We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Fort Worth

Save Saved
You added Hilton Fort Worth to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Fort Worth
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   815 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Kiss Me Goodnight
Ranked #18 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stayed overnight during a train trip with a stop in Ft. Worth. Hotel is located in the downtown area within a short walking distance to downtown restaurants, the theater district, and the Amtrak station. My room was exceptionally large, very clean, and a very comfortable bed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel has a beautiful lobby and a nice bar/lounge. Will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for staying with while on your train trip and for taking time to review your stay with us. As you found out we are in walking distance from the Amtrak Train Station. Many guest utilize the train- visitor from Oklahoma, guests taking the train to Dallas and so on. As you mentioned our Historic Hotel is in a prime location close to so many venues in Downtown Fort Worth. We have so many visitors/guests to the area during the holidays to view the lights on main street to Christmas Tree in Sundance Square to the shows at Bass Hall etc. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and Fort Worth. We are hopeful on your next visit you will stay with us again. Happy Holidays. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    245
    162
    69
    36
    22
See reviews for
57
134
35
233
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
washington, dc
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We landed a good rate via Hotwire for two nights this past weekend. Little did I realize that it was a home game in Dallas this past weekend when I booked! But we were in town for Adoption Day at the courthouse, so no choice in the date. Downtown and hotel Christmas decorations were nearly overshadowed by the colorful fan jerseys. Our room was really quite comfortably appointed and large, the bathroom enormous (everything really IS bigger in Texas). Hotel staff were lovely, most especially the housekeeper I tracked down at 4 pm, since our room had been overlooked. We were just putting our baby to bed for a nap and were content to forgo a cleaning/turndown, so she provided up with a boatload of fresh towels & an armload of the fab PeterThomasRoth toiletries. Oh, and the Heavenly bed - it lives up to its name - was recreated in a Heavenly crib (although they kept forgetting to bring it up and we had to call down)!! Our babe snuggled down and NAPPED. The location is terrific, a stroll up the street to Sundance Square (which is a big construction site), where babe had her first visit with Santa beneath the enormous town tree. The courthouse was a few blocks away, too, so we only had to move the car. About parking: at the hotel it is $15/day, so we parked at a lot close by for $5. As of 6 pm, the metered on-street parking is free, as are the weekends. Eating out with a babe can be a challenge, but we had a fantastic dinner with even better frozen margaritas at Mi Cocina, again just a stroll away from the hotel. We don't have any plans to return to Ft Worth anytime soon, but we'll definitely return to the Hilton group.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for staying with us this past weekend and for taking time to review your stay with us.
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments. I am pleased that you "discovered" Downtown Fort Worth especially during the holiday season and the Football Season. We are kinda remember the first time we met Santa- at least from the pictures we were shown. Next year the location of the tree and Santa will even be better with an all new "Plaza" being created in Sundance Square. Thank you again and Happy Holidays.
Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I was at this hotel for a conference and this stay will be my first and last. The overall feel of the hotel is dated and dingy. My room was gross. There were stains on my carpet that several of us agreed could be blood. I was missing a closet door. The drain in my shower would not allow water to drain and I was forced to unscrew the stopper to allow the water to drain.

The food in this hotel is awful too. Breakfast in the restaurant was bland and very pricey. The conference food is the worst I've ever had, and that's saying a lot. It's no wonder that the lobby Starbucks was always busy. Despite being given breakfast at our conference o Ed half of the attendees bought breakfast at Starbucks daily.

The hotel is pretty convenient to downtown Fort Worth restaurants and nightlife.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I really do appreciate your comments. I apologize . The hotel will begin later next year a room "refresh" . I appreciate your comments regarding Starbucks which we operate it is a very busy store that draws many patrons from the area around the hotel as well as hotel guests. As mentioned the hotel is close to so many downtown Fort Worth atttractions- from restaurants to culture . Thank you again. Dave Fulton
VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

