We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older, but comfortable, big rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Fort Worth/Downtown Area

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Fort Worth/Downtown Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6500 South Freeway, Fort Worth, TX 76134   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Amarillo, Texas
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Older, but comfortable, big rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Exhausted, and heading south, I decided on a whim to stay here for the night. At $55 and right off I-35, the price wasn't bad. This hotel is older, and you feel that inside. However the rooms are all in-facing. They are also VERY large. The bed felt newer, and was comfortable. The continental breakfast was typical, cereal, toast, pastries. The staff was very friendly. Also, it's across the street from the Miller Brewery, so the smell of beer brewing fills the air. The name is somewhat misleading, though. This hotel is not really near downtown Fort Worth, but rather several miles south on I-35.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    10
    7
    4
    9
See reviews for
13
9
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MODESTO
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My trip was almost a last-minute decision from a holiday standpoint. Your motel was recommended by my family in Ft.Worth. One couple had used your facility for their wedding reception. I was pleased that my room and its amenities were quite satisfactory. Being able to use the conference room for our family get-together was time and travel saving and convenient. The room suited our purposes well. Staff set up the tables and chairs, and took them down. Staff was very helpful, asking if they could do more. I would definitely use your accommodations again when I visit Ft. Worth.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We have stayed here before during the fall NASCAR events, in years past. We returned again this fall. It is a good place to stay for the races and going to the stockyards. There is a Cracker Barrel 200 yards away. The rooms are clean, micro., frig. & iron. The price goes up for that weekend, so it doesn't matter when you book..! . The showers are good too, lacking water some pressure.. The ac in our room was kinda cold , but over all good!- it was November-
The bed ,-firm-
The breakfast they offer now isn't much,, it use to be nice .
The over all review is OK to Good

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BROWNWOOD
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our way back from the Texas/OU game and the room was very clean. I thought the price was a little high but maybe it was because of the busy weekend. I'm always skeptical when I get a cheaper hotel but this one was very nice and clean and is close to stockyards and other shopping areas. Will stay at this location again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAREDO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The hotel was fine and the rooms are clean. The only draw back is that it doesn't have an elevator for people with special needs. So make sure to advise the staff if you need a room down stairs. I personally was caught off guard.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Fort Worth/Downtown Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Worth/Downtown Area

Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Worth
Fort Worth Best Western
Address: 6500 South Freeway, Fort Worth, TX 76134
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Worth/Downtown Area 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Fort Worth/Downtown Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Fort Worth/Downtown Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Fort Worth/Downtown Area to your Saves list