We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Family Event at the Omni Fort Worth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Save Saved
You added Omni Fort Worth Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Houston Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #7 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Event at the Omni Fort Worth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed at the Omni for a family event. From the moment we checked in had an amazing experience! We were a little apprehensive as a dance competition filled the hotel, but service was great despite a full hotel. Omni rooms are always large and comfortable and this one was quite nice. Hospitality suite was amazing with a large area for food and a large corner balcony. Rooms were very quiet. Breakfast buffet in Cast Iron restaurant had everything--cook to order eggs, fresh fruits, waffles, breads, cereals, tea, coffee, fresh squeezed orange juice, etc.

The event in the ballroom was amazing. Service was fantastic from the passed appetizers, to the kids and adult buffets, to the passed hot chocolate and milk and cookies at the end of the evening. No dancers made it into the party as the Omni staff made sure to deter them from our family event.

Make sure to sign up for Omni Rewards loyalty program. The program allows free beverage service in the morning, pressed items and a weekday paper. It is nice to wake up to a carafe of hot coffee, tea or cocoa and a morning paper before starting the day.

Valet is very convenient at this hotel. Make sure to call ahead for your car and it will be waiting for you when you are ready to leave.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Omni Fort Worth Hotel and thank you for choosing our property to host your family event. We are glad the location worked so well and that our staff was so attentive to your needs. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    802
    232
    67
    25
    31
See reviews for
170
274
52
559
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Overall we had a fantastic stay at the Omni in Fort Worth. Service was outstanding, food was good, self parking was close and there were plenty of spaces with in and out privileges. Convenient to the convention center. Sundance Square wouldn't be a bad walk on a nice day but way too far when it's chilly out and I wouldn't make that walk at night unless there were lots of people with you.

My only real complaint is that you have to pay extra to use the fridge that's in the room and that you have to pay to watch television. They don't even have local channels. But that seems to be the way hotels are going these days.

It's a little difficult to get past the valet stand to get to the convention center. And every time I went to the self park garage I felt like I had to dodge cars that were coming into the valet to get to the lobby doors. I get they're working with the design of the hotel, but it does create a bit of a bottleneck that can be a problem for a convention hotel with many people entering and exiting at once.

Be sure to listen to the way the elevator announces the lobby. Cracked me and my daughter up every single time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with feedback of your recent stay at the Omni Fort Worth Hotel. We are delighted to hear that overall you had such a wonderful experience. We do wish to address the comment in your review regarding the lack of local TV channels. Our property does offer all of the local DFW television affiliates as well as many other channels at no cost so we are unsure as to what may have occurred during your stay. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at ddelk@omnihotels.com to help clarify this if needed. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we certainly look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This was my 12th night at the hotel since August 2012. Every visit exceeds my expectations. Be sure and sign up for their loyalty program. You will be offered online check-in. You'll be able to skip the front desk line and pick up your room key without waiting. You will also have water in your room along with the offer of having 2 items pressed and shoes shined. In addition, they will bring coffee, juice and the paper to your door in the morning. Fill in the time requested hang the request on your door and it will appear in the morning. Best part...if indicated they will knock and leave the items outside your door. Love that! All the staff are very friendly and helpful. Valets are excellent and work their buns off. If there is an event at the hotel valet area is often jammed. Tip...if you need your car call ahead and ask them to get your car. Then if you exit the hotel and walk to the left and wait at the corner you can intercept the valets before you are bottlenecked in the reception area. Food at Bob's steakhouse is fabulous. Great food and cocktails. The workout room is spacious and clean, overlooking the pool area. Oh, the pool area is fabulous. Comfortable lounge chairs, plenty of room and a bar that is open in the late spring, summer and early fall. It is the only hotel in downtown that i know of that has such a wonderful outside pool. I have also enjoyed the spa and had excellent service and treatment.
The only downfall of this great place is the food at Whiskey and Rye and the Cast Iron Restaurants. Whiskey serves typical greasy bar food. The atmosphere is fun but the food is really not good. Same goes for Cast iron. If having breakfast I highly recommend getting room service. Better choices, service and food.
Overall this is our favorite home away from home when visiting our daughter at TCU. It will be one of the many things we will miss when she graduates. Great job Fort Worth Omni.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your review and your loyalty to the Omni Fort Worth Hotel! We love hearing positive feedback about our staff and are glad to hear this is one of the primary reasons you continue to choose our property. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

