We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and amazing food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Paseo Mexican Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Paseo Mexican Restaurant
5436 Jacksboro Hwy, Fort Worth, TX 76114-1606
817-625-9755
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 1,269 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Paris, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent service and amazing food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went to this restaurant due to the outrageous line at Joe T's and boy was it a great idea!! The service was quick and friendly, and the food was wonderful! Will definitely be recommending El Paseo to my friends and family and returning myself!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
King Salmon, Alaska
1 review
“Great service and really yummy food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Whenever we feel a "special night" out coming on, we plan on eating at El Paseo. We've been treating ourselves to this restaurant for about twenty years. The food is consistenly good - not too spicy but not bland or greasy. The service is top notch. It's our favorite foodie place in town!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food-large portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Fast and hot very good mexican food. Good service, great salsa. They are really crowded at lunch and dinner so get there early.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice neighborhood mexican restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We passed this restaurant several times on our way to and from the downtown area and it always looked busy. We finally got the chance to stop and enjoy it for ourselves and it was worth it. The salsa we could take or leave, it is more like a tomato sauce without much spice but once you get past that, the rest is great. The beans, tacos and enchiladas are some of the best and your good hard earned money is going to locals rather than some big corporation like those stupid chain restaurants.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Better than most Tex-Mex restaurants in South Texas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

Being from south Texas, I am bombarded with Mexican eateries. so I was wondering how this Ft. Worth place would stand up to some of the best places in San Antonio. Well, I was not disappointed. The food was fresh and tasty, the service was attentive, and I left with a smile. I had the Pollo a la Mexicana, which I highly recommend. Tender strips of grilled chicken covered in white cheese, onions, and peppers. The beans were awesome- kind of cross between re-fried and whole pintos, with some white cheese on top. The rice was perfect (you can usually tell a good Mexican place by the rice and tortillas). I would have wished the flour tortillas were homemade, but with the generous portions, I didn't really miss them too much. We were in a large group, and the staff was very friendly and efficient, even though it was a busy Saturday night. I will definitely return when I am in the area again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Paseo Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to El Paseo Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Paseo Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.