We were in town for a college football game this time - I had stayed at the Hilton in February while at a trade show in the Convention Center. We had a corner room this time, wish has a very small bathroom. Service was good, room very clean. Valet parking seemed a little expensive at more than $20 a night. We enjoyed being able to walk easily to a number of restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for staying with us recently while attending sites in Fort Worth as well as the Football game. The hotel as you know is close to TCU and an ideal hotel while attending or visiting Cowboy Stadium. Plus just one block from the Convention Center and so many entertainment options within walking distance. We now also have the new JFK Tribute Park in front of the hotel that just had it's Ribbon Cutting two weeks ago. We are hopeful on your next visit to Fort Worth that you will stay with us again. Thank you. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
702 reviews 702 reviews
147 hotel reviews
Reviews in 329 cities Reviews in 329 cities
265 helpful votes 265 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Two different stays over 4 total nights. Nice location is walkable to anything in downtown and you can't get any closer to the convention center without sleep in on the steps. Nice common areas and entry. The executive lounge was fine. All the people I interacted with were great. This is an older hotel but it has been updated/upgrade over time. Unfortunately I think even those fixes are showing their age and a complete overhaul will be needed before too long. My only complaints were the $22 valet parking with no self park available (although there are other city parking options to help mitigate this). The biggest surprise was the pathetic "business center". Even basic hotels offer free printing these days without charging you $1+ a SHEET! Everything considered, I would stay here again if my first choice is full.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for staying with us twice recently and for taking time to review your experience. We are constantly improving the hotel. Just this past month we installed in room safes, recently completed new lobby furniture, new marble floor elevators and the good news in about 15 days will start to create a new business center in the lobby- with complimentary use. We also recently upgrade our Wi-Fi service as well. I am hopeful you will return soon. Thank you again.
Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times and there are many reasons I keep coming back! This is a classic hotel with lots of charm and character. The building and lobby are beautiful with lots of open space to sit and people watch if you choose. The rooms are large and comfortable and very up to date, the beds are incredibly comfortable. The concierge lounge on the 15th floor has a great breakfast if you have access to it. The workout room is top notch with plenty of the latest equipment. The hotel staff is very professional and friendly.
Location of hotel is great as you can walk to all of downtown Ft Worth’s attractions. Be sure to have “Papa Mike” at the concierge desk help you out with recommendations for dining along with discount options, he does a great job!
I stay at many hotels for business travel and this is one of my favorite.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room as they tend to be larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for staying with us as often as you do and for taking time to review your experience. I really appreciate your kind words regarding our historic hotel- from the lobby, to the guest rooms to the executive lounge and our team members. As you mentioned "Papa Mike" is top notch. One new item- that should be a part of your next visit- is the new "JFK Tribute" Park that is opening this week on Nov. 8th- it includes a bronze statue of JFK, great quotes, life size pictures taken on the day he visit Fort Worth in November of 1963 and area to reflect upon those times to name a few standouts. It is right in front of the hotel where he did a speech after greeting the many folks that came to see him that day. Thank you again for staying with us. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I'm a Hilton "diamond" hhonors program member and log 100+ hotel nights per year.

This property is among the top 20 Hilton's in the USA.

The executive lounge is excellent. The history of the property is interesting. The renovations first class. I really have no complaints whatsoever.

Valet parking is $22/day, but it's a downtown property so what do you expect? Car retrieval is swift and parking is secure.

The convention center is across the street and you are very close to a new JFK memorial (across street) and a great public park (other side of convention center).

This is a solid 4 star property. Try to book room on executive level if not a hhonors gold or diamond member.

Room Tip: Try to book or upgrade to executive level for lounge access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review your experience. I also appreciate that you understand the historic nature of the hotel. Next week the new JFK Tribute Park opens in front of the hotel- it feature a bronze statue of JFK, life size pictures taken during his visit to Fort Worth, a fountain featuring some his quotes appearing through the fountain and an area to reflect. I am hopeful you will be able to return soon. Thank you again. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Worth

Address: 815 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#11 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Fort Worth 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Famous as the scene of 35th President John F Kennedy’s final address on the morning of November 22, 1963, Hilton Fort Worth is located in downtown Fort Worth, TX. This hotel is a stone's throw away from Sundance Square and minutes from the Fort Worth Cultural District, the Stockyards area and Texas Christian University (TCU). Experience comfortable guest rooms offering amenities such as a 42-inch flat-screen cable HDTV and WiFi access. For more space, upgrade to a stylish suite or executive room at our Hilton hotel. Savor your favorites at Ruth's Chris Steak House or enjoy a coffee at the onsite Starbucks. Impress colleagues and friends alike by hosting your next event in downtown Fort Worth with a range of meeting room options. We cater to your business or social needs. As one of the only hotels next to the Fort Worth Convention Center, we offer business services and WiFi (for a nominal fee) in all rooms for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Hilton Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Fort Worth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.