My wife and i spent last Friday night in the hotel. It was a brief, one-night stay but we loved it and will certainly go back when next in Fort Worth! The valet staff was prompt and attentive despite a lot of activity given the Cowtown Marathon events going on over the weekend. The check in process was quick and efficient. Our room was spacious, bed was very comfortable and my favorite "little thing" is having several accessible outlets with for charging electronics.

In the morning, we dashed out with a coffee in hand from the lobby Starbucks. We have been to the excellent hotel restaurant on a prior visit for its breakfast buffet but didnt get a chance this time around. The pinnacle of my experience was the assistance i received after checking out and returning home to Dallas. Turns out that upon getting back home to Dallas, i realied that i had left a very nice overcoat in the room closet. When i called to see if someone could locate the coat, it had already been brought to the attention of lost and found and was immediately set aside for me to pick up. I was asked if i wanted it sent to me but that was not necessary. While my weekend plans didnt incude a second trip to Fort Worth, retrieving my coat did allow me to say thanks again for a great experience.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to submit a review of your recent stay at the Omni Fort Worth Hotel. We are very pleased you rated your experience as "5 Star" and that you enjoyed your stay overall. We appreciate your feedback and do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Sometimes when you stay at a 4 star hotel these days I don't think you get all four stars but the Omni in Fort Worth is providing 4 star service and accommodations. The room was nicely appointed, clean, and the bathroom was large. The personal service and attention of the staff made me feel like I was staying at a small boutique hotel rather than a "take a number" megahotel. They really did a great job all around.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear you had such a wonderful stay and that our service and accommodations left such a lasting impression. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvarado, TX
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Booked online, did early check-in online, picked up key at the kiosk beside the front desk...everything was almost effortless. We requested early check in as we were here for a charity function on a Saturday night. Got ready in our gorgeous room decorated with a light western flair. My only issue with the room was the lighting in the bathroom was very, very dim (hard to put on make-up)...yes, there is a light-up make up mirror but not everyone is used to those and I did not care for that at all :( Shower pressure and hot water was wonderful and they have the most wonderful, soft, huge bath towels! Not rough and small like other hotels. Our tv sound also fluctuated going high then low...did this on every channel.
The Texas Ballroom was large and gorgeous requiring very little decorations for our gala. After our party was over, we went to the Whiskey and Rye Bar for drinks and encountered yet more very pleasant hotel staff.
The most truly obnoxious thing was the $25 overnight valet parking fee. Absolutely ridiculous!!!!! I guess they know they've got you there...downtown parking is tough.

Room Tip: Away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear you had such a nice stay and that our service and accommodations left such a lasting impression. We do realize that parking in a downtown location can be difficult and we always work to ensure our pricing is fair and comparable to other downtown parking options. We hope this was not too much of a detractor from the rest of your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a beautiful comfortable hotel in downtown Ft Worth. If you a member of their loyalty program, they will bring you coffee and tea for two in the morning . It is right next to the water garden, and within walking distance of all the downtown sites

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Fort Worth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Address: 1300 Houston Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Fort Worth Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As breathtaking as any west Texas sunset, the Omni Fort Worth Hotel offers a taste of Texas hospitality. Conveniently located in the heart of Fort Worth’s exciting downtown, the hotel is adjacent to the Fort Worth Convention Center and within walking distance from the city’s cultural centers, restaurants and nightlife. Retreat to your luxurious guest room accommodations for a restful night's sleep after you explore Fort Worth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Amex, Priceline, Otel, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Omni Fort Worth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Fort Worth
Omni Hotel Fort Worth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Fort Worth Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.