We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place - good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Fort Worth I-35 Western Center

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Fort Worth I-35 Western Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fort Worth I-35 Western Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6351 N Freeway, Fort Worth, TX 76131   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #47 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
kansas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Decent place - good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Easy in and out location. Good access to things to do around the town. Plenty places to eat in the area and easy to get to anything else you may want.

A small warning about Fort Worth in General (not exclusive to the hotel) Their water is horrible, smells and taste like a fish bowl everywhere you go.... bring/buy bottled water.

Room Tip: Go for an upper room. I think they would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    7
    7
    1
    6
See reviews for
13
10
2
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012 via mobile

We came into town to celebrate my fiance's daughters 14th birthday who lives in Fort Worth. We wanted to find a hotel where we could have an ajoining room, an indoor pool and a place that accepted pets. We got lucky and found this holiday inn express and it just happen to be less then 3 miles from their house. The ajoining room was a king suite and the other room had 2 queens. It was perfect for her and her friends. The pool was open 24 hours. The staff helped us by giving us forks and plates so the girls could have pizza and cake. The rooms were very clean and spacious. We were on the side facing I-35 and I did not notice any highway noise. The breakfast in the morning was good. There was ham, omlets, pancakes, biscuits and gravy and cinnamon rolls. There are plenty of places to eat around the hotel and the hotel was very convenient to get to. I will stay here again. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We've stayed here several times before while traveling through Ft. Worth. It's very convenient on and off the freeway. There are lots of places to eat in the area, from fast food to fine dining; whatever your wallet can stand.
The rooms are very big, clean & comfortable. Yes, it can be a bit noisy outside, but the property is right next to I-35W, so what can you expect?
Breakfast is very much HIE food, but if you can't find something to eat, then go to Denny's. It's fresh and the breakfast area is always clean and well stocked.
We'll stay here again and again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far to the West as possible, but remember you are still less than a block from I-3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

I stayed here with my family for a few days while attending a wedding and thought the place was OK but nothing special. Check-in was performed efficiently but the staff person seemed a bit disinterested. The room was nicely decorated and clean and the beds were comfortable. However, the room faced I-35 and was very noisy - you could constantly hear roadway noise. The room rate included a decent continental breakfast with several hot items as well as the usual fare. There is a decent business center and a nice indoor pool with a hot tub. Access to the hotel was fairly straight-forward but getting back to Western Center Blvd and/or the highway was a bit difficult and confusing. You have to go west to a cross street then north to an intersection (with a light) on Western Center then east to the highway. There are lots of good restaurants and other businesses in the immediate area. The rate was competitive with other hotels in the area. Overall, a decent place to stay but nothing special. I will probably try somewhere else when on my next trip to the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny S, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Worth I-35 Western Center, responded to this review, December 29, 2011
Hello,

We wanted to thank you for the constructive feedback! We value your opinion and would love to have you back sometime.

We offer many different types of room, most of which are very quiet. I apologize that the guest service agent appeared a little disinterested.

Again, we would love to have you back sometime so please give us a call if you are in the area. The General Manager is Kay Jernigan so please ask for her upon your next visit. She would love to meet you and ensure you have a 100% satisfaction during your next stay!

Thank you,

Danny Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Very clean facilities. Comfortable bed. Had a queen bed in the room. Lots of space. Bathroom beautiful with granite countertops. Loved the indoor pool and hot tub. Easy access through I35W. Very helpful staff. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDXtraveler281
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Stayed here for one night. It is a new hotel, and the room was very large, quiet and tastefully decorated. It had a pool but I didn't use it. The wireless connection was good, there was a desk and easy chair in the room. Small fridge and microwave on their own counter. Nice, upscale bathroom. I arrived rather late from the airport, but there were several restaurants nearby open till midnite, so all worked out well. The free express breakfast was fine--typical Holiday Inn Express fare, including hot items.

Room Tip: I prefer an upper floor, and got it when I requested it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

Typical, extensive "hot" breakfast frequently enjoyed in contemporary HI's & Suites. Automated pancake maker fascinated kids (& me). Host very cordial. Staff typically expressed "if there is anything you need, please call".

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fort Worth I-35 Western Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fort Worth I-35 Western Center

Address: 6351 N Freeway, Fort Worth, TX 76131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fort Worth I-35 Western Center 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Fort Worth hotel in Fossil Creek boasts premium amenities! Enjoy comfort at the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth, Texas. Our hotel in Fossil Creek provides easy access to the Dallas/Fort Worth, Alliance and Meacham airports for your transportation convenience. Families looking for quality lodging in Ft. Worth will love staying at this hotel, located off I-35W and Western Center Blvd. Our Fort Worth hotel offers close proximity to numerous local attractions, including the new 250,000 square foot Cabela's outdoor outfitter store, the famous Stockyards Station, Texas Motor Speedway and the Cultural District. Other nearby activities include the downtown Sundance Square, the Fort Worth Zoo and NRH2O Water Park. Business travelers are impressed by our comfortable accommodations in Fort Worth, TX. Situated in a suburban area of the city, we are convenient to many large companies, so you will never have to miss a meeting. Some local companies include Motorola, Lockheed Martin, Haggar Clothing, FAA and the Fort Worth Naval Air Station. In addition, we provide a business center featuring fax, copier, printer services and free high-speed Internet access. While you are lodging in Fort Worth, enjoy premium amenities, including an indoor pool and whirlpool, a 24-hour fitness center and our complimentary hot breakfast bar. Book your reservation now to enjoy our great Fort Worth hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fort Worth I-35 Western Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fort Worth i-35 Western Hotel Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Fort Worth
Fort Worth Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Fort Worth I-35 Western Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.