We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Perfect and an answer to: How Bad Can Breakfast Be?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Save Saved
You added Omni Fort Worth Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Houston Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #7 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Houston
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Almost Perfect and an answer to: How Bad Can Breakfast Be?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Pros: This is a beautiful hotel in a great location in downtown Fort Worth. It is directly across from the convention center and the Water Park - a lovely and serene green space with artsy water installations. The staff try very hard. Our room (a Premier King) was very, very comfortable: bed and bed linens very comfy, very thoughtfully equipped bathroom with generous towels and amenities; in room fridge, safe, ironing board & coffee maker that was restocked each day with coffee, tea & creamer. Housekeeping was meticulous. Everything was clean the the tub literally sparkled.
The hotel is within easy walking distance of the rest of downtown Fort Worth. The area seems safe. It is also easy to get a trolley or bus that takes you to other tourist attractions like the Stockyards.
We were quoted a $257 per night room rate. High but not outrageous.
Cons: Parking your car is an additional fee (a whopping $25.00 per night for valet parking!).
Now to answer the question: How Bad Can Breakfast Really Be? At this Omni, quite a bit. And, it will cost you, too. We decided to try the Hotel's casual restaurant, Cast Iron, for breakast on Saturday morning. A buffet and table service is offered. The buffet is set up in a very, cramped alcove area. The buffet counter area was a mess: berries tossed, syrup spilled, jams and jellies slurped over and dripped, serving tongs dropped (this was @ 9:30). It was inconveniently arranged: a toaster for toast but no place to put your plate down, no toast tongs, no butter. The bread to be toasted must be sliced from loaves but there is no place to put one's plate down while doing this. The hot food that I served was barely warm (sausages & bacon) and I avoided the prepared egg dishes and pancakes which looked absolutely dreadful. Originally, I indicated I would like to order from the menu and avoid the chaos of the buffet (we were provided with menus when seated), the waitress told me that I could do that but I would be in for a wait and she couldn't tell me how long I would have to wait because the kitchen was very busy with room service orders. Well, at least she was probably honest and she brought us good, hot coffee. The cost of the buffet was very pricey considering the lousy quality of the buffet food: $18.00 each.
So, we ordered room service on Sunday morning. We were delighted when it was promptly delivered but again, like the buffet, the food was not very good. It was not very warm. I ordered fried eggs that had been fried to just this side of burnt and they were barely warm. Hash browns were tepid and the toast was, likewise, coolish. Having said this, however, everything else was lovely: good hot coffee, cream, jellies and provided and ice water with lemon slices! But the cost was again high: $44.00 for two.
So, stay here because of the accommodations and location but eat - at least breakfast - somewhere else. It certainly won't cost you anymore and, believe it or not, this Omni's pricey breakfast really is pretty bad.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 8th floor. We faced the street but heard ZERO street noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    840
    241
    68
    26
    31
See reviews for
175
284
53
584
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield Hills, MI
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The price was better than the right-in-downtown hotels, but you are not in the thick of things. The hotel is very nice and modern. The lobby is really big and all stonework and it just seems too big and tall (but it is Texas after). The staff, except the bouncer who lurks @ the door to the tavern, is very friendly and helpful (front desk, maids, waiters/waitresses, bartender, maintenance, bell desk, front door, etc.). The rooms are very updated, comfortable and inviting. We didn't eat there, so can't really comment on the food. There is a "water garden" across the street which is nice to stroll through (I forget the official name). There is a trolley (I think called Molly the Trolly) that can take you to the downtown area, but we didn't use it as my son lives in FW and was our driver and guide (I think it's free?), so being a titch outside of downtown is probably not a deal breaker. No complaints here, a good place to stay @ a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Our room looked out toward the old train station (South, I think?) and there was a big vista and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We've stayed at the Worthington several times and this was our first visit to the Omni. Unlike the Worthington, the Omni's front desk staff may need more training - they either didn't know how to check guests in or didn't know where the maps were kept or didn't want to deal with updating the hotel bill.
Otherwise, the remainder of the Omni hotel staff was courteous and reliable just as at the Worthington. The Cast Iron Restaurant was exceptional dining with excellent service and we highly recommend it. The Wine Thief and the Whiskey and Rye were nice places to visit for happy hour. Starbuck's was impeccably clean and inviting with fresh bakery items. The Kimbell Museum store doubles as the hotel's convenience store and two of the three different clerks were very pleasant to visit with. If you want a steak dinner, any of the dozen other steak restaurants downtown would probably have better food than Bob's, which Bob's tries to make up for with excellent service. We recommend the Omni for cleanliness, convenience and new decor with pretty downtown views and is comparable to the Worthington in those respects.

Room Tip: We recommend a room facing the water gardens for the view, only if the trains don't disturb your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

As I walked through this hotel, I just kept thinking to myself that Texas cowboy chic hand thrown up all over this hotel. It is perfect for Fort Worth, but everywhere you turn there are photos of longhorns, cowboys, spurs, rodeos and cowhide furniture... even the bedding had this adorable cowboy lasso border that was reminiscent of a little boy's bedroom. All the same--this is a very nice hotel. The rooms are well appointed with everything you need for a business stay. I loved the bathroom and shower--there was even a lighted mirror. The only negative was that they need to dust all the fixtures in the room more regularly--including the mirrors, tp holders etc.

The service was outstanding. The front desk and luggage stand folks took good care of me. Even the turndown service was exceptional--I have never stayed in a hotel that brought you a full ice bucket during turndown.

I was at this hotel for a conference. I have some special dietary needs and asked for a new salad--not only did the waiter get me a salad without cheese, but he also brought me a new dairy free dressing and remembered when the entree came to bring me one without cheese. That never happens during conferences for me, so I really appreciated his thoughtfulness.

Highly recommend this property to anyone booking a conference or a business meeting. In N Out Burger is only two miles away and there is a plethora of restaurants down Houston Street.

Room Tip: Just ask! Rooms with views are many!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your feedback and we are very pleased your stay was so outstanding, Texas decor and all! We are especially delighted to hear the staff provided such thoughtful gestures to add to your overall experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Omni Fort Worth Hotel again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, TX
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here 3 nights for a conference. The location is terrific with lots of restaurants and small shops within walking distance so you don't have to deal with the valet everytime you want to go do something. The water garden is also right across the street. Room was very clean and comfortable. Conference area was set up well.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Omni Fort Worth Hotel and thank you for taking a moment to leave your feedback. We are glad the location was so ideal and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elroy, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Had a four night stay for business and was pleased with the accomodation, but more pleased with the level of service and respect I received from the hotel staff. From the front desk, to the parking attendants, and especially the bellmen - I was treated with respect and my needs were met without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
We are delighted to hear your stay at the Omni Fort Worth Hotel was so enjoyable and our level of service exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This was our second time here for just a weekend alone with no children. First time was for our 11th wedding anniversary and they took very good care of us and added many extras to help us celebrate. We did treat ourselves to the Mokara Spa this go round and it did not disappoint! Room was very nice and clean. The shower was probably my favorite thing about it! Late night room service was actually pretty good. Our other dining experience was Cast Iron for lunch one day and breakfast one morning. Breakfast was the only subpar thing about our stay. If you are ever in downtown and want an excellent room and exceptional service, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your review and for making your weekend get-a-way at the Omni Fort Worth! We are delighted that you were able to sample so many of the amenities we offer and that your overall experience was so wonderful. We hope to see you again when you next need a little local escape.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Fort Worth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Address: 1300 Houston Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Fort Worth Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As breathtaking as any west Texas sunset, the Omni Fort Worth Hotel offers a taste of Texas hospitality. Conveniently located in the heart of Fort Worth’s exciting downtown, the hotel is adjacent to the Fort Worth Convention Center and within walking distance from the city’s cultural centers, restaurants and nightlife. Retreat to your luxurious guest room accommodations for a restful night's sleep after you explore Fort Worth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Amex, Otel, Tingo, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Omni Fort Worth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Fort Worth
Omni Hotel Fort Worth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Fort Worth Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.