We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms not so great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Fort Worth Hotel to your Saves list
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Houston Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #5 of 104 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great rooms not so great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Rooms very large and hotel right across the street from the convention center. Was impressed with the room service and amenities. Toliet was broke. For 3 days called several times to get it fixed ended up trouble. Not even once was there an apology even at checkout. One would think a working Toliet is something that is needed.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
While we are happy to hear you found the room service and amenities of our property to be impressive, we are very disappointed to learn of the maintenance issue with your toilet and sincerely apologize for this inconvenience and lack of follow through to resolve it. This is certainly not indicative of the level of service we typically provide and your feedback has been forwarded to our engineering staff to review what occurred and addresses any breakdowns in communication. We do hope this experience does not deter you from considering the Omni Fort Worth Hotel for any future stays in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,136
    313
    97
    38
    34
See reviews for
234
357
62
833
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, TX
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The Omni is a great new(ish) hotel in town. My husband and I have stayed there a couple of times as sort of a mini retreat. One thing for people who aren't from Fort Worth to be aware of, is that while the Omni is located downtown, it's over by the convention center and St. Patrick's Cathedral. It's not near Sundance Square (although, it wouldn't be hard to go there.) It also isn't near the Stockyards, so if you're looking to spend your time at either of those locations, you might do well to look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Get a view facing downtown, otherwise you're looking at a highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay and we are very happy to hear it was a "mini retreat" for you and your husband. And yes, while our property is not located within Sundance Square we are certainly close at less than half a mile away and the historic Fort Worth Stockyards are less than 4 miles away. We hope to see you again very soon and once again, thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

One of the best Hotels in the US. Friendly and efficient service. Immaculate building, top quality rooms spacious bathrooms.
Great food options and excellent location. Right across FW Convention Center. I will come back with my family...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your review...we are delighted you consider the Omni Fort Worth to be one of the best hotels in the US and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The Omni is located right across from the ft. worth convention center and is the best place to stay if your business or pleasure takes you to this area. The hotel was also easy to get to and from the DFW airport. The hotel is immaculate, rooms are clean and have upscale bathroom amentities with views of the city. Nice 3rd floor outdoor roof pool with outdoor seasonal bar and food service. The staff at the hotel was excellent, friendly and eager to asist.
Also the hotel had a very nice buffet breakfast served till 10:30am for those of us that sleep in.
Separately they have a nice bar, entertainment and terrific food with happy hour special offers.
I would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to submit a review of your recent stay at our property. We are very pleased you found the location to be so ideal and that the friendliness of our staff, cleanliness of our rooms, and dining were so impressive. We appreciate your feedback and do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We were to be married on New Years Eve, just as the clock was to strike midnight. Leading up to the event, we met with Dena, a representative of The Omni Fort Worth, who was in charge of the sales and catering department. After looking at the potential wedding sites in the hotel (the suite, the pool area, etc.) we discussed and requested to have the wedding ceremony- a short, 15 minute event- in front of the lobby fireplace. We were told that since it was only going to be a small gathering of some friends and family (no more than 15 of our family and close friends), and as long as it would not be a disruption to the other guests, we would be able to do just that; additionally, Dena told us that we would not have to sign a written contract as well. Needless to say, we were very excited that this was going to work out! In the weeks leading up to the event, we visited the hotel almost weekly, in order to confirm and re-confirm the arrangements made. We looked over all the different areas in the hotel for various wedding photographs, how the lobby area would be decorated, seating arrangements, restaurant options, etc. We enjoyed several dinners in the various restaurants (Cast Iron, Whiskey and Rye, Wine Thief, Bob's) during the weeks leading up to the wedding. We also had booked 2 rooms for our family to stay in, so that they would not have to be out driving on New Year’s Eve.

