We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taste of Asia

Taste of Asia
9324 Clifford Street #116, Fort Worth, TX 76137
817-246-4802
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #132 of 1,269 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery
Medicine Hat, Canada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Awesome Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Tried this place on a whim and was very pleasantly surprised. The food was amazing and the prices were so low. Would highly recommend visiting this place!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    7
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Taste of Asia is fine if you want a lower cost asian meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

There isn't much ambiance, but the service is prompt and the food is solid, but not exceptional. We like the sushi rolls - which are well made, but with some corners cut, like "tuna topped" means a ground up tuna toping rather than a slice of fresh tuna you might expect.

The price is right and we like to go here, just not a place to splurge or get a "great meal".

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Good food, large portions, small prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I was amazed at the large portions for the small prices at this place. My son had the egg drop soup and sesame chicken. Both were very good! I had edamame as an appetizer, with a tofu and veggie entree. The amount of tofu in the entree was amazing. Be ready for leftovers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Awesome Asian Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Looking for a local Asian food restaurant? This place is awesome! Great food. Attentive service. Very reasonable pricing. This is a wonderful, local spot to enjoy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Best chinese around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Great food at a great value. Fast service and the owner is always there watching out for everyone. I've never had anything bad here. Sushi is alright but that's not what we come for. The pecan chicken is awesome. Orange beef and sesame chicken are also great. At lunch I go with the Bento box. Like I said, never had anything bad!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of Asia also viewed

 

Been to Taste of Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taste of Asia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.