We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Good visited twice in 1 Weekend!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spiral Diner & Bakery

Spiral Diner & Bakery
1314 West Magnolia Avenue, Fort Worth, TX 76104
817-332-8834
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 1,371 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Vegan
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“So Good visited twice in 1 Weekend!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The supreme nachos are wonderful. Two non vegetarians visited for the first time and thought it was great. And the lemon cake and cup cakes are fabulous. Everything on the table is fresh and has great taste. The lines can be long for Sunday brunch and the service a little slow but mostly everything was wonderful.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    35
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“MODERN FARE IN AN OLD BUILDING”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Excellent organic and vegan fare in an old 1920s building. The acoustics are poor which causes a din. When music is played it is annoying.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Vegan Restaurant in the Metroplex”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Of the many many times I've eaten at the Spiral Diner I've never been disappointed with the food. Never. Not once in 9 years. Always delicious, always fresh, always prepared with a sense of spiritual consciousness.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good food, different atmosphere- closed mondays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I love the food at spiral diner. I hope to eat there often enough to try everything on the menu. That being said I am not crazy about the atmosphere of the restaurant. It is a little crunchy for this vegetarian's taste. I am pretty sure that the restaurant is vegan to avoid animal cruelty... I like the food because it is fresh, creative and well prepared. If the atmosphere were different I believe we would frequent them more, but even though it is not, we still love their food. The best thing on the menu is their veggie burgers.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“This meat-lover adores this vegetarian spot.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Let's preface this with the fact that I love red meat in all shapes and forms. That being said, this is a fantastic restaurant for meat-lovers and vegetarians both. I am fan of the "Mitch" and Pancake Sundays are a must at least once in your life.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spiral Diner & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Spiral Diner & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spiral Diner & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.