We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect if your child is at TCU ...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Omni Fort Worth Hotel to your Saves list
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Houston Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #6 of 100 Hotels in Fort Worth
Portola Valley, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Perfect if your child is at TCU ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Went to Fort Worth to visit Texas Christian University and this was the best of Fort Worth! The hotel was the place to be. The restaurants were good and I especially enjoyed the wine bar. I found the fitness facility to have up to date equipment, clean towels and was well sized. The hotel provided us with the complimentary house car to drive that drove us to the TCU....the young man who drove us was kind and personable. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to submit a review of your recent stay at our property. We are very pleased you found the location to be so ideal and that the friendliness of our staff and cleanliness of our rooms were so impressive. We appreciate your feedback and do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    882
    252
    72
    28
    32
See reviews for
187
295
54
618
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, TN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Was here for a convention, and the stay was excellent, great hotel perfect location to the convention center with Molly the Trolley stop just outside the door. which you should use, the hotel's food choices are limited, the Whiskey and Rye Bar's menu is basically the Cast Iron Restaurant menu so not a huge selection but the Trolley will take you to a number of choices for a free ride just down the street. The hotel is lovely, the rooms very well appointed and the only drawback this trip was limited wait staff for there being a convention in the hotel, so food service was a tad on the slow side but the food was very good even if limited in choices. The loyalty program pays off immediately with complimentary pressing of two items and bottled water on arrival. Biggest advantage to the program complimentary morning beverage for two each morning. We were not disappointed with our stay and would definitely stay again. Excellent staff and service made for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Join the Omni's preferred guest program for perks that even newcomers benefit from and once you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear you had such a nice stay and enjoyed the benefits of our Select Guest Loyalty Program. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The fact that I spent almost $200/night for this stay and NOT be able to sleep WITH my husband is review enough. But what led to this debacle must be noted. We, as seasoned travelers, completely understand a full booking and can even get passed no king rooms available at times, there were a million nutty art teachers in for a convention this particular weekend, watch out for them, they'll knock you over right in your tracks going from point A to point B! However, the 20 minute wait on the phone to actually speak to someone about receiving a double room vs a king was annoying, but it only got worse, when finally answered, being rudely interrupted not only by the operator, but also the front desk attendant before we could get our concerns voiced was just disrespectful. I had HEARD of such unsavory customer service acts before and often, but had never been on the receiving end of them. NOW I have. That was enough for me; I didn't want to stick around for anything further to ruin my weekend's plans. Therefore; it would be dinner at Oliver’s Fine Food (YUM!) and breakfast at that infamous hotel that provided a night’s rest the night before our 35th president’s assassination (the homemade granola is really not to be believed!), and for the future, back to my trusted and beloved 4.5-5 star accommodations for me! At the same star level, you should take a few pointers from them, ESPECIALLY IN CUSTOMER SERVICE! Cancel that rewards Gold account for us Omni, we won't be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and provide us with feedback. We value your opinion and thank you for choosing to stay at the Omni Fort Worth Hotel. We regret that your recent stay at our property was fraught with so much disappointment and your comments have been passed along to our management team. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if there is anything else that I may be of assistance with at ddelk@omnihotels.com and thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baytown, Texas
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
253 helpful votes 253 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Did not stay here but did spend two full days in meetings. Beautiful hotel with excellent service and the best "Convention Food" I have ever had in 30 years of hotel meetings. Plenty of room for a massive amount of people.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to review your time spent in our property attending meetings. We hope to see you again soon for another meeting or overnight stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed at the Omni for a family event. From the moment we checked in had an amazing experience! We were a little apprehensive as a dance competition filled the hotel, but service was great despite a full hotel. Omni rooms are always large and comfortable and this one was quite nice. Hospitality suite was amazing with a large area for food and a large corner balcony. Rooms were very quiet. Breakfast buffet in Cast Iron restaurant had everything--cook to order eggs, fresh fruits, waffles, breads, cereals, tea, coffee, fresh squeezed orange juice, etc.

The event in the ballroom was amazing. Service was fantastic from the passed appetizers, to the kids and adult buffets, to the passed hot chocolate and milk and cookies at the end of the evening. No dancers made it into the party as the Omni staff made sure to deter them from our family event.

