We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Fort Worth Hotel to your Saves list
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Houston Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #6 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Thunder Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice quiet hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed at the Onmi for 5 nights last week for business purposes. More than a comfortable hotel with a good size room. Decor is modern, clean and the room was quiet. Bed pillows were good which is hard to find in most hotels. Definitely one of the higher end hotels but I didn't feel it was out of line for the server I received from staff etc.

Room Tip: I had a room on the 10th floor which was nice but not really much to see anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We are very pleased to hear your 5 night stay at the Omni Fort Worth Hotel was so comfortable and quiet and thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    982
    277
    75
    34
    34
See reviews for
203
316
57
709
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great hotel, great staff. The bathrooms were spacious and very nice. Staff even called me when we forgot an item after checkout. Food was good. Only issue was that the restaurant said they were closed and room service was closed when they really weren't. Probably to the grumpy old man waiter. Outstanding.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay. We are sorry to hear of the restaurant miscommunication but very glad to hear that the rest of your stay was so outstanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llano, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Omni Hotel was awesome!! Great Spa! Good Food! Excellent at Bob's Steak and Chop House conveintly located in the Hotel. Service at front desk, valet and dining was just excellent!!! We viewed the pool area and it was very well maintained and look forward to a summer visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We are delighted to hear that your recent stay at the Omni Fort Worth Hotel was so outstanding and we appreciate you taking a moment to share your feedback with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We booked a suite and were very pleased with this hotel property. The service was top notch - we actually received several follow up calls in the room to make sure the services we had requested had been promptly and professionally completed. We had dinner in Bob's steak house and wine from the wine bar. Overall a great location and quality hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear you found the service to be top notch and that your stay overall was so enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were great and the service was excellent! The hotel is located next to the convention center and not too far from the downtown restaurants and night life. I would highly recommend staying at this Omni!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for your review and your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Room service was great. Walking distance to the cathedral. I was there for a conference and the meeting rooms/ballrooms were also clean and updated. I'm pretty sure the Eagles players were staying here too when they played the Cowboys!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We are very happy to hear your stay was so enjoyable and we do hope you join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here by choice twice and had great visit each time. This time we learned about the hotel escalade and Alan drove us and picked us up with no delays ( even on a Friday night). The free valet pkg & breakfast package is sweet. Just a short walk 1/2 mile to get to sundance square but enough in area that don't need to leave if don't want. We will come back when we can use pool (summer) and take kids to local attractions.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that both of your stays with us at the Omni Fort Worth Hotel have been so enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Fort Worth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Address: 1300 Houston Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Fort Worth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As breathtaking as any west Texas sunset, the Omni Fort Worth Hotel offers a taste of Texas hospitality. Conveniently located in the heart of Fort Worth’s exciting downtown, the hotel is adjacent to the Fort Worth Convention Center and within walking distance from the city’s cultural centers, restaurants and nightlife. Retreat to your luxurious guest room accommodations for a restful night's sleep after you explore Fort Worth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Omni Fort Worth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Fort Worth
Omni Hotel Fort Worth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Fort Worth Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.