floor to ceiling windows were outstanding and the lovely wooden furniture something you don't see in US hotel rooms anymore. The $22 valet parking a bit steep but I guess necessary in downtown property.

Room Tip: Go for corners and executive floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently and taking time to review our hotel. I appreciate your comments and feedback. The hotel is an ideal location in downtown Fort Worth. Across the street from the hotel is Del Frisco's, Capital Grill, Grace and in our hotel is Ruth Chris's. Plus a short walk to Sundance Square! You experience the 15th floor- top floor- all the rooms have floor to ceiling arch windows- which date back to when the hotel first opened in 1921. The rooms will be updated later this year! We are not sure of the design but I know from seeing other hotels that we completed a "refresh" - they will be done very well. We are hopeful on your next visit to downtown Fort Worth that you will stay with us again. Thank you and best to you in the New Year. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forney, Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This hotel is very clean and upscale and modern. Close to most everything in downtown Ft. Worth. It has Ruth's Chris Steak House on the first floor, which we enjoyed tremendously. Our room was very comfortable and clean and the beds are awesome. I thought the price was a little much, but my opinion.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms face the atrium, the interior of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with this past week. I really do appreciate your comments about the hotel. As you discovered we are in a great location in the heart of downtown Fort Worth within walking distance to so many venues and attractions. We are very fortuate to have Ruth Chris in the hotel- a great amenity and great restuarant. We also have a Starbucks, the Skylight Court Bar and Cafe Texas offering breakfast and lunch. We are hopeful on next visit to downtown Fort Worth you will stay with again. Thank you and bes to you in the new year. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

