We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Worth South Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Worth South Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Worth South Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Altamesa E Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76134 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Fort Worth South)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #57 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Red River
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is such a great find and at a great rate. We have stayed for the same price in some really disappointing hotels. This is a nice surprise in hotel land. Great staff, clean and updated. Great WiFi speed.

Room Tip: Have to travel a few miles for restaurants. Cotton patch restaurant is good food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kartrina D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Worth South Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for taking the time out to leave a review about your recent stay at our property. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are hopeful that you will choose to stay with us again in the near future. If there is anything that we can do for you, please feel free to contact the hotel directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    29
    7
    7
    12
See reviews for
29
9
5
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean rooms. Pleasant staff. And not far from downtown with traffic. I've stayed here several times and would recommend for a safe clean hotel that's not downtown and well under $100. Be sure to park by elevators because it's a long long walk if you don't.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kartrina D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Worth South Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of property. I would say that you described our hotel beautifully. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoy staying at our facility and hope that you will return soon. If there is anything that we can do for you please don't hesitate to contact the hotel directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C.City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very great hotel, nice, clean and everyone was very friendly. i wish i stayed in more time till checkout to have experience the perks it offered. the breakfast was a surprise to me, it said nothing about it when I booked it so when they gave me a ticket for it i was 100% satisfied with my stay. Great Hotel for the price.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kartrina D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Worth South Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for leaving a review about your recent stay at our property. I do apologize that you didn't have a chance to experience all of the amenities that the hotel has to offer. Hopefully you will stay with us again in the future. I would also like to mention that our Best Western Rewards Members can extend their check out time up until 2pm at no additional charge. If you have not already signed up to be a member please inquire so that we can get you signed up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I liked this Hotel a lot, it has a waterfall in the lobby, a bar, good breakfast, good service, and real comfy beds at a great price, I will stay again and thank you Holly for your great service at the desk, the delivery pizza coupon to the friendly service you gave us when we entered the hotel, it was a pleasure staying here.

Room Tip: Get a room on the odd number side if you want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kartrina D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Worth South Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review about your recent stay at our property. I am pleased to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay. I will definitely make sure that Holly gets the recognition that she deserves. I am glad that she was able to make you feel welcomed during your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haskell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Easy check in. Excellent room. Quiet even though it is near the interstate. Great sleep. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was a good quality and better that one of the other major chains I used previously this fall. I definitely will consider this facility for future when in the area on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kartrina D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Worth South Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for leaving a review about your recent stay at out property. It is always our goal to provide superior customer service and I am glad to hear that we achieved that during your stay. If there is anything that we can do for you, please don't hesitate to contact the hotel directly. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

2 consecutive mornings with NO hot water. Reported the first time, was told it would be fixed, woke up the next morning, NO hot water, STILL. Had to be moved the first night due to water leak above us. Room phone did not work. Only provided 1 wash cloth. Sleep number beds were nice......if it actually worked (it didn't) Climate control, was either too hot or too cold, constantly had to adjust the thermostat to keep it comfortable. No manager on duty at checkout to address these complaints.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kartrina D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Worth South Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I definitely understand that it was frustrating not to have any hot water. I am sorry that we were not able to remedy the issue for you in a timely manner. We value your feedback and have used it to implement improvements to assure that these issues do not happen again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Hotel was very nice and located close to the TCU campus. Clean and new facilities with lounge area, breakfast area, fitness equipment and indoor pool. Would definitely consider staying again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kartrina D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Worth South Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review about your recent stay at our property. I am pleased to hear that you had a chance to enjoy our free breakfast. We value your feedback and hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Worth South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Worth South Hotel

Address: 100 Altamesa E Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76134 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Fort Worth South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Worth
#18 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Worth South Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect place to stay when visiting Fort Worth, TX and surrounding communities. Located minutes from popular attractions like Fort Worth Stockyards, Sundance Square, Cowboys Stadium, Rangers Ballpark, Fort Worth Zoo, Six Flags(R) and Six Flags(R) Hurricane Harbor. Guests traveling on business will appreciate our close proximity to local businesses. Alcon Laboratories, Miller-Coors Brewing Company, Tyson Chicken, Green Bay Packaging, Ben E. Keith Foods, Mrs. Baird's Bakeries, and Mother Parkers Tea & Coffee are all headquartered one mile away. Guests will enjoy our recently renovated, well-appointed guest rooms with 37-inch flat panel televisions, and free Wi-Fi. Our 100% smoke-free rooms feature Best Western Plus luxury bedding, refrigerators, and microwaves upon request. Guests staying at our pet-friendly hotel will also enjoy an indoor heated pool and hot tub open 24-hours a fitness center 24-hours, business center, interior corridors to ensure the privacy of our guests, ample parking, and meeting room/banquet room space ranging from 400-11,000 square feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Worth South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Worth South Hotel Fort Worth
Radisson Fort Worth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Worth South Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.