We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cowboy Free ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lili's Bistro on Magnolia

Lili's Bistro on Magnolia
1310 W Magnolia Ave., Fort Worth, TX 76104
+1 817-877-0700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 1,343 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Price range: $8 - $35
Cuisines: Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Description: Unpretentious Global Cuisine! Fast paced lunch featuring an array of salads, grilled sandwiches, almost famous burgers and several grilled specialties to chose from. The pace slows a bit at dinner and the environment elevates focusing on our wine bar, separate dinner menu, nightly specials and live music every evening...And don't forget to order Lili's house made Doughnuts and Coffee!
Delray Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Cowboy Free ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I was directed here by a friendly bartender. It's located on Magnolia which is a street with a number of appealing restaurants. However at this place a jazz trio delivered a soul soothing sound for the packed house. We went on a Saturday night without booking in advance and got a table within 30 minutes. The Classic Texas Steak for $18 was brilliant and the service was professional and friendly. There was even another gay couple there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    30
    9
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Kentucky, United States
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great Place for Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We were on a day trip to Fort Worth and wanted a good place to have lunch. Using our dependable TripAdvisor and the "near me now" function we picked out Lili's. It was a perfect place for a nice lunch. It was the first time that we had bacon on a grilled cheese sandwich, that's the "Adult Grilled Cheese". It was very good.

We will definitely go back if we're in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good but a miss on the burger”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The Gorgonzola fries flavor was very good but texture on the fries was like they had been frozen. Fresh cut potato wedges would make this one a lot better. The poblano burger was extremely greasy. Probably should have gone for a more impressive dish but nonetheless the execution on the burger was poor. Wife and friend's dishes tasted great, though. Buddy ate the entire green chile pork loin and I enjoyed the toasted ravioli my wife ordered. Would definitely give this place another shot but avoid the burger and hope they improve on their fries.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
“Great Food, Service & Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Lili's is a small, but charming spot, offering delicious food with many healthy selections. I opted for the burger and it was heavenly! One of the best I've ever tasted. The fries that accompanied it were equally as decadent and delicious. The appetizer sampler with various grains was also a hit with me and my friends. Good wine and beer rounded out an very satisfying meal. The staff were all very welcoming and accommodating as well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Addicted to the Gorgonzola Fries!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Perfection:
Ummm...gorgonzola fries. SO GOOD! LOVE these!

Leaves Much to Be Desired:
No sweet tea, really??

Would I go back here?
You bet!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lili's Bistro on Magnolia also viewed

 

Been to Lili's Bistro on Magnolia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lili's Bistro on Magnolia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.