We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shady characters” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Trinity InnSuites Fort Worth / DFW

Save Saved
You added Hotel Trinity InnSuites Fort Worth / DFW to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Trinity InnSuites Fort Worth / DFW
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Beach Street, Fort Worth, TX 76103   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Garland, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Shady characters”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The best thing about the hotel was the mattress. It was close to the ball field where we were playing, but coming in at night and seeing all the shady characters hanging out in the parking lot made me question the hotel and our safety. Needless to say EVERYTHING from the auto was brought into our room. It wasn't the nicest inside, but also wasn't the worst I've stayed in. Will we stay again? More than likely not.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinityhotelmanager, General Manager at Hotel Trinity InnSuites Fort Worth / DFW, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Your review is very valued and thank you for writing it so we can use it to make improvements. We hope that whenever guests see any suspicious activity around the hotel that the police is called. We take the security of our guests and employees very seriously and do not tolerate any unlawful actions in or around the hotel. We hope you will give us another chance so we can show you this is not a usual occurrence here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    36
    21
    23
    49
See reviews for
38
27
12
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Beautiful Hotel! Does it need some renovations? Yes. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. The complementary breakfast was wonderful. The biggest drawback is the location. It's not terribly close to anything so you are left with cabs or shuttle. The great thing about the shuttle is that they will take you to your destination AND pick you up. Be mindful that Fort Worth has construction happening just about everywhere!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinityhotelmanager, General Manager at Hotel Trinity InnSuites Fort Worth / DFW, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write nice review about the hotel. Please keep in mind our shuttle is complimentary and will take you anywhere with in a three mile radius for the hotel plus a few other places. We hope we will see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Love the location of the hotel is just across the bus stop. They were able to accommodate me though I didn't book prior arrival. The staff is friendly and their shuttle driver Jesus is quite helpful.
Rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast is ok.
Was just shocked that when the KCM conference started hotel guest were charged $10 for roundtrip a day to the venue whilst the whole time it was free within a reasonable radius. Its good place to stay at if you're on a tight budget and dont want to stay downtown.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinityhotelmanager, General Manager at Hotel Trinity InnSuites Fort Worth / DFW, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We are so glad you took the time out of your busy day to write a review about our hotel. Thanks for the nice things you said about the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malakoff, Texas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Block of rooms reserved for pageant. Almost every reservation was incorrect and caused a huge inconvenience to all attending. This is our fifth year to utilize this property for the Miss Gay Texas State Pageant System's annual state pageant over Labor Day weekend and the service has gotten worse each time.

Broken external door locks, rooms not cleaned by housekeeping, lackadaisical attitude by staff with regards to reservation errors, rooms booked on wrong nights.... I could go on and on.

I do not speak for the group but I personally will not be spending a dime at this property again.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel to get a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinityhotelmanager, General Manager at Hotel Trinity InnSuites Fort Worth / DFW, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Please except my apologies about the issues you had during your stay at the hotel. We will use your comments as training tools for our staff to ensure this doesn't happen again to one of our valued customers. We really hope you will give us another try to make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is an older hotel. But it has great aminities and good service. We had a small water leak the first night and the staff imediately moved us to a new room. The beds were soft and comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic. Will stay here again if we ever return to Ft Worth

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinityhotelmanager, General Manager at Hotel Trinity InnSuites Fort Worth / DFW, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a nice review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Booked on Priceline with a good rate. Very close to downtown Fort Worth (5-10 minute drive).
Parking was great (less than 50% of parking lot was used). Free breakfast was great. Breakfast
staff was friendly each morning. Desk check-in staff was average. Room was clean and was cleaned very good each day. My only issue was that it seemed most of the guest were construction workers (based on lots of work trucks in the parking lot) and they are loud and come
and go at all times of the night. If I stayed again....It would only be if I had a top floor.

Room Tip: Request top floor and in the "main part of the hotel". They have 2 separate buildings tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinityhotelmanager, General Manager at Hotel Trinity InnSuites Fort Worth / DFW, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and yes please ask for a top floor when you make you reservation for your next stay. We do try our best to keep people from gathering in the parking lot and disturbing other guests. If you have any future noise issues just call the desk and we will send someone out to quiet them down.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Trinity InnSuites Fort Worth / DFW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trinity InnSuites Fort Worth / DFW

Address: 2000 Beach Street, Fort Worth, TX 76103
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Trinity InnSuites Fort Worth / DFW 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Trinity InnSuites Fort Worth / DFW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Trinity Innsuites Fort Worth
Fort Worth Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Trinity InnSuites Fort Worth / DFW, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.