We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great historic hotel in good downtown location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Fort Worth

Save Saved
You added Hilton Fort Worth to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Fort Worth
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   815 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Kiss Me Goodnight
Ranked #18 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great historic hotel in good downtown location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I'm a Hilton "diamond" hhonors program member and log 100+ hotel nights per year.

This property is among the top 20 Hilton's in the USA.

The executive lounge is excellent. The history of the property is interesting. The renovations first class. I really have no complaints whatsoever.

Valet parking is $22/day, but it's a downtown property so what do you expect? Car retrieval is swift and parking is secure.

The convention center is across the street and you are very close to a new JFK memorial (across street) and a great public park (other side of convention center).

This is a solid 4 star property. Try to book room on executive level if not a hhonors gold or diamond member.

Room Tip: Try to book or upgrade to executive level for lounge access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review your experience. I also appreciate that you understand the historic nature of the hotel. Next week the new JFK Tribute Park opens in front of the hotel- it feature a bronze statue of JFK, life size pictures taken during his visit to Fort Worth, a fountain featuring some his quotes appearing through the fountain and an area to reflect. I am hopeful you will be able to return soon. Thank you again. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    244
    162
    69
    36
    22
See reviews for
57
134
35
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Large hotel with lots of open space that seems a bit lost. I arrived around 11am and the reception wasn't able to provide me a room because check-in is only after 1pm wich for such a large hotel seems a bit strange to me because there weren't that many guests around.
the room was very large with even an extra seeting area and large writing desk. There are coffee making facilities, the bathroom did not have a make-up mirror and the toiletries were jsut basic.
For dinner you have a steak restaurant but it is expensive. There is also a Starbucks in the hotel but it closes already at 5pm which I found very early. If you would like a drink at night you will have to get to the centre because there is no bar in the hotel.
The meeting rooms are decend size however the wireless internet in the meeting rooms is terrible, it constantly broke down.
The hotel is easy located to the convention centre and since the city centre is not so big everything is within walking distance.
If you have the time make sure to make a trip to Forth Worth Stock Yards. An old western town right outside the city and there is an easy shuttle bus during the weekend which stops right across the street.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review your stay with us. I apologize if we did not have room available upon your arrival- the previous night all our rooms were occupied and guest have until 12 noon to check out. Our check in time is 3pm..I again apologize if you had to wait. The hotel has a wonderful Bar located on second floor of the hotel called Skylight Lounge- we offer beverage service, 5@5 Happy Hour with special priced appetizers as will as Bar Food Menu and full dinner menu. We just updated our Wi-Fi throughout hotel as well. Just two weeks ago the City had ribbon cutting for the New JFK Tribute directly in front of the hotel as you walk to the Convention Center. The hotel as you noted is right in the center of Downtown Fort Worth- walking distance to so many venus, restaurants, Sundance Square, Bass Hall- as the slogan goes...Cowboys and Culture. We hope you have chance to visit Fort Worth again soon. Thank you ...Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cisco, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We were on our twentieth wedding anniversary. Although we were looking forward to reminiscing about when we were first married, we didn't expect the smell of the room to instantly remind us of the old apartment we lived in back in 1992. The carpet was brown with spots and was the source of the long forgotten odor. We tried using our iPad to connect to the Internet using the WiFi password they gave us at the front desk. It would allow access for about a minute before it froze up. After about eight tries, I called the front desk. I was told they could give me the number to AT&T. I told them, "No thanks." Going through phone company call center hell is not something I'm willing to do. The front desk clerk told me that other iPad users have also reported problems. Being aware of an ongoing problem and not fixing it is an interesting business model. All I can say is that we will be going elsewhere in the future. (One last thing: the bath tub and shower needed a shower.)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review your stay. I noticed your concern regarding the Wi-Fi and know that we are upgrading the service the middle of next week- ironically! As the use of internet devices has increase a great deal we began the process to upgrade about 6 months ago and by the end of next week we will the upgraded service in place. I apologize for the connection our response. Thank you again and we hope you will consider staying with us when visiting Fort Worth. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne,England
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on vacation from UK from September 20-26th..
We received a very large room with a fridge and both items related to the fact that we were "long stay patrons".
Both of these items were much appreciated We really liked the hotel and it was convenient for everything. We also liked the hotel design and the spacious bar. Fort Worth was a great.place to stay.
It is not too large and with Downtown,the Cultural District and the Stockyards there is plenty to do.
A special mention to Sergio and Nicholas on reception and Trisha at the bar.
All things considered I am really glad we chose the Hilton.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for staying with us recently on your trip to the US from the UK! I really appreciate your kind words about the hotel and several of our team members. We saw your reservation for a number of nights and determined- that a nice room and a refrigerator would be a great for your visit. We are glad that you agree that the hotel is great location in Downtown Fort Worth while visiting all the attractions, sites and entertainment venues. We are hopeful on your next visit to the US- you will stay with us again. Thank you, Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Great hotel, great service and wonderful staff from the front desk to the lobby bar! Unfortunately, the lobby bar falls short by not offering nuts to accompany beverages. F&B Manager proabaly has fallen hostage to the trend of horrid snack mix so not to offend those who have nut allergies. What about those of us, who prefer nuts when we're at the bar?

Thanks to the ladies at the bar....I received my own customed tray of bar nuts!! These ladies are awesome (bartender Nicole)

Beef Fajita Quesadilla was more fat content than beef! Stay away if you are a beef or Mexican food lover. This bar appitizer was not very good. Replaced with a grilled chicken on foccacia, which was amazing!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review your experience. Your comments regarding our staff are very much appreciated. Your comments regarding the Bar Mix and the concerns regarding the appetizer are noted and appreciated. We are pleased that Nicole heard and understood your concerns and provided an alternative. We are hopeful when you visit Fort Worth again that will stay with us. Thank you. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

And enjoyable experience! Great older hotel that has been modernized in the heart of Ft Worth

Large wonderful rooms! Wonderful breakfast. Friendly staff. The hotel could use a little help in the conference & meeting department to bring it up to a strong Hilton standard, my only comment that would I would address to management.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review your stay. I thank you for your kind words regarding - rooms, breakfast and the staff. I noticed your concern regarding conference and meeting services. Please feel free to correspond with me- so we can review.
My email address is dave.fulton@hilton.com Thank you again. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor Harbor, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

It was a real surprise to discover that President JFK spent his last night at this hotel. The hotel reflects the character of the era and has many stunning photos on display that reflect the President's last days. The location of the hotel is great - within walking distance to local & interstate trains (including the airport train) & buses. The Concierge, Jacki was amazing and planned our stay to ensure that we missed nothing. This hotel became part of an unexpected pilgrimage that included a visit to The 6th Floor in Dallas - a commemoration to JFK - which was amazing. As Australians we didn't know much about JFK so we learned a lot. Great hotel, great service, we'll be back again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review your experience with us and also Fort Worth. Many of the staff remember you all- especially Jacki. We appreciate your kind words as I know Jackie does. You are so right about the location of the hotel- it is the heart of Downtown Fort Worth and in walking distance to the train that goes to Dallas. On your next visit the new JFK Tribute will be completed which will be a great site to see right in front of the hotel. Thank you again. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Worth

Address: 815 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#11 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Fort Worth 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Famous as the scene of 35th President John F Kennedy’s final address on the morning of November 22, 1963, Hilton Fort Worth is located in downtown Fort Worth, TX. This hotel is a stone's throw away from Sundance Square and minutes from the Fort Worth Cultural District, the Stockyards area and Texas Christian University (TCU). Experience comfortable guest rooms offering amenities such as a 42-inch flat-screen cable HDTV and WiFi access. For more space, upgrade to a stylish suite or executive room at our Hilton hotel. Savor your favorites at Ruth's Chris Steak House or enjoy a coffee at the onsite Starbucks. Impress colleagues and friends alike by hosting your next event in downtown Fort Worth with a range of meeting room options. We cater to your business or social needs. As one of the only hotels next to the Fort Worth Convention Center, we offer business services and WiFi (for a nominal fee) in all rooms for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Hilton Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Fort Worth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.