We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2700 Green Oaks Road, Fort Worth, TX 76116   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #15 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I was here on business and enjoyed my stay. Dwight at the front desk went out of his way to greet us and he provided excellent customer service. They provide complimentary breakfast up to 10a daily. There is no reason to go out for breakfast because they have everything you can name. The hotel room was very nicely remodeled, the bed was comfortable and I found the bathroom to be spacious. The room comes equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and safe.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth! I am glad that you were able to enjoy our newly renovated rooms! Thank you very much for the extremely nice comment regarding Dwight, he does do an outstanding job and I will make sure that not only he, but the entire staff reads your review. We did just make a few upgrades to our breakfast so I am glad to hear you took advantage of the delicious upgrades! Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    45
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
37
21
8
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ohio, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

guests service was wonderful. guests feel welcomed and treated like they're important. quality accommodations, breakfast and general atmosphere. very nice, very pleasant visit. very glad i chose this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth! I am extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay and you took the time out of your busy schedule to give us such a wonderful review! We strive to exceed the expectations of every guest and guest service is our number one focus! Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope that you will come back and visit us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

This hotel is very well located, close to the Ridgmar Mall which is an advantage. Bead was comfortable but the pillows too soft. The room and bathroon were clean but breakfast was just average: you will find bacon and eggs but if you are on a kind of healthy diet, you will suffer since fruit was scarce, only a few apples available and no yogurt either.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth! I apologize that we did not completely exceed your expectations wile you were with us. I am glad that our location was convenient for your visit with us. We do have healthy options served at our breakfast such as yogurt and various fruit options so I apologize if they were not available while you were with us. Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope that you will give us another chance in the future to exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Great breakfast! Wife and I stayed her for five nights and enjoyed breakfast every morning. Front desk was very helpful and Sanely was so friendly! I LOVED the beds and I NEVER love hotel beds. High recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth! We are all very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to exceed the expectations of every guest that comes through our doors. I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast as we try hard to provide the best breakfast possible! Also, thank you for the nice comment on Sanley, I will make sure to share your review with her! Thank you once again for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth and I hope you will come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheat Ridge, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Everything was outstanding. The breakfasts were excellent and the staff exceptional. The location is very convenient to shopping and restaurants. We will stay there again and will use other Hampton Inns in other locations.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth and for giving us such a great review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and our location was convenient for your visit. We did just upgrade a few items on our breakfast so I am glad that you were able to take advantage and enjoy it! Hampton Inn does a great job in providing concistency with all their hotels and sets the bar high in providing great guest service. Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope you will come back and visit us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abilene, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

very nice clean hotel, great indoor heated pool. Close to shopping, zoo, omni and not far from stockyards...easy access. Room was very clean, staff very helpful and friendly. Will plan to stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth! I am extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and took valuable time out of your day to give us your feedback. We are conveniently located close to all the attractions that Fort Worth has to offer. We also pride ourselves on providing exceptional guest service and top notch accomodations with the consistency of the Hampton brand. Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope that you will come back and visit us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We had a great stay at the Ft Worth Hampton Inn. The Hampton Inn Staff was very friendly, courteous and efficient. The breakfast was very good especially the new egg omelet Overall our stay was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth. I am glad that our staff was able to exceed your expectations and make your stay a pleasant one. Hampton has made a few changes with the breakfast items so I am extremely glad that you enjoyed the new items on the menu. Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope that you will come back and visit us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30

Address: 2700 Green Oaks Road, Fort Worth, TX 76116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West-I-30 hotel is located off I-30 in the Fort Worth Business District, near the Naval Air Station and Joint Reserve Base, and Ridgemar Mall. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/i-30 Hotel Fort Worth
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Worth-West/i-30
Hampton Inn Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.