We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, not the ideal location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Trinity InnSuites Fort Worth / DFW

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Trinity InnSuites Fort Worth / DFW to your Saves list
Hotel Trinity InnSuites Fort Worth / DFW
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Beach Street, Fort Worth, TX 76103   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 2 Nights Save 10%!
Ranked #75 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Riverside, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great staff, not the ideal location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Beautiful Hotel! Does it need some renovations? Yes. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. The complementary breakfast was wonderful. The biggest drawback is the location. It's not terribly close to anything so you are left with cabs or shuttle. The great thing about the shuttle is that they will take you to your destination AND pick you up. Be mindful that Fort Worth has construction happening just about everywhere!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinityhotelmanager, General Manager at Hotel Trinity InnSuites Fort Worth / DFW, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write nice review about the hotel. Please keep in mind our shuttle is complimentary and will take you anywhere with in a three mile radius for the hotel plus a few other places. We hope we will see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    37
    21
    24
    49
See reviews for
38
28
12
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Love the location of the hotel is just across the bus stop. They were able to accommodate me though I didn't book prior arrival. The staff is friendly and their shuttle driver Jesus is quite helpful.
Rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast is ok.
Was just shocked that when the KCM conference started hotel guest were charged $10 for roundtrip a day to the venue whilst the whole time it was free within a reasonable radius. Its good place to stay at if you're on a tight budget and dont want to stay downtown.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinityhotelmanager, General Manager at Hotel Trinity InnSuites Fort Worth / DFW, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We are so glad you took the time out of your busy day to write a review about our hotel. Thanks for the nice things you said about the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malakoff, Texas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Block of rooms reserved for pageant. Almost every reservation was incorrect and caused a huge inconvenience to all attending. This is our fifth year to utilize this property for the Miss Gay Texas State Pageant System's annual state pageant over Labor Day weekend and the service has gotten worse each time.

Broken external door locks, rooms not cleaned by housekeeping, lackadaisical attitude by staff with regards to reservation errors, rooms booked on wrong nights.... I could go on and on.

I do not speak for the group but I personally will not be spending a dime at this property again.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel to get a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinityhotelmanager, General Manager at Hotel Trinity InnSuites Fort Worth / DFW, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Please except my apologies about the issues you had during your stay at the hotel. We will use your comments as training tools for our staff to ensure this doesn't happen again to one of our valued customers. We really hope you will give us another try to make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is an older hotel. But it has great aminities and good service. We had a small water leak the first night and the staff imediately moved us to a new room. The beds were soft and comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic. Will stay here again if we ever return to Ft Worth

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinityhotelmanager, General Manager at Hotel Trinity InnSuites Fort Worth / DFW, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a nice review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Booked on Priceline with a good rate. Very close to downtown Fort Worth (5-10 minute drive).
Parking was great (less than 50% of parking lot was used). Free breakfast was great. Breakfast
staff was friendly each morning. Desk check-in staff was average. Room was clean and was cleaned very good each day. My only issue was that it seemed most of the guest were construction workers (based on lots of work trucks in the parking lot) and they are loud and come
and go at all times of the night. If I stayed again....It would only be if I had a top floor.

Room Tip: Request top floor and in the "main part of the hotel". They have 2 separate buildings tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinityhotelmanager, General Manager at Hotel Trinity InnSuites Fort Worth / DFW, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and yes please ask for a top floor when you make you reservation for your next stay. We do try our best to keep people from gathering in the parking lot and disturbing other guests. If you have any future noise issues just call the desk and we will send someone out to quiet them down.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

This was the nastiest hotel I have ever been in. I booked this room online and the pictures made this place look so nice but it is a total dump. We have two small children and I was scared the whole night. Our beds were awful and the whole place reeked. That place should be bulldozed! You definitely get what you pay for so lesson learned!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinityhotelmanager, General Manager at Hotel Trinity InnSuites Fort Worth / DFW, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Please let me assure you we do everything we can to make everyone's stay safe and comfortable. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Trinity InnSuites Fort Worth / DFW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trinity InnSuites Fort Worth / DFW

Address: 2000 Beach Street, Fort Worth, TX 76103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Trinity InnSuites Fort Worth / DFW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, seekda GmbH, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Trinity InnSuites Fort Worth / DFW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Trinity Innsuites Fort Worth
Fort Worth Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Trinity InnSuites Fort Worth / DFW, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.