A group of 11 decided to see a Cowboys game. When searching for a place to stay I was referred to Sundance Square in Fort Worth by members in the forum. The advice was bang on.
When travelling I always search for Hilton hotels, as I have had very good experiences with this chain. We booked in May for Dec 14-17 stay. At that time the room rates were the best in the area with advance purchase.
The hotel is in walking distance to all Sundance Square has to offer.
Everyone in our group booked a king room except the room with 3 people. Our flight didn't come in until 8:00pm so we had a late arrival. Our room was very nice on the HHonors 11th floor. King bed, 40" new flat screen, couch and a long counter in the bathroom for placing our toiletries. However, everyone else in our group did not get their requested king room. I believe it is because the hotel was full and they gave away the king rooms on request even though we booked and paid 6 months in advance. I normally would have booked this as a group but because of the advance payment everyone booked separately.
Now everyone in our group is upset and agitated. Finally after much discussion, they were given Platinum access to the executive lounge with continental breakfast and also a free lunch. And eventually the correct king rooms. Of course now we were separated as the HHonors couple (us) that had the correct room did not get these perks, we are only silver members. Did it ruin our vacation? No, but it did leave a sour taste in our mouth for Hilton and I was embarrassed as I recommended this hotel to the group.
Once settled, we asked the concierge where we could find a restaurant that still had the kitchen open, as now it was after 10:00pm. He gave us a name and it was just a few blocks down the street. It was raining out and when we got to the restaurant, the kitchen was closed. Since it was raining we ran into any restaurant we could see and luckily found something on our own. The concierge gave us bad advice on 3 separate occasions, of course shame on us for even asking him 3 times.
My husband and I had the buffet breakfast in the restaurant. Not the caliber we are used to from a Hilton, very average and of course hotel prices. After that we walked (5 minutes) to Jakes Uptown corner of Main and 5th, and had very good breakfasts for the rest of our stay.
Although we had some glitches, this is still a good hotel to stay in. The 3 rating is due to the issues the hotel caused the group on this stay. They did satisfy them with the perks that helped to alleviate their agitation. The location is very good and rooms are nice, just make sure you get the room you booked.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thank you all for staying with us for a recent Football weekend and for taking time to review your experience. As mentioned the hotel is in an ideal location in the center of downtown Fort Worth- close to so many venues- restaurants, night clubs, Fort Worth Convention Center, the new JFK Tribute , Sundance Square and numerous cultural venues. I apologize for not providing the accommodations requested- we tried to provide additional amenities to you all and I know that it was not all to your expectations. I appreciate that provided us a chance to apologize and that you also took time to provide us with your comments. Thank you again and best wishes for the year. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stayed overnight during a train trip with a stop in Ft. Worth. Hotel is located in the downtown area within a short walking distance to downtown restaurants, the theater district, and the Amtrak station. My room was exceptionally large, very clean, and a very comfortable bed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel has a beautiful lobby and a nice bar/lounge. Will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for staying with while on your train trip and for taking time to review your stay with us. As you found out we are in walking distance from the Amtrak Train Station. Many guest utilize the train- visitor from Oklahoma, guests taking the train to Dallas and so on. As you mentioned our Historic Hotel is in a prime location close to so many venues in Downtown Fort Worth. We have so many visitors/guests to the area during the holidays to view the lights on main street to Christmas Tree in Sundance Square to the shows at Bass Hall etc. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and Fort Worth. We are hopeful on your next visit you will stay with us again. Happy Holidays. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, dc
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We landed a good rate via Hotwire for two nights this past weekend. Little did I realize that it was a home game in Dallas this past weekend when I booked! But we were in town for Adoption Day at the courthouse, so no choice in the date. Downtown and hotel Christmas decorations were nearly overshadowed by the colorful fan jerseys. Our room was really quite comfortably appointed and large, the bathroom enormous (everything really IS bigger in Texas). Hotel staff were lovely, most especially the housekeeper I tracked down at 4 pm, since our room had been overlooked. We were just putting our baby to bed for a nap and were content to forgo a cleaning/turndown, so she provided up with a boatload of fresh towels & an armload of the fab PeterThomasRoth toiletries. Oh, and the Heavenly bed - it lives up to its name - was recreated in a Heavenly crib (although they kept forgetting to bring it up and we had to call down)!! Our babe snuggled down and NAPPED. The location is terrific, a stroll up the street to Sundance Square (which is a big construction site), where babe had her first visit with Santa beneath the enormous town tree. The courthouse was a few blocks away, too, so we only had to move the car. About parking: at the hotel it is $15/day, so we parked at a lot close by for $5. As of 6 pm, the metered on-street parking is free, as are the weekends. Eating out with a babe can be a challenge, but we had a fantastic dinner with even better frozen margaritas at Mi Cocina, again just a stroll away from the hotel. We don't have any plans to return to Ft Worth anytime soon, but we'll definitely return to the Hilton group.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for staying with us this past weekend and for taking time to review your stay with us.
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments. I am pleased that you "discovered" Downtown Fort Worth especially during the holiday season and the Football Season. We are kinda remember the first time we met Santa- at least from the pictures we were shown. Next year the location of the tree and Santa will even be better with an all new "Plaza" being created in Sundance Square. Thank you again and Happy Holidays.
Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Worth

Address: 815 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#10 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#24 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Fort Worth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Famous as the scene of 35th President John F Kennedy's final address on the morning of November 22, 1963, Hilton Fort Worth is located in downtown Fort Worth, TX. This hotel is a stone's throw away from Sundance Square and minutes from the Fort Worth Cultural District, the Stockyards area and Texas Christian University (TCU). Experience comfortable guest rooms offering amenities such as a 42-inch flat-screen cable HDTV and WiFi access. For more space, upgrade to a stylish suite or executive room at our Hilton hotel. Savor your favorites at Ruth's Chris Steak House or enjoy a coffee at the onsite Starbucks. Impress colleagues and friends alike by hosting your next event in downtown Fort Worth with a range of meeting room options. We cater to your business or social needs. As one of the only hotels next to the Fort Worth Convention Center, we offer business services and WiFi in all rooms for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Hilton Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Fort Worth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.