We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice hotel that is also kid friendly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Fort Worth Hotel to your Saves list
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Houston Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #6 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A very nice hotel that is also kid friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I went on an overnight trip with my two boys, ages 6 and 3, and I was a little nervous that they may not be child friendly or welcoming to guests with children, considering it's more of a high-end hotel...I could NOT have been more wrong!! Upon check-in they have each of my boys a little backpack with an activity book, stickers, a card game, a silly straw...all kinds of fun stuff that they loved! Then, that evening they dropped off milk and cookies for them as a bedtime snack. They thought that was pretty cool :). THEN, the next morning at the breakfast buffet they had a special kids buffet, that was perfect! They had organic milk boxes, cereals that they would like, tater tot hash browns, pancakes...all stuff especially for kids. It was so nice to stay at a hotel (not once specifically targeted for kids and families like Great Wolf Lodge) that was so accommodating and welcoming to children! We had a wonderful time and will definitely be staying at this hotel and other Omni hotels in the future!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    985
    277
    75
    34
    34
See reviews for
204
318
57
709
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Great location in Fort Worth, which is a perfect little city to visit as a tourist. Room was very nice, staff went out of their way to make our 25th Anniversary weekend fantastic including sending up Champagne and chocolate treats. Concierge helpful and hotel private shuttle allowed us to see even more of the city outside of walking distance. Great place to visit and perfect hotel to stay at!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We got the romance package that got us some romantic gestures, a late checkout, and $100 food and beverage credit.

It was great. I called up early and they let me check in at noon, which was great because we had an afternoon wedding. We used all of the F&B credit and the food was great. Also, every time they said the food would take 30 minutes, it was there in 15. Great service.

Room Tip: Ask for a Water Garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel once a year for the last four years for a conference. The service is always outstanding. This time, they outdid themselves. I developed a severe case of strep throat and could barely swallow. I called down to inroom dining and they were kind enough to bring me up salt so I could gargle. When I had to check out, I was going to have to store my luggage since I had to teach another session. My bellman offered to load my luggage into my car and repark my car. I travel for a living and stay in hotels all the time. I have NEVER been offered that luxury. Moreover, when I related my throat experience, my bellman offered to get me hot tea! I LOVE this place!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The Omni was a good choice for our hotel stay. Its location is good and the hospitality and guest staff is very friendly. The price point was high and the size of the pool area was disappointing. The restaurants and bars in the hotel were excellent but expensive.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wrth, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Our honeymoon night... was told at checkin that no rooms were available after making our reservations 6 months prior. we had to wait over 1 hour in the lobby and our honeymoon romance package was not setup and incomplete!! Very poor customer service by the front desk clerk and manager!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay S, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We apologize that your room was not ready upon your arrival to the hotel. This is certainly not the type of experience that we want to create for any of our guests, especially when someone is celebrating such a special occassion with us.

Please feel free to contact us directly, and we will be happy to review your stay with you again.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We came here for a little romantic weekend and had the couples package that has champagne, strawberries, and I opted to buy the couples 80 minute massage. It was really wonderful. The rooms are a decent size, unfortunately there was a convention going on at the time, so I couldn't get a corner room, but there are suites with balconeys and other amenities that some of the others don't have, and I think I would opt for that next time. The pool was decent, and the breakfast was really amazing. Its worth it to shop for deals and maybe spend more time than I did trying to get a better bargain, but overall we enjoyed the experience and will likely go back again for another spa day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Fort Worth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Address: 1300 Houston Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Fort Worth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As breathtaking as any west Texas sunset, the Omni Fort Worth Hotel offers a taste of Texas hospitality. Conveniently located in the heart of Fort Worth’s exciting downtown, the hotel is adjacent to the Fort Worth Convention Center and within walking distance from the city’s cultural centers, restaurants and nightlife. Retreat to your luxurious guest room accommodations for a restful night's sleep after you explore Fort Worth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Omni Fort Worth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Fort Worth
Omni Hotel Fort Worth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Fort Worth Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.