We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New at Candlewood” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites DFW South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites DFW South to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites DFW South
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 Reggis Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76155   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #43 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Charlotte, NC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“New at Candlewood”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is nothing here. No house keeping, no maintenance (hair dryer never worked and requested that it be replaced) No breakfast and the shopping area had limited items to purchase. It is within walking distance of food (several various eating establishments) However there is no place for an evening cocktail unless you walk to the Marriott or Holiday Inn. Get a car if staying here you will need it. I would like to say that the front desk staff is very nice. I am not sure about any other employees since there seemed to be none. I did not make this hotel choice but I would not stay at a Candlewood property again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Manager at Candlewood Suites DFW South, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We have reviewed the areas you pointed out and will be going over with the team on educating our new guest on how unique our Candlewood Brand is. We are an extended stay hotel so we only offer weekly housekeeping but offer a 24 hr desk to get any items needed during your stay. Our Maintenance team has been notified of the issue with the hair dryer and we do apologize it was not operating during your stay.We do hope you give the Brand another chance to show how we can make your stay more enjoyable. If there is anything else we can do please contact me at aacosta@candlewooddfw.com.

- Adrian Acosta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    27
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
12
13
6
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

This hotel seems to be somewhat new, and the rooms are clean. Across the street there are some food options and a Starbucks for the morning. The rooms have kitchenettes and refrigerators. Wi-fi is fast and comfortable beds. Nothing negative to say about this hotel. It's proximity to American Airlines buildings means that there are lots of AA employees on property. Friendly front office staff, just too bad that they always seem under-staffed. Overall, a nice clean hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This is a very nice hotel with a partial kitchen. The quality of the bed and linens are of very good quality. Only problem we had was they had switched cable providers and had to have maintenace go to the room to get the tv working. Other than that it is a nice inexpensive place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Dale, Virginia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Terrible beds, no one could sleep with the aircraft taking off and landing at nearby DFW airport. We didn't' have any trouble finding the hotel, it is close to DFW which is nice--but the sound of aircraft taking off went well into the night and made it hard to sleep even with ear plugs.
In great need of a remodel and relocation or better sound proofing. If you stay in a IHG hotel try the Staybridge, at least they have a breakfast. I almost forgot,,,,they had one tiny trash can for the entire suite. The sound of slamming doors woke us at 5 am…..really need to sound proof the walls and the doors. Can't think of anything good to say about this dump.

Room Tip: go anywhere else or sleep in your car
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites DFW South, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Donald D,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I am pleased you liked the location of our hotel. Most importantly, I would like to apologize for any disturbance you have experienced during your stay. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I spent a month at this hotel due to some corporate training I had to attend. Even after a month I was NOT tired of the place. My room was very comfortable and more importantly, very clean.

The staff was always helpful and friendly whether it was 7am or 11 at night.

There are several places to eat within a 5 minute walking distance ranging from a sushi place to Mexican or Italian.

The only complaint I can think of is that the workout room had a pretty strong disinfectant smell right after they cleaned the room. I propped the door open to allow fresher air to come in. Not a big deal since it means they actually cleaned the place.

Overall, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

This is a nice hotel. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. As a previous reviewer mentioned, there was no complementary breakfast and the bathroom didn't offer hair conditioner or body lotion. The bathroom was nice sized. There is a nice kitchenette with free bag of microwave.

There is not a king sized bed in the entire property which was a bit of disappointment (I didn't notice that in the room description when I booked the reservation). The queen sized bed was comfortable enough, but too small for my 6'4" hubby and I. This property caters to lone business travelers and it is perfect for that. We saw the shuttle van frequently coming and going to the airport.

There is a Starbucks & several restaurants within walking distance.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay.



Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marietta GA
Top Contributor
340 reviews 340 reviews
167 hotel reviews
Reviews in 183 cities Reviews in 183 cities
203 helpful votes 203 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

a long term stay type property, so lacking in some normal hotel amenities such as breakfast.
stafff was very friendly and helpful - i had made reservation with points for the wrong date and they were very accommodating.
rooms were large - kitchen and living area.
one huge complaint - ac only in living area - hard for bedroom to get cool without living area freezing.
decent choice of fast food in the immediate area.
property was clean and safe.

nothing extra special to note but nothing bad either.
overall not a bad choice for an overnight airport stay

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites DFW South, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear marieatta_pman,

Thank you for your recent stay and for leaving a review of our property. I am delighted to know that our rooms worked for you and that our staff to be highly commendable. It is motivating on our end to receive commendable feedback from our valued guests like you.

On the other hand, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience the air conditioning unit in your room may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Again, thank you and we hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Fort Worth.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites DFW South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites DFW South

Address: 4200 Reggis Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76155
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites DFW South 2*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our Newly Built Extended Stay Hotel in Fort Worth The beautiful, new Candlewood Suites DFW South is located adjacent to the CentrePort Business Park and is approximately three minutes from the DFW International Airport. Our hotel is centered in the DFW Metroplex, providing you with easy access to the Dallas Cowboys' Stadium, Texas Rangers' Stadium, Six Flags Over Texas, Hurricane Harbor and the Nokia Theatre. Our extended stay hotel in Fort Worth is just a short drive from shopping and entertainment districts like Grapevine Mills Mall and the Stockyards Station in Fort Worth. Lodging here is convenient for corporate travelers, as our extended stay hotel is near Fort Worth businesses like Cuna Insurance, the American Airlines Training Center, the Small Business Administration, Boeing, Flight Safety, UT Arlington, TCC Southeast and Northeast Campus. Our DFW hotel's amenities include 1,450 sq. ft. of meeting space as well as a business center. For a 'home away from home' feeling in Ft. Worth, our hotel offers spacious suites, complete with full kitchens, complimentary, high-speed Internet access and 32-inch LCD TVs with DVD players, as well as the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard store, a music & movie lending library, fitness center and complimentary guest laundry. You're invited to join us for a complimentary Manager's beer and wine reception each Wednesday when you stay at the pet friendly Candlewood Suites - DFW South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites DFW South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Dfw South Hotel Fort Worth
Candlewood Suites Fort Worth
Candlewood Fort Worth
Fort Worth Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites DFW South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.