We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Commerce Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Earn Double Points
Ranked #7 of 100 Hotels in Fort Worth
horizon city, texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Excellent service; friendly staff in this downtown Fort Worth hotel. You can walk to convention center, bars, restaurants and other downtown events. There is no shopping downtown, no drugstores or convenience stores.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Embassy Suites Fortworth-Downtown! I am pleased to hear your were able to enjoy many of the attractions near our hotel.Come back and visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    113
    40
    19
    13
See reviews for
147
129
29
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I couldn't recommend this location and hotel more! The service was fantastic throughout our stay. Every morning the staff was out in the lobby to greet guests. The free morning breakfast was good, and took care of our kids needs every day. The managers reception was pretty cool because of the free drinks. The room was very clean, and housekeeping did a great job. The price and location were excellent. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you so much for such sweet comments regarding our staff and services. I am glad you and the kids were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast and reception. We look forward to having the whole family back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I spent 6 nights and 7 days at this Embassy Suites. The room was what you would expect, seperate bedroom and living area. The staff went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure I and some of my business collegues were taken care of. The breakfast staff had my boiled eggs, raw eggs and spinich ready for me each morning (I am on a high protein diet). The staff at Starbucks (located in the lobby) made my breakfast smootie in the morning and in the evening with a smile and pleasent conversation. The Manager's reception at this hotel sets itself apart from other hotels in that the management staff engaged in conversation with their guests which made you feel at home. The bar staff (Tori and Justin) were exceptional and catered to our every need. All in all, I had a memorable stay and would recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Fort Worth. Has any one seen my shoes?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you so much for staying and giving us such a wonderful recommendation here. We are happy to accomodate for your diet anytime. If you would like to email me (tracey@embassysuitesfw.com) a description of your lost shoes I would be happy to check with our executive housekeeper to see if we had any turned into our lost and found. Thanks again and hope to have you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We were there for a convention, and we found the staff to be friendly, the service to very good, and the accommodations to be excellent. We had to wait over an hour for the delivery of sheets for the pull-out sofa, and that is the only complaint I can make. The guys and gals in the valet service were especially nice, cheerful, and helpful. Star in the little Marketplace in the lobby was a delight from whom to request a cup of hot chocolate. Breakfast was really good--even the oatmeal, and the "manager's reception" in the afternoon was a treat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your compliments regarding our staff. I am glad Starr and the valet staff took especially good care of you. I want to apologize for the delivery time for your requested amenities as that does not represent the excellent service we strive for at our property. We look forward for your future stays with us and hope to make your next stay here flawless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is a traditional ES with a great location in downtown Fort Worth, delicious breakfast and fun manager's happy hour. We were going to Main Street Arts Fest and celebrating a 25th wedding anniversary. Being one block off main street provided perfect access to the festival. The champagne and strawberries in our room was a nice touch. But a handwritten note from the staff meant the most! We would highly recommend ES.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Every Embassy Suites staff member we encountered was personable, friendly and professional. They seemed to really enjoy their jobs and the city of Fort Worth. We received a couple recommendations for bars and restaurants from Shawn and the front desk crew. The Starbucks employee was cheerful and complimentary. At the Manager's Reception, Marco was exceptional. In Valet, Dalton and his crew were a pleasure to see. We will return!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! I always love hearing how our team took great care of our guests. I am glad you were able to enjoy the manager's reception and the downtown atmosphere. We look forward to your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Tx
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel for its class. Perfect location for downtown. There are endless restaurants within ealking distance. Great amenities including baby items. Staff was great. I mever like being seperated from my car (re:valet parking) but the valet attendants were great. Embassy as always has great breakfasts and other "Extras".Would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We are very happy you were able to enjoy many of our amenities offered. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown

Address: 600 Commerce Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Fort Worth - Downtown hotel, located in vibrant Sundance Square Plaza, is the only all-suite hotel in the area. Located in the heart of Fort Worth, this modern and comfortable hotel offers 156 stylish, two-room suites and a variety of business and leisure facilities. Start the day with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and return home to the Manager's Reception*, serving cocktails and hors d'oeuvres each evening. Enjoy complimentary WiFi and high-speed wired internet access throughout this Fort Worth hotel. Business guests stay productive in the fully equipped BusinessLink™ business center, equipped with fax and photocopying services. Host a meeting or event in modern meeting rooms, with staff on hand to assist with coordination and planning. Enjoy an invigorating workout in the fitness room, or cool off with a swim in the pool. Multi-lingual staff, evening room service and a round-the-clock Concierge desk help ensure a smooth, effortless stay. Feel at home at Embassy Suites Fort Worth - we're committed to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.