Make sure to sign up for Omni Rewards loyalty program. The program allows free beverage service in the morning, pressed items and a weekday paper. It is nice to wake up to a carafe of hot coffee, tea or cocoa and a morning paper before starting the day.

Valet is very convenient at this hotel. Make sure to call ahead for your car and it will be waiting for you when you are ready to leave.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Omni Fort Worth Hotel and thank you for choosing our property to host your family event. We are glad the location worked so well and that our staff was so attentive to your needs. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Overall we had a fantastic stay at the Omni in Fort Worth. Service was outstanding, food was good, self parking was close and there were plenty of spaces with in and out privileges. Convenient to the convention center. Sundance Square wouldn't be a bad walk on a nice day but way too far when it's chilly out and I wouldn't make that walk at night unless there were lots of people with you.

My only real complaint is that you have to pay extra to use the fridge that's in the room and that you have to pay to watch television. They don't even have local channels. But that seems to be the way hotels are going these days.

It's a little difficult to get past the valet stand to get to the convention center. And every time I went to the self park garage I felt like I had to dodge cars that were coming into the valet to get to the lobby doors. I get they're working with the design of the hotel, but it does create a bit of a bottleneck that can be a problem for a convention hotel with many people entering and exiting at once.

Be sure to listen to the way the elevator announces the lobby. Cracked me and my daughter up every single time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with feedback of your recent stay at the Omni Fort Worth Hotel. We are delighted to hear that overall you had such a wonderful experience. We do wish to address the comment in your review regarding the lack of local TV channels. Our property does offer all of the local DFW television affiliates as well as many other channels at no cost so we are unsure as to what may have occurred during your stay. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at ddelk@omnihotels.com to help clarify this if needed. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we certainly look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This was my 12th night at the hotel since August 2012. Every visit exceeds my expectations. Be sure and sign up for their loyalty program. You will be offered online check-in. You'll be able to skip the front desk line and pick up your room key without waiting. You will also have water in your room along with the offer of having 2 items pressed and shoes shined. In addition, they will bring coffee, juice and the paper to your door in the morning. Fill in the time requested hang the request on your door and it will appear in the morning. Best part...if indicated they will knock and leave the items outside your door. Love that! All the staff are very friendly and helpful. Valets are excellent and work their buns off. If there is an event at the hotel valet area is often jammed. Tip...if you need your car call ahead and ask them to get your car. Then if you exit the hotel and walk to the left and wait at the corner you can intercept the valets before you are bottlenecked in the reception area. Food at Bob's steakhouse is fabulous. Great food and cocktails. The workout room is spacious and clean, overlooking the pool area. Oh, the pool area is fabulous. Comfortable lounge chairs, plenty of room and a bar that is open in the late spring, summer and early fall. It is the only hotel in downtown that i know of that has such a wonderful outside pool. I have also enjoyed the spa and had excellent service and treatment.
The only downfall of this great place is the food at Whiskey and Rye and the Cast Iron Restaurants. Whiskey serves typical greasy bar food. The atmosphere is fun but the food is really not good. Same goes for Cast iron. If having breakfast I highly recommend getting room service. Better choices, service and food.
Overall this is our favorite home away from home when visiting our daughter at TCU. It will be one of the many things we will miss when she graduates. Great job Fort Worth Omni.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your review and your loyalty to the Omni Fort Worth Hotel! We love hearing positive feedback about our staff and are glad to hear this is one of the primary reasons you continue to choose our property. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Fort Worth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Address: 1300 Houston Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Fort Worth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As breathtaking as any west Texas sunset, the Omni Fort Worth Hotel offers a taste of Texas hospitality. Conveniently located in the heart of Fort Worth’s exciting downtown, the hotel is adjacent to the Fort Worth Convention Center and within walking distance from the city’s cultural centers, restaurants and nightlife. Retreat to your luxurious guest room accommodations for a restful night's sleep after you explore Fort Worth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Omni Fort Worth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Fort Worth
Omni Hotel Fort Worth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Fort Worth Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.