We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Worth South Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Worth South Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Altamesa E Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76134 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Fort Worth South)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #63 of 104 Hotels in Fort Worth
Tyler, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“No Tv?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The lay-out was bad and the rooms had no TV service. The bathrooms had warm water in 2 of our rooms, but they did have a good breakfast. If they get the cable or direct-tv problem fixed and the water issues taken care of this would be a nice hotel to recommend.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    43
    15
    13
    23
See reviews for
47
14
7
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Batesville, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was by far the worst experience my husband and I have ever had with a hotel! I would rate it a zero it was that bad! First no cable in the rooms but somehow the lobby had cable TV. They said it just happened but then later claimed it had been out for weeks. Also no hot water and the same thing; it had been out for weeks. They never said anything about the hot water checking in! Also the room was so nasty! Stains everywhere and hair all over the bathroom and on the bedding! The air conditioner didn't even work! The service was just as bad as the rooms! I called and booked another hotel that night and left. The other hotel I called immediately guessed where we were staying at...to me that is sad. I had to come back the next day to speak to the manager to get a refund because the staff there couldn't and wouldn't do anything! I would rather sleep in my car then stay in this place!! Don't recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in a suite with king bed. I also had a whirlpool bath. nice size room but as soon as you looked around it was not cleaned. Urine smell in the room and stains on the couch, whirlpool button was broken so you couldn't use it, while sitting in the bath the shower nozzle dripped, no TV service in our room, though internet worked. We stayed 2 nights, and it is a hike to the service desk. one elevator worked so you had to wait a while to catch it and it is small. My husband had to go and get the card rekeyed twice because it didn't work. sleep number bed made you feel like you were sleeping on a water bed (rolling around on plastic) Also if you bring a pet, please make sure they charge you the correct price. I was told 20 dollars for pet deposit, ended up charging us 60 dollars for her to stay the night and when asked about it opps it was a mistake. For the problems we had I will never stay here again!! not worth the money we paid to stay in a suite with a whirlpool bath.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1 - the cable is out (still even though they have cable in the bar), 2 - I am on the 6th floor and someone has bass so strong it shakes my skull, 3 - elevators are in a horrible location, and 4 - the overall area isn't the best.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here while on a trip that combined business and personal travel. I arrived late at night and was greeted by a friendly front desk person. She acknowledged my Platinum status and gave me a bottle of water.

I requested a king room, and although it was small, it was sufficient for one person. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the internet worked well. The room rate was excellent and included a decent breakfast.

The hotel is adjacent to I-35 but I did not hear any road noise. I recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncanville, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was okay! Not TV service and the AC was very loud when operational. A good stay for one night travel. The lobby and breakfast was great. The bed was a uncomfortable due to adjust the sleep number not operating.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powderly, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was not informed until check in that there was no television in room....I should have been informed when I reserved the room, so that I could have choose another hotel, the room was non refundable so there was nothing I could have done

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Worth South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Worth South Hotel

Address: 100 Altamesa E Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76134 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Fort Worth South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Worth South Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect place to stay when visiting Fort Worth, TX and surrounding communities. Located minutes from popular attractions like Fort Worth Stockyards, Sundance Square, Cowboys Stadium, Rangers Ballpark, Fort Worth Zoo, Six Flags(R) and Six Flags(R) Hurricane Harbor. Guests traveling on business will appreciate our close proximity to local businesses. Alcon Laboratories, Miller-Coors Brewing Company, Tyson Chicken, Green Bay Packaging, Ben E. Keith Foods, Mrs. Baird's Bakeries, and Mother Parkers Tea & Coffee are all headquartered one mile away. Guests will enjoy our recently renovated, well-appointed guest rooms with 37-inch flat panel televisions, and free Wi-Fi. Our 100% smoke-free rooms feature Best Western Plus luxury bedding, refrigerators, and microwaves upon request. Guests staying at our pet-friendly hotel will also enjoy an indoor heated pool and hot tub open 24-hours a fitness center 24-hours, business center, interior corridors to ensure the privacy of our guests, ample parking, and meeting room/banquet room space ranging from 400-11,000 square feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Worth South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Worth South Hotel Fort Worth
Radisson Fort Worth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Worth South Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.