We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room and better service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Save Saved
You added Omni Fort Worth Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Houston Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #6 of 99 Hotels in Fort Worth
Elroy, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great room and better service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Had a four night stay for business and was pleased with the accomodation, but more pleased with the level of service and respect I received from the hotel staff. From the front desk, to the parking attendants, and especially the bellmen - I was treated with respect and my needs were met without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
We are delighted to hear your stay at the Omni Fort Worth Hotel was so enjoyable and our level of service exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    869
    249
    70
    28
    31
See reviews for
184
292
54
605
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This was our second time here for just a weekend alone with no children. First time was for our 11th wedding anniversary and they took very good care of us and added many extras to help us celebrate. We did treat ourselves to the Mokara Spa this go round and it did not disappoint! Room was very nice and clean. The shower was probably my favorite thing about it! Late night room service was actually pretty good. Our other dining experience was Cast Iron for lunch one day and breakfast one morning. Breakfast was the only subpar thing about our stay. If you are ever in downtown and want an excellent room and exceptional service, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your review and for making your weekend get-a-way at the Omni Fort Worth! We are delighted that you were able to sample so many of the amenities we offer and that your overall experience was so wonderful. We hope to see you again when you next need a little local escape.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Great room. Loved the big window and spaciousness. Good location - enjoyed walking to the water gardens and down to Sundance square. Enjoyed the restaurants but the waitresses in the bar were not very efficient or friendly.

Room Tip: I enjoyed being up high for the view and the lights at night. The view is nothing spectacular but I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
We are very pleased to hear that overall you had a very enjoyable experience at the Omni Fort Worth Hotel. We are disappointed to hear of the service you received in the bar and have passed this feedback along to our Bar Manager. Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with this review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portola Valley, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Went to Fort Worth to visit Texas Christian University and this was the best of Fort Worth! The hotel was the place to be. The restaurants were good and I especially enjoyed the wine bar. I found the fitness facility to have up to date equipment, clean towels and was well sized. The hotel provided us with the complimentary house car to drive that drove us to the TCU....the young man who drove us was kind and personable. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to submit a review of your recent stay at our property. We are very pleased you found the location to be so ideal and that the friendliness of our staff and cleanliness of our rooms were so impressive. We appreciate your feedback and do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Was here for a convention, and the stay was excellent, great hotel perfect location to the convention center with Molly the Trolley stop just outside the door. which you should use, the hotel's food choices are limited, the Whiskey and Rye Bar's menu is basically the Cast Iron Restaurant menu so not a huge selection but the Trolley will take you to a number of choices for a free ride just down the street. The hotel is lovely, the rooms very well appointed and the only drawback this trip was limited wait staff for there being a convention in the hotel, so food service was a tad on the slow side but the food was very good even if limited in choices. The loyalty program pays off immediately with complimentary pressing of two items and bottled water on arrival. Biggest advantage to the program complimentary morning beverage for two each morning. We were not disappointed with our stay and would definitely stay again. Excellent staff and service made for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Join the Omni's preferred guest program for perks that even newcomers benefit from and once you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear you had such a nice stay and enjoyed the benefits of our Select Guest Loyalty Program. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The fact that I spent almost $200/night for this stay and NOT be able to sleep WITH my husband is review enough. But what led to this debacle must be noted. We, as seasoned travelers, completely understand a full booking and can even get passed no king rooms available at times, there were a million nutty art teachers in for a convention this particular weekend, watch out for them, they'll knock you over right in your tracks going from point A to point B! However, the 20 minute wait on the phone to actually speak to someone about receiving a double room vs a king was annoying, but it only got worse, when finally answered, being rudely interrupted not only by the operator, but also the front desk attendant before we could get our concerns voiced was just disrespectful. I had HEARD of such unsavory customer service acts before and often, but had never been on the receiving end of them. NOW I have. That was enough for me; I didn't want to stick around for anything further to ruin my weekend's plans. Therefore; it would be dinner at Oliver’s Fine Food (YUM!) and breakfast at that infamous hotel that provided a night’s rest the night before our 35th president’s assassination (the homemade granola is really not to be believed!), and for the future, back to my trusted and beloved 4.5-5 star accommodations for me! At the same star level, you should take a few pointers from them, ESPECIALLY IN CUSTOMER SERVICE! Cancel that rewards Gold account for us Omni, we won't be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and provide us with feedback. We value your opinion and thank you for choosing to stay at the Omni Fort Worth Hotel. We regret that your recent stay at our property was fraught with so much disappointment and your comments have been passed along to our management team. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if there is anything else that I may be of assistance with at ddelk@omnihotels.com and thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baytown, Texas
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
253 helpful votes 253 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Did not stay here but did spend two full days in meetings. Beautiful hotel with excellent service and the best "Convention Food" I have ever had in 30 years of hotel meetings. Plenty of room for a massive amount of people.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to review your time spent in our property attending meetings. We hope to see you again soon for another meeting or overnight stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Fort Worth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Address: 1300 Houston Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Fort Worth Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As breathtaking as any west Texas sunset, the Omni Fort Worth Hotel offers a taste of Texas hospitality. Conveniently located in the heart of Fort Worth’s exciting downtown, the hotel is adjacent to the Fort Worth Convention Center and within walking distance from the city’s cultural centers, restaurants and nightlife. Retreat to your luxurious guest room accommodations for a restful night's sleep after you explore Fort Worth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni Fort Worth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Fort Worth
Omni Hotel Fort Worth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Fort Worth Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.