We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine place to stay in Fort Worth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Commerce Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102 (Downtown Fort Worth)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Earn Double Points
Ranked #5 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
Nacogdoches, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fine place to stay in Fort Worth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We were there for a convention, and we found the staff to be friendly, the service to very good, and the accommodations to be excellent. We had to wait over an hour for the delivery of sheets for the pull-out sofa, and that is the only complaint I can make. The guys and gals in the valet service were especially nice, cheerful, and helpful. Star in the little Marketplace in the lobby was a delight from whom to request a cup of hot chocolate. Breakfast was really good--even the oatmeal, and the "manager's reception" in the afternoon was a treat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your compliments regarding our staff. I am glad Starr and the valet staff took especially good care of you. I want to apologize for the delivery time for your requested amenities as that does not represent the excellent service we strive for at our property. We look forward for your future stays with us and hope to make your next stay here flawless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    464
    99
    34
    17
    12
See reviews for
135
115
27
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is a traditional ES with a great location in downtown Fort Worth, delicious breakfast and fun manager's happy hour. We were going to Main Street Arts Fest and celebrating a 25th wedding anniversary. Being one block off main street provided perfect access to the festival. The champagne and strawberries in our room was a nice touch. But a handwritten note from the staff meant the most! We would highly recommend ES.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Every Embassy Suites staff member we encountered was personable, friendly and professional. They seemed to really enjoy their jobs and the city of Fort Worth. We received a couple recommendations for bars and restaurants from Shawn and the front desk crew. The Starbucks employee was cheerful and complimentary. At the Manager's Reception, Marco was exceptional. In Valet, Dalton and his crew were a pleasure to see. We will return!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! I always love hearing how our team took great care of our guests. I am glad you were able to enjoy the manager's reception and the downtown atmosphere. We look forward to your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Tx
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel for its class. Perfect location for downtown. There are endless restaurants within ealking distance. Great amenities including baby items. Staff was great. I mever like being seperated from my car (re:valet parking) but the valet attendants were great. Embassy as always has great breakfasts and other "Extras".Would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We are very happy you were able to enjoy many of our amenities offered. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kabul
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I had a reservation at the Ft WOrth Embassy Suites - based on the reviews of the hotel and my Hilton Honors status. Regrettably the trip was derailed and we could not make it to DFW. I called an cancelled the reservation. Ok, that shows up as cancelled in my Hilton account.
What happened next is a mystery. Somehow I have been billed for the following night - despite not making any such booking. Now I need to spend time on the phone with the hotel and Visa trying to fix this. VERY frustrating.
HILTON - FAIL.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about our hotel. We are sorry for any inconveniences you experienced while attempting to cancel your stay with us. Please contact me directly, as I would appreciate the opportunity to look into this situation further with you. You can email me at tracey@embassysuitesfw.com or cal my direct phone at 817-200-2840. Thank you for your time and I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I was recently in FT Worth for a convention at the Ft Worth Convention Center. Although other properties were available as part of the convention's housing bureau, I chose to stay at the Embassy Suites. Not surprisingly, my choice was a good one! The entire staff at this property is fantastic. They are truly dedicated to making your stay enjoyable. While all of the employees were superlative, two individuals stood out in particular; Dillon who is part of the Valet Parking Team and Alyssia who "manned" the Starbucks counter.

Additionally, everyone at the breakfast buffet went out of their way to ensure your satisfaction. What a great team!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Everything within walking distance. Hotel was clean. Friendly employees. Valet was slow getting our car when we were leaving and management was quick to credit our account for the valet parking. Would definitely stay here again if needed. We live about 15 minutes away in Arlington so unless there is another wedding, we probably won't be spending another night here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your lovely feedback! We apologize again for the valet service provided, but glad to hear your overall stay was enjoyable. We would love to have you back in Fort Worth for your next special occcasion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown

Address: 600 Commerce Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Fort Worth - Downtown hotel, located in vibrant Sundance Square Plaza, is the only all-suite hotel in the area. Located in the heart of Fort Worth, this modern and comfortable hotel offers 156 stylish, two-room suites and a variety of business and leisure facilities. Start the day with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and return home to the Manager's Reception*, serving cocktails and hors d'oeuvres each evening. Enjoy complimentary WiFi and high-speed wired internet access throughout this Fort Worth hotel. Business guests stay productive in the fully equipped BusinessLink™ business center, equipped with fax and photocopying services. Host a meeting or event in modern meeting rooms, with staff on hand to assist with coordination and planning. Enjoy an invigorating workout in the fitness room, or cool off with a swim in the pool. Multi-lingual staff, evening room service and a round-the-clock Concierge desk help ensure a smooth, effortless stay. Feel at home at Embassy Suites Fort Worth - we're committed to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.