We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Retro in a bad way” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Park Central Hotel

Park Central Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Park Central Hotel to your Saves list
Park Central Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1010 Houston Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 106 Hotels in Fort Worth
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Retro in a bad way”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

This hotel is in a good location, and is cheap, but that is the end of the list of positive things. First, the physical plant is uncomfortably similar to the Memphis motel in which MLK, Jr., was shot. Second, the rooms are exceptionally noisy. Third, other patrons (even allowing for the fact that we were there during the holidays) were loud and obnoxious at all hours, with no concern for other patrons, and no intervention from staff. Fourth, the rooms were dirty and shabby. Avoid.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

After reading the reviews, I wasn't quite sure what to expect. But I was very pleasantly surprised with what I found. I stayed here four nights while attending a conference at the Hilton (rooms there were sold out). The staff at Park Central were great, and the rooms were very clean and nice. The room had a good shower and a very comfortable king sized bed. I was worried that the live music from the restaurant downstairs was going to be loud so I asked for a quiet room. I was given a room on the top floor, it was very quiet, even when there was live music playing. I'd never been to Fort Worth before, so I didn't know what to expect from the neighborhood, but the whole downtown town area feels very safe. I felt comfortable walking the few blocks back to the PC Hotel from my conference alone, even after dark. This is not a fancy hotel, but it's definitely a step up from your average motel. With its convenient location and reasonable price, I think it's a great find!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north east
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Stayed there end of August in a heatwave.Staff very helpful on arrival and throughout the stay.Room was OK.Air con worked and we needed it! Shower was fine.Bed linen and towels had seen better days but were clean.Pool and pool area very nice and location was great,short walk to Sundance Square,Moly the Trolley stop right outside and train station nearby.Budget hotel at budget prices would stay again if ever returning to Fort Worth.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank linjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

I was down during the superbowl and my stay was horrible.The first night it was so hot we had to sleep with the door opens because the a/c unit only blew hot air. The shower was dirty and you never knew if the water was going to be freezing cold or burning hot. The third night we were there my roomate broke out with rashes all over his body and had to go the emergency room and get shots and medication for bug bites . We had to change rooms and the second room was not any better ! If you have any type of allergies or do not like dirty , dusty places do not stay here !!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bobfathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

The Staff and front desk people were awesome! They treated us very well. And the pool was wonderful too, very refreshing when it is so hot out!
The Hotel itself I was very disappointed in. When we checked in we were put in a room that the air condition did not work, when the temp is 102 degrees outside you need air condition. They moved us, which was perfect. The room we were moved to was so much better. Like moving from a cheap hotel to a fancy hotel. Wasn't sure why the rooms were not all the same. But at least we got moved. Then our shower quit working on us and they couldn't fix it so they gave us a key to another room, which ironically was the room we were moved out of, and we had to go to another room to take our showers. On the second to last day of our stay my son woke up and when he sat up there was a dead cockroach underneath him. Ewwwww! I hate roaches and I grossed out. The ice machine was out of order only one that worked and we had to go to that floor to get ice. The coke machine on our floor charged $1.00 for drinks, but we could go to the second floor and they were only 75 cents.
I can't stress enough though how wonderful the staff was! They were very helpful and very friendly. Maybe needs better management??? Not sure. We come every year, but won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathyhm40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

So, for my bachelorette party, a group of us girls decided to get a hotel room to be on the safe side. We found this place online, and the website looked okay so we booked it. Upon arriving, we noticed that there were blood stains all over the curtains in our room, that we had an escape window above our door, and after sleeping (tossing and turning all night in the horribly uncomfortable bed) that our entire mattress was covered in blood stains. I hope that you do not get room 500. They lock you into the hotel, and you have to ask to leave. They told us this is to prevent the prostitutes from coming in. Also in our room, were bars of soap advertising for the Human Trafficking Hotline!!!! This place was AWFUL! DO NOT STAY HERE. THE ONLY POSITIVE WAS THE LOCATION BEING IN THE HEART OF DOWNTOWN.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LOLO56371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcalester
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

Hotel is in the perfect location; walking distance to Sundance Square. We are sure this hotel has recently been renovated. Our room was excellent! New carpet and new tile in bathroom and dressing area. Bed linens were "clean and crisp"; towels appeared to be new and all very clean. Pillows and mattress were above average for hotel room. We commented "slept better than at home". The staff was more than helpful to us. We had fahitas from the restaurant and we highly recommend you try these. We heard no loud noise at night. No complaints whatsoever!!!! Will definitely stay at Park Central Hotel when we are in Fort Worth.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saia3ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#3 of 106 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 stars 2,218 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#22 of 106 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 stars 897 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth
Downtown Fort Worth
TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Central Hotel

Address: 1010 Houston Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 106 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Central Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing