We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Fort Worth Hotel to your Saves list
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Houston Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #6 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
fl
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

We stayed at the Omni Hotel Ft Worth for a week. The hotel is beautiful and the service was excellent. The rooms are gorgeous with really comfortable beds and the bathrooms were big with plenty of towels. in my opinion the bathroom was dark-lighted, I like more clarity. There is a beautiful outdoor pool. Room service was good (Steak with vegetables and delicious chocolate cake), relatively cheap for room service. The hotel has a friendly and pricey valet, BUT the staff is always on a hurry to open your car doors. (One day one of them opening in a hurry my door, my Nikon camera dropped and was ruined). I know it was not intentional, they ruined my camera and I did not claimed.
I recommend this hotel for people with no kids.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2010
Thank you very much for your great comments about the Omni Fort Worth Hotel. We strive to ensure that every aspect of your stay is enjoyable, and want to make sure that you are excited to come back and see us again! With valet we are constantly evaluating the pricing to make sure we are competitive with downtown hotels to ensure that you are getting the best value. I am sorry to hear about your camera, if there is anything we can do to assist in filing a claim, please let us know! Thank you for your recommendation, and if you are coming back with kids, check with us as we have several different programs to allow our younger travelers also enjoy their stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    982
    277
    75
    34
    34
See reviews for
203
316
57
709
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

Nice location downtown. Car port makes dropping the car with the valet easy. Got in to the hotel around 10pm and found out that most local restaurants stop serving at about that time. Even a few of the options in the hotel shut down at that time too.

Checked in - very easy and fast. The room was a standard room with a king. Bathroom was pretty big. No tub, but a nice shower stall. Coffee maker was pretty cool with some Wolfgang Puck coffee. Flat screen TV. Work desk was ok, but it has plenty of power options for gear. The light switches were easy to work, which is unusual (in my experience at least).

Ordered room service, which took about 45 mins. Ordered the burger, which turned out to be very tasty and plenty of it. Fries were pretty good too.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2010
Thanks for sharing your experience regarding your stay with us in Fort Worth. We know that the process of traveling to the hotel can be a difficult one, so we aim to ensure that your arrival at the hotel is as quick and efficient as possible. The majority of our rooms with a king do have the shower only, while the rooms with two queen beds do have the shower and tub combination. While many of the options around the hotel are not open late night, I am glad you are able to enjoy our room service that is open 24 hours. We are known for one of the best burgers in Fort Worth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

I really love this hotel. It was my second time to stay here for a business function and this time I stayed for 5 nights. I love the rooms and the decor, but the main reason I am writing this review is to brag on the impeccable service.

The staff bent over backwards to make sure my colleagues and I had a wonderful stay. They charged my cell phone for me and brought it back to me the next morning...exactly at the time the night manager said they would. They brought a gift I left in my car to the reception I was attending. They also brought me toothpaste and then followed up to make sure housekeeping brought it to me!

It was an excellent stay and I would highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTexasMgr, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2010
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back soon! While the building is great, we all believe that our customer service is what sets us apart. Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

Cannot say enough about this hotel! First met with very friendly valet staff addressing us by name, then walked through the lobby doors to a fragrance that resembled the aromas of a Hawaiian destination resort! Reserved a king room and found it very well appointed with home quality furnishings and accessories (all in traditional Fort Worth Old West flair, but classy as well). Enjoyed the comfortable bed, oversized bathroom vanity, custom shower and other in room appointments. We were on the 15th floor which offered a floor to ceiling glass view of the Water Gardens (tremendous) and Convention Center across the street. Enjoyed dinner at the Cast Iron Skillet - wait staff was outstanding and the buffet menu was a great value at $15/per. Also enjoyed the Laker game in the lively Whiskey & Rye (also great service)! Starbucks in the lobby - only wish we'd had time to stay another day to enjoy the rest of the choices! PS...Great part of downtown Fort Worth...we'll most definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTexasMgr, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2010
It's great to hear that you enjoyed our city of Cowboys and Culture. The hotel truly does have a feel of the old west, while still having the modern conveniences you would expect from a four star hotel. Come back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

We stayed at the Omni last weekend to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel is beautiful, staff was very friendly, and it is very convenient to downtown. We had a corner room on the 14th floor overlooking the water garden. The room was huge, the bathroom had an enormous walk-in shower, and breakfast in the morning was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTexasMgr, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2010
Thank you very much for your kind words about the hotel. We hope you make the Omni an annual tradition for your anniversary and come to see us every year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

We just spent Memorial Day weekend at this Omni for a little Staycation. Kristina at the front desk took great care of us!! She has that genuine Texas charm thing down pat; she put us in a room on the 15th/top floor with a great view and very little noise. We had breakfast each morning in the restaurant. Very nice buffet-- $16 for adults and $8 for kids included all beverages. Lots of choices of hot and cold items. Mark did a great job waiting on us, even offered drinks for the road. There is a Starbucks with drinks and pastries across the hall if you prefer that.
Hotel is only 1 year old so it still looks very new. Everything seems well maintained and we didn't see trash anywhere (room service dishes were timely picked up etc.)
We were surprised by how much time we spent at the 3rd floor pool area. We had hot dogs/chips there the first night $7 for adults and free for kids for their "beginning of summer party" and $4 margaritas. We swam all 3 days. The pool is well landscaped (you forget you are in downtown to some degree) and well designed for kids with a very shallow area with a water feature and then steps down to a 3'6" area that slopes down to about 4'6". There is a jacuzzi too. Lots of chairs and good service re: towels and clean up. There is a separate but adjoining area for the shaded bar with a couple TVs and several chairs and tables. Then there is another area for the smokers and the more adult-only crowd. People with kids seemed to respect that and stay away. It was a holiday weekend and busy but everyone had a chair and seemed quite pleased.
They also offered a free kids club on the same floor as the pool (3rd floor) with movies at night with bean bags chairs for kids, games, coloring, popcorn and lemonade. It was open most of the day I think but we were off exploring the city. The fitness club is also on this floor; it is large and has nice views. There is a spa and I have heard it is good.

Our room was big with comfly beds and nice TV. The kids loved the floor to ceiling window that took up 65% of our total wall. Black out drapes were 100% effective. The empty refrigerator was great for Mexican leftovers or keeping drinks cold. Bathroom was large! Plenty of towels for our family of 4. Overall very stylish accommodations. Looks like what you would pick if you redecorated your bath/bedroom. Yes, it has a slight cowboy motif but they want you to enjoy being in Fort Worth-----you are in Texas not New York City.

Valet is $18 and that is the going rate in Texas so we didn't complain about that. You might find a garage cheaper but we didn't want to walk in the heat. Service was very quick.

This hotel is across the street from the convention center and 1/2 block from the large water gardens (which is free and nice to walk around).
We were pleasantly surprised how much we liked the hotel. The weekend price was very reasonable for the quality. It is inbetween the stockyard area and the cultural area. (Don't forget the 2 big museums in Fort Worth -Kimbell and Amon Carter are free regarding their permanent collections) and about 10 minutes from the new fancy Science museum that is 5 stars. Of course the zoo is fabulous too. The free trolley goes to several tourist locations if you want to hop on (it stops at the Omni) and sight see, but the driving in Fort Worth is easy too.

Hope you have a great visit like we did. We will be coming back. We swam so long Saturday night that we missed the rodeo in the Stockyards. Plus we have to eat at Joe T. Garcia's once a year (check out the extensive garden area) and now we have a new place to stay: the new Omni.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTexasMgr, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2010
Thank you for choosing the Omni as the place to enjoy your Staycation! Kristina and Mark are both a great part of our team here in Fort Worth and are what really puts it over the top. I'm glad you enjoyed our kid's activities; we run the movies and games as well as the cookout through the summer. We have tried to put a good deal of thought into every area of the hotel, from the beds to the drapes to the decor of the room, and are glad to see that you enjoyed everything! If you are leaving the hotel to eat, Joe T. Garcia's is definitely the place to go and enjoy a leisurely dinner sitting out by the reflecting pool in the Stockyards. Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

We booked the romance package at omni.com which includes a pre-visit phone call from the concierge. She called a few days prior to our visit and was very helpful and accommodating to my requests. When we arrived, we loved the tasteful Texas decor and the feel of the hotel. We received an upgrade so ended up in a beautiful suite. Everything that comes with the romance package was set up in our room. I also joined the "omni select" memership online, which also has a few extra perks, and we received all of those as well, just as promised.
The hotel was beautiful, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the food we ate there in the restaurant, both for breakfast and lunch, was delicious.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTexasMgr, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2010
The double bubble romance package coupled with a stay at the Omni in Fort Worth is a great way to spend a weekend. We are excited that you chose us to have your getaway. The Select Guest program is excellent for those little extra perks including complimentary morning beverage and free WiFi. Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Fort Worth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Address: 1300 Houston Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Fort Worth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As breathtaking as any west Texas sunset, the Omni Fort Worth Hotel offers a taste of Texas hospitality. Conveniently located in the heart of Fort Worth’s exciting downtown, the hotel is adjacent to the Fort Worth Convention Center and within walking distance from the city’s cultural centers, restaurants and nightlife. Retreat to your luxurious guest room accommodations for a restful night's sleep after you explore Fort Worth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Omni Fort Worth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Fort Worth
Omni Hotel Fort Worth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Fort Worth Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.