Upon check-in at the hotel, we again confirmed that everything was still a go for our New Year's Eve "countdown" wedding celebration. That night (8:30pm), we had dinner in the Cast Iron with our family and friends. Our friends and family gathered in our suite about an hour before the wedding to spend time with us before we said our “I-do’s” Everything was going smoothly. And then, just 15 minutes before we were to be married downstairs, Topher, the night manager, told us that he could not allow us to be married in the pre-agreed upon location due to the fact that he and his staff were not informed of the event; in fact, since we did not have a written contract with the hotel (although it had been agreed upon between ourselves and the sales/catering department weeks earlier), he was not required to accommodate us. When I asked him why I would show up on midnight, dressed in a tuxedo with my fiancée in her wedding dress, invited our friends and family to a wedding at the hotel if in fact that there never was a wedding planned there, Topher’s response was, “Well I don’t know you so I wouldn’t know what kind of person you are….” If that were not enough, Topher then had a security team and a Fort Worth police officer, 5 minutes to midnight, go upstairs, lock all the conference rooms, and follow us around the hotel to be sure we would not attempt to get married in some other part of the hotel. We had to basically “cram” everyone up to our room, have my fiancé wait in the hotel hallway while I frantically cleaned up the room, and have the wedding there. And since it did not happen at the stroke of midnight as planned (which was our whole reason for having a countdown wedding), it was nothing at all what we envisioned it to be. Something which was verbally promised by the Omni . We weren’t able to take any pictures as planned (i.e. the fireplace, the upstairs concourse, etc. We only have a few that our friends took on their camera phones where). Our wedding cake was never enjoyed by anyone there. There was not a single midnight toasting! One of our guests, who struggles with riding in elevators due to a bad experience while visiting New York City, was not able to be in the room during the wedding! Later on, around 1am, our family began to be harassed in their room by hotel security, telling them they were being too loud. This prompted my wife and I to go to their room and see what was the matter. It was no louder than anything I have heard at any hotel I have ever stayed in. Within 2 minutes of our arriving at their room, another security member knocked on the door, telling us we were too loud (too loud?!? We were talking at a normal level!), which was proceeded by another security member only seconds later! So, as we left the room, another security member followed us to our room, and tried to tell us he wasn’t following us at all. Except he followed us all the way to our room! So basically, we were then followed, harassed, and bothered for several hours by hotel security; in fact, It (the harassment) became so persistent that my wife’s family chose to leave in the middle of the night rather than stay there any longer, which was at 3am! They treated us like we were 15 year-olds on Prom night!

The following morning, my wife woke up with a severe migraine, vomiting, and back pain. She could not get out of bed for the majority of the day, thanks to the incredible mistreatment by this hotel. What a great way to start your married life, to wake up this way and to have to endure this kind of stress. Had we made our honeymoon for the day after the wedding, there is no way we could have gotten to the airport in time to make the flight. All the while we were there, trying to pack up our things, not a single hotel representative made any attempt to contact us, or to try and resolve what was done to us. We did not get a single call from the GM or anyone there at the hotel. Nothing! We told the front desk staff of our travel plans and when we would be back from our honeymoon the following week, and that we expect to hear from the hotel GM. Two weeks went by before we heard from anyone, and it wasn't until we filled out an emailed survey questionnaire from the hotel that we heard from anybody. Someone named "Bill" at the Fort Worth Omni (or the corporate office-who knows!) then contacted us, but nothing since then. It has been over 3 weeks and nothing has been done. Not a single shred of remorse or responsibility has been taken on their part. For a hotel to treat anyone like this ever, not to mention a bride on her wedding day, goes beyond the pale. It is a breach of contract (an oral agreement between two or more parties is still a contract), of character, and morals. I will never set foot in the Omni Fort Worth…ever!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
We extend our sincerest apologies for your experience and regret any miscommunications that occurred throughout the process. The "Bill" you reference in your review is Larry, who did spend time on the phone with your new bride offering his apologies and taking care of all room and dining charges for your stay among other compensatory gestures. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to work with you and please feel free to reach back out to Larry or myself if there is any additional feedback that you wish to provide or anyway that we can be of further assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the mourning of my 30th birthday. It was a great experience from the kindness of the valet, bellhop, and front desk. The bellhop asked why we were visiting and we told him, not 30 minutes later a trio of cupcakes arrived with a chocolate scroll that said Happy Birthday. We went for drinks at Whiskey and Rye and probably would have just stayed there all night if we didn't already have dinner plans. We would definitely stay here again. We loved the attention to detail, as well as location- central to all of Fort Worth. 5 Stars!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We are delighted you chose to "mourn" your 30th birthday with us! We are happy to hear our staff added some special touches to make your stay memorable and that you enjoyed Whiskey and Rye so much as well. We look forward to providing another 5 Star experience when you choose to join us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

My daughter and I stayed the weekend for her cheer competition. I expected the Omni to be okay, but it was far more than okay. The staff was wonderful (of Ritz and Four Seasons caliber), and the hotel itself was beautiful. Our room was very spacious, the beds were extremely comfortable, and the bathroom was a nice size for my daughter to spread out all of her cheer "junk." The location was perfect, too, not only for her competition at the convention center, but also it was in walking distance to tons of restaurants. If I ever have to go to Ft. Worth again, I will definitely choose the Omni.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with feedback from your recent stay at the Omni Fort Worth Hotel. We are pleased to hear that your expectations were exceeded and you found the staff to be so wonderful as well. We're glad you enjoyed your time in Fort Worth and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Fort Worth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Address: 1300 Houston Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Fort Worth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As breathtaking as any west Texas sunset, the Omni Fort Worth Hotel offers a taste of Texas hospitality. Conveniently located in the heart of Fort Worth’s exciting downtown, the hotel is adjacent to the Fort Worth Convention Center and within walking distance from the city’s cultural centers, restaurants and nightlife. Retreat to your luxurious guest room accommodations for a restful night's sleep after you explore Fort Worth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Omni Fort Worth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Fort Worth
Omni Hotel Fort Worth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Fort Worth Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.