We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful New Year's Eve stay, but!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Save Saved
You added Omni Fort Worth Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Houston Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #7 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Ft. Worth, TEXAS
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful New Year's Eve stay, but!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

First off I want to thank the Concierge, Jessica. She rocked at getting us such a nice room and being so helpful. She knows our wedding is planned at this hotel for June 2013 and I know she will be a great help!!
Room was on 15th floor and a corner room with a wonderful view. We loved it and were so happy!!
Only big complaint is when you pay over $300 for a night and are an Omni member with turn down service I expect it to be done. I called twice to make certain turn down service would be completed and after an expensive evening downstairs we return to a still messy room and no turn down:(
This has made us seriously reconsider paying for the Luxury Suite for our wedding weekend. Plus we have 10 rooms reserved for 2 nights during that weekend. I am new to Omni and always stay at Hilton Hotels. This was a first for us at this hotel and even though the room, hotel and concierge were amazing, housekeeping plays a key factor in our hotel stays.
I do recommend this hotel though and hope for our wedding weekend everything is perfect!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to submit your review. We are very sorry for the service lapses surrounding the turn down service that you experienced during your stay. Your feedback has been provided to our Housekeeping Director as well as all levels of our staff to review our processes and ensure we provide you with a an amazing wedding experience in June. We are very pleased to hear Jessica and the concierge staff took such good care of you and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

983 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    676
    203
    59
    20
    25
See reviews for
146
228
49
481
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cuenca, Ecuador
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in. It was very convenient to the Convention Center. The rooms were very spacious and decorated beautifully. The room didn't get cleaned one day and we had to call for clean towels. Other than that it was a good experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we are glad you had such a great stay. We apologize that your room did not get cleaned on one of the days during your stay but glad to hear that it did not detract from your overall experience. We do hope you join us again when your travels bring you back to Fort Worth!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the Omni. The room was spacious and the decor was beautiful. It was our anniversary so they upgraded us to a huge corner room with a view from two directions, although i do wish it overlooked Sundance Square. We also got in on a special rate which made it all more enjoyable. We will return.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing to spend your anniversary with us! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and that the staff was able to provide you with upgraded accomadations for your special day. We look foward to helping you celebrate many more special occasions!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We recently spent the night in the Omni for a graduation ceremony for our daughter. The hotel is very beautiful with good sized rooms and the room for the graduation was quite nice. The actual hotel rooms were well decorated and the washroom/shower were The reception before dinner was superb although the lineup for the two bars was too much. There were at least 600-700 people at this function so two bartenders wasn't really enough. The food at the dinner was adequate but the service was excellent! There was an after dinner party as well which was good. The breakfast was very tasty with quite a variety of different foods and a superb omelet station as well. The service was top notch! All in all, it was a very good stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are delighted you found the decor to be very beautiful and the service to be top notch. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Omni Fort Worth Hotel again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

This a nice, new hotel with nice rooms and the great service you'd expect from a 4-star property. We were on the 14th floor and thankfully only had to endure one night. While not an uncomfortable temperature -- 70 degrees -- the air in our room was unnaturally SUPER dry. Our clothes clung to our bodies. Our hair grew brittle and stood on end. Our sinuses grew dry and irritated. Our skin cracked and itched. The thermostat was completely unresponsive all night. We wanted to cool it down and try to get some air moving. No dice. Between my wife and I, the tiny bottle of ginseng lotion absorbed into the Sahara that became our bodies in mere seconds.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. While the Fort Worth climate is typically more humid than arid, we do sometimes experience dry conditions and we're sorry to hear your stay coincided with one of these days. We are glad to hear, however, that other aspects of the hotel such as the rooms and service were so great and we do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We were met by the most friendly & Knowledgeable hotel staff. The Concierge (Jhett) was most helpful. Peter at the front desk went above and beyond to ensure our stay was flawless.
Marcos went out of his way to shuttle us around in the Omni’s luxury SUV.

We stayed in a Luxury Suite which was absolutely amazing.
The separate shower was equipped with 5 shower heads. The Towels, Sheets, Décor, Amenities & view were spectacular.

I highly recommend “Wine Thief” for the ambiance and incredible selections.
My Fiancé enjoyed “Mokara” Spa for a Mani Pedi while I exercised in their top of the line Fitness Center.

Thank you to the Omni staff who made this stay perfect!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! We're glad you had such an amazing stay and got to experience so many aspects of the services the Omni Fort Worth provides. We'll make sure Jhett and Marcos are made aware of your positive feedback and we all hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Pleasant stay for a week long business trip. No dedicated shuttle so either expect a long ride on bus or get your own cab to/from airport. 45 minute to an hour from Airport. Nice design of hotel and close to very interesting water gardens. Very convenient access to convention center. Nice perk was that gym provided headphones and equipment had dedicated individual screens.

Room Tip: The higher floors have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
We're so glad to hear you had such a pleasant stay for a week at our property and hope you choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Fort Worth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Omni Fort Worth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Also Known As:
Omni Fort Worth
Omni Hotel Fort Worth
Address: 1300 Houston Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Fort Worth Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As breathtaking as any west Texas sunset, the Omni Fort Worth Hotel offers a taste of Texas hospitality. Conveniently located in the heart of Fort Worth’s exciting downtown, the hotel is adjacent to the Fort Worth Convention Center and within walking distance from the city’s cultural centers, restaurants and nightlife. Retreat to your luxurious guest room accommodations for a restful night's sleep after you explore Fort Worth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Amex, Tingo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Omni Fort Worth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Fort Worth Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.