We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smells are fine!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
1700 S University Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76107-6520
817-870-1959
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #113 of 1,313 restaurants in Fort Worth
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Bakery, Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Mansfield, Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Smells are fine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The smell is great when you get there at the right time. Soups are great, breads are great, good selection, and great options hot or cold. Salads are very good, fresh everything. Love the Tea there, and the dessert case is to die for! Casual, and classy, great for meeting and healthy choices.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    14
    13
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I had never been to Panera bread before, (honestly, I thought it was a bakery) but the sandwich got was the chipotle chicken I think and it was so good. A little pricey but worth the money.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good food, but crowded”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Panera is always a good stop for a soup and sandwich. The soups and macaroni and cheese at this location is really good (especially the black bean soup). The only drawback to this location is that it is always crowded since it is near TCU, the Fort Worth Zoo, and the medical district.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Love, love, love Panera Bread”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We have a Panera Bread reward card; and though we don't have a Panera Bread in our town, we always visit when in Fort Worth or Austin - or any other city which can boast having one. The sandwiches and salads are delicious, not to mention the yummy cookies and desserts. Try it. I know you'll like it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, IL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Panera like every other”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Quality service and food as expected at Panera. Quick walk from the Courtyard Marriott for breakfast before meetings.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panera Bread, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.