We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where's the bar nuts!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Fort Worth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Fort Worth to your Saves list
Hilton Fort Worth
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   815 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #18 of 102 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Where's the bar nuts!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Great hotel, great service and wonderful staff from the front desk to the lobby bar! Unfortunately, the lobby bar falls short by not offering nuts to accompany beverages. F&B Manager proabaly has fallen hostage to the trend of horrid snack mix so not to offend those who have nut allergies. What about those of us, who prefer nuts when we're at the bar?

Thanks to the ladies at the bar....I received my own customed tray of bar nuts!! These ladies are awesome (bartender Nicole)

Beef Fajita Quesadilla was more fat content than beef! Stay away if you are a beef or Mexican food lover. This bar appitizer was not very good. Replaced with a grilled chicken on foccacia, which was amazing!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review your experience. Your comments regarding our staff are very much appreciated. Your comments regarding the Bar Mix and the concerns regarding the appetizer are noted and appreciated. We are pleased that Nicole heard and understood your concerns and provided an alternative. We are hopeful when you visit Fort Worth again that will stay with us. Thank you. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    238
    95
    47
    29
See reviews for
80
198
46
350
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
152 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

And enjoyable experience! Great older hotel that has been modernized in the heart of Ft Worth

Large wonderful rooms! Wonderful breakfast. Friendly staff. The hotel could use a little help in the conference & meeting department to bring it up to a strong Hilton standard, my only comment that would I would address to management.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review your stay. I thank you for your kind words regarding - rooms, breakfast and the staff. I noticed your concern regarding conference and meeting services. Please feel free to correspond with me- so we can review.
My email address is dave.fulton@hilton.com Thank you again. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor Harbor, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

It was a real surprise to discover that President JFK spent his last night at this hotel. The hotel reflects the character of the era and has many stunning photos on display that reflect the President's last days. The location of the hotel is great - within walking distance to local & interstate trains (including the airport train) & buses. The Concierge, Jacki was amazing and planned our stay to ensure that we missed nothing. This hotel became part of an unexpected pilgrimage that included a visit to The 6th Floor in Dallas - a commemoration to JFK - which was amazing. As Australians we didn't know much about JFK so we learned a lot. Great hotel, great service, we'll be back again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review your experience with us and also Fort Worth. Many of the staff remember you all- especially Jacki. We appreciate your kind words as I know Jackie does. You are so right about the location of the hotel- it is the heart of Downtown Fort Worth and in walking distance to the train that goes to Dallas. On your next visit the new JFK Tribute will be completed which will be a great site to see right in front of the hotel. Thank you again. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

My family and I stayed here during a TCU football game. We are Hilton Gold members and picked this hotel because they had one of the very best reservation agents ever - Kate - who was able to reserve us connecting rooms (King to two doubles). When traveling with kids, having connecting rooms can make or break a trip. Kate went above and beyond during the reservation process and not only remembered us at check-in but confirmed that everything she promised was delivered. I give her an A+! The hotel is in a great location downtown (a 10 minute drive to TCU) and one block from our favorite restaurant in Ft. Worth, Grace. The lobby is very impressive. The rooms were recently updated but showed signs of what used to be.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thank you for staying with us recently for the TCU Football game and for taking time to review your experience. We appreciate your kind words regarding Kate- one of our great team members. We do have many guests stay with us for the games due to our location in the Heart of Downtown Fort Worth (close to numerous great restaurants including Grace!) and the closness of TCU (by car or by bus via the "T" for only $3.00 round trip) We recently over Labor Weekend had many college football fans stay with us for the Cowboy Classic at Cowboy Stadium...the "T" has a round trip bus program for only $10- which is a great service at a very reasonable price. Upcoming enhancements to our guest rooms will in-room safes and by end of the year in-room mini fridges. Thank you again and we hope will see you all soon. Thanks Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I recently booked the Hilton Downtown Ft Worth through a booking site HotelOne. (This site will somehow pop up when you u do a hotel search.) Although making my booking 2-3 months inadvance; receiving a confirmation; and PAYING FOR the room, I had NO reservation when arriving for my event. To make matters worse, the hotel was sold out for a wedding and the HILTON STAFF was not interested interested in trying to resolve the problem. They were rude, impatient and condescending like I was trying to get by w/ something. I had to change in a bathroom and was late and frustrated for my event after scrambling to find last minute accommodations. Now I have to try to get my money back (like that will happen). Dont use this site. Dont stay at this hotel. Ft Worth has LOTS more courteous hotels. Its back to the Worthington and Omni for me.

Room Tip: Stay at Worthington instead. Courteous and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
I reviewed your comments regarding your experience at our front desk recently. I am very concerned as we are trying to determine the reservation process that you incountered.
If you can pls. email me what ever information you might have so we can research and quickly
determine what happened. We are unaware of the reservation source you mentioned and really want to resolve. My email address is dave.fulton@hilton.com I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. thank you Dave Fulton VP and Genera Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Fantastic location in Sundance Sqaure... everything (and I mean EVERYTHING) is in wallking distance to this hotel - shops, restaurants, pubs - great nightlife. Horsedrawn carriage rides along the cobblestone streets are a sight to see :) We were in town only for weekend to catch Cowboys game. Super short ride to stadium, only 15mins (tops!). Only 5mins drive to downtown Stokyards (Billy Bob's Bar, Coopers BBQ, and cute shops). The Hilton service was OUTSTANDING (Texans are so friendly)! Just happened to mention durning an informal conversation w/ a hotel staff member that it was our wedding anniv and that very evening we returned to a nice surprise in our guest room (strawberry's and champagne). Complementary! This older hotel is loaded with history yet updated nicely to today's standards (marble bathrooms, flat screet TV's, super comfy down covered beds, and impeccably clean! A very welcome treat after long days walking about town :) Highly recommend the Hilton - will come back (for sure!)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thank you for staying with us recently and thank you for your taking time to review your visit. We are real pleased that you enjoyed your stay and agree that the hotel is a great location for all the Downtown Fort Worth offers. We have many guests stay with while attending events at Cowboy Stadium, TCU and all the other entertainment, attractions and restuarants within walking distance. The "T" offers transportation to the game Cowboy Stadium for only $10 round trip and to TCU games for $3 round trip per person. The hotel as you know is full of history and late in October the JFK Tribute will have its ribbon cutting. The Tribute is right in frong of the and will have bronze life size sculpture of JFK as well glass covered pictures etc. The hotel is a Historical Landmark as well. Happy Anniversary again!! Thank you and we hope you will return again soon. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Historical landmark hotel in downtown Ft Worth close to the convention center. This hotel hosted the last night spent by JFK and his entourage before his tragic death in Dallas - many memorable photos adorn the facility but the overall effect is a little macabre and slightly grotesque because it's presented in a commemorative way.

We checked in early on a Friday afternoon past a throng of people standing in the foyer. It was only after completing the check in that I asked the clerk about the parking arrangement, i.e. "How do I park my vehicle after unloading?".

Then I was told that there is valet parking only, for $22+ per day. No self park allowed!

This of course explained the throng of people in the foyer - they were all waiting their turn for the valet to retrieve their vehicles,and some of them had been there for quite a while, waiting.

Needless to say this is a completely unacceptable arrangement since it's motivated by the greed of the establishment while putting the customer at a disadvantage for his own movements.

The staff at the hotel were all outgoing and friendly, they are always willing to help- this is a clear positive note for the hotel. The wait staff in the restaurant were a little too eager to join the conversation and were slightly prying but eventually backed off and focused on their job. They are clearly trying to do an excellent job.

The room was standard and uninspiring though. Iy was reasonably clean and a few years into the refurbishment cycle. No fridge in the room, icemaker on the floor. Flat screen TV's. Internet is an additional charge unless you are Hilton Honors member.

Breakfast is either the buffet (standard) or menu. No free breakfast with room on the deal we had.

So basically it appears this facility's business model is to target the convention business traveler's expense account and stuff it with as many charges as possible. There are many better alternatives nearby for your weekend getaway, suggest a little careful shopping will reap rewards. The Sheraton up the street, for example, has a huge car park out back where you can pull in and come and go at No Charge, as much as you wish. And an equally good breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review.. There is a great deal of history about the hotel- both the Historic Landmark and as the history surronding JFK. I apologize for the challenges with Valet. We will be updating the room amenities this year with in-room mini fridges and in-room safes. We do offer a Bed and Breakfast value rate as well. As you indicated if you are an HHonors member you do receive complimentary wi-fi and also if you are a Gold or Diamond HHonors member we provide access to the Executive Lounge that provides a complimentary continental breakfast, evening hospitality and all non sodas/water and light snacks. I do appreciate your comments ...thank you. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#3 of 102 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 stars 1,822 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#31 of 102 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Worth

Address: 815 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Worth
#13 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#14 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Fort Worth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Famous as the scene of 35th President John F Kennedy's final address on the morning of November 22, 1963, Hilton Fort Worth is located in downtown Fort Worth, TX. This hotel is a stone's throw away from Sundance Square and minutes from the Fort Worth Cultural District, the Stockyards area and Texas Christian University (TCU). Experience comfortable guest rooms offering amenities such as a 42-inch flat-screen cable HDTV and WiFi access. For more space, upgrade to a stylish suite or executive room at our Hilton hotel. Savor your favorites at Ruth's Chris Steak House or enjoy a coffee at the onsite Starbucks. Impress colleagues and friends alike by hosting your next event in downtown Fort Worth with a range of meeting room options. We cater to your business or social needs. As one of the only hotels next to the Fort Worth Convention Center, we offer business services and WiFi in all rooms for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Hilton Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Fort